Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life on Land, 7 Jun 2009
By 
Roger Auster "Rog" (Gloucestershire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
This is one of the best things I have bought, and it was worth every penny!

Six series (Life in the Undergrowth, The Private Life of Plants, Life in Cold Blood, The Life of Birds, The Life of Mammals and The First Eden) make up the set. It then comes with a hardback index, packed with everything in the series and how to find it. I was amazed the moment I opened the book at how much David Attenborough had covered! Each disc also comes with an episode selection to watch full episodes from the series, chapter selections (which are used to create the printed hardback index), category selection and an alphabetical encyclopaedia.

This is a very worthwhile buy! It is thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing to watch, especially after a busy day.

Sir David Attenbourough presents with such admirance of nature that it is contagious and you never want it to end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Series ! Collector's Must !, 24 April 2011
By 
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
I wish I had known of this collection before I had bought separately some of the chapters in it. Here are the chapters inside that you may have seen being sold seperately. If you are a loyal follower of David, I suggest you acquire this series and you will not only have a beautiful, compact, high quality package, but you will also be blessed with a mini-hard covered, glossy paged Index to the animals and scenes in the series so you can quickly access them.

1. Life in the Undergrowth
2. Life of Plants
3. Life in Cold Blood
4. Life of Birds
5. Life of Mammals
6. The First Eden

I wish the same would be done on Microbial Life, Ancient Seas, Beginnings of Life, Evolution since extinction of Dinosaurs and before Humans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 15 July 2009
By 
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
This DVD Pack is a must own for every nature lover out there.
The image quality is great and the writen index is most helpful.
International buters beware! Only English subtitles.
The box itself is very well designed. It resembles a book and every "page" contains a DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars state of art!!!!!, 20 Oct 2009
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
The greatest natural opera to see for any people who loves wildlife and planet earth. David Attenborough is the best in this range.
please, believe in me, i'm a professional nature photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Boxset, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
As usual, David Attenborough doesnt disappoint, this boxset is amazing. Bought for my husband for christmas and our 2yr old son is fascinated too. If you're interested in nature and wildlife then you cannot go wrong with Attenborough, the imagery is outstanding and his detailed explanations and knowledge is second to none. Very highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb achievement; Better late than never., 1 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. R. Vasudev "R Vasudev" (UK, Lincoln) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
Everybody's cup of tea.
If one has missed all of Sir David Attenborough's series', Here is a wonderful way to make up for the loss. A great compilation, fully indexed saving you time and the effort if you are looking for a particular behaviour in relation to the animal. Contains selected clips from the work till now. Its impact will be on both individual students and educational institutions alike benefitting equally. The generations to come will be well-guided on to what action needs to be taken to protect and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life on Land, 19 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
I must admit I found that getting around the various discs was a bit daunting at first however, with a bit of practice and perseverence one very quickly gets into the swing of researching various species. My only reservation is that the encyclopaedia will become dated over time. It would have been faultless if provision had been made to add to the database personally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
very good as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love his documentaries!, 8 Feb 2011
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
Since I was little I loved watching his documentaries and when this became available I bought it and I am loving it! Very educational for children as well. My son ( 9 years ) is watching the chapters with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars REVIEW, 8 Jan 2010
By 
N. P. M. Fielding (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia (DVD)
EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND ARRIVED IN PLENTY OF TIME. WOULD HAVE ACHIEVED 5 STARS IN THE REVIEW EXCEPT THAT THE BOX SET WAS MERELY PLACED WITHIN A JIFFY BAG. THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN PACKAGED MORE THOROUGHLY AS THE RESULT WAS THAT THERE IS NOTICABLE DAMAGE TO THE OUTER CASE, RATHER ANNOYING AS THIS WAS A) NOT CHEAP AND B) A GIFT FOR MY GIRTLFRIEND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

David Attenborough's Life On Land - A DVD Encyclopaedia
£38.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews