Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect to create a wonderful mood
This is an amazing album by Kenny G. If you are a fan of Latin music or not, you have to listen to this. It has great tunes, very relaxing, chilling, and creates a warm, sensual, and magical atmosphere. You can tell it is Kenny G without hesitation, it has the fluent, addictive and smooth touch to it. My favorite is Mirame Bailer, it is the best title on this album. This...
Published on 16 Oct 2008 by Sam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Jaz lover
First time I heard was not over keen but after playing a few times now like it, but not as much as other Kenny G discs I have. Have purchased a few Kenny G discs being a new listener to him. Prefer Breathless.
Published 12 months ago by elaine hill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect to create a wonderful mood, 16 Oct 2008
By 
Sam "msaa500" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
This is an amazing album by Kenny G. If you are a fan of Latin music or not, you have to listen to this. It has great tunes, very relaxing, chilling, and creates a warm, sensual, and magical atmosphere. You can tell it is Kenny G without hesitation, it has the fluent, addictive and smooth touch to it. My favorite is Mirame Bailer, it is the best title on this album. This is a must buy, great music, great Rhythm, and it is Kenny G, so you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 April 2009
By 
michymoo (Tyne & Wear, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
This one is a definite must-have for your collection, it is an absolutely awesome album.

Whether you want ambient music in the background, to listen and chill out to or get those hips swinging, then this is the album that will do it for you.

Not only have you got the fantastic saxophone, but big band sounds and plenty of rhythm. Very different tracks that will keep you listening and enthralled to the end.

Can't wait to go on holiday, lying next to the pool in the lovely sunshine listening to this album ... bliss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album, 30 May 2009
By 
P. G. Turner "musician" (Middlesex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
Excellent breathtaking saxophone playing from the master himself who really brings inspiration to us would -be saxophonists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kenny G "Rhythm and Romance", 19 July 2009
By 
Dr. O. A. Bennett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
Excellent purchase. This is Kenny G at his best. I certainly takes me to a different world. I will recommend it anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album, 10 July 2009
By 
Tiger Lily (Lincolnshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
This CD is so relaxing! Just putting it on changes your mood!
Brilliant! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Mar 2012
By 
H. Lee (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
This is everything I need in music. It combines all the latin rhythms with the beautiful sound of the saxophone, mostly soprano, which is my favourite. I was pleasantly surprised and can't believe that I hadn't purchased it sooner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rhythm & Romance. Kenny G, 23 April 2010
By 
L. Holliday (Harrogate, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
Another really brilliant album from G Man.
So changing record company's has really proved a hit.
I wasn't sure the Latin music would really go with Kenny's style but boy was I wrong its great.I shouldn't have worried.
My Favourites are Sabor a Mi, Besame Mucho, Es Hora De (Sexy)...and for the upbeat one Sax-o-loco. But again I cant fault it, there are none I don't like.
Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!, 5 Mar 2010
By 
Avid Reader "DMP" (North Yorkshire, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
I am a great Kenny G fan from way back and am always happy with any of his music, but this CD is just OUTSTANDING and although I have only had it for a short time I know I will be playing it constantly way down the road. All tracks are great, but my personal favourite is definitely Es Hora De Decir (It's time to say Goodbye) - I can't stop playing it. Today is cold and very wintery, but listening to this music makes me feel as though the sun is shining and I'll never be cold again! Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars latino, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
Another great album, easy listening relaxing music, I am a big fan and have most of his music, highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Jaz lover, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album (Audio CD)
First time I heard was not over keen but after playing a few times now like it, but not as much as other Kenny G discs I have. Have purchased a few Kenny G discs being a new listener to him. Prefer Breathless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album
Rhythm & Romance: The Latin Album by Kenny G (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews