Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of my faviroute racing games ever
Im gonna keep this short and sweet after playing the first game i knew the second one would be a great and i must say it hasn't disappointed me the graphics are very good the game play is very good and the best new part is the gravity control makes the game so much better and its also fun because you can change gears during a race. its very gd game but i cant give it 5...
Published on 22 Feb 2008 by Karen O

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the prequel
Bought this for my teenage son. In his words the controls are quite difficult to get used to (and he games a lot!), the story is quite short, and there isn't much of a multiplayer element. In essence he said it gets boring very quickly and the prequel was much better.
On the positive side, the graphics were quite good for the Wii.
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by Cam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of my faviroute racing games ever, 22 Feb 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii) (Video Game)
Im gonna keep this short and sweet after playing the first game i knew the second one would be a great and i must say it hasn't disappointed me the graphics are very good the game play is very good and the best new part is the gravity control makes the game so much better and its also fun because you can change gears during a race. its very gd game but i cant give it 5 overal because it can be quite frustrating sometimes and playing with the wii remote is quite hard and will make u wanna use a game cube controller but overall visuals 4 game play 5 life expectancy 5 once you've finished the single player you will love playing against ur mates in multi player. and sorry that wasn't short. this is my first review so soz if its bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game, awesome graphics, 30 Mar 2010
By 
maximus (manchester, uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii) (Video Game)
I am so glad I bought this. It's such a wickedly fast and inventive game, even though it's a variation on the character racing games, it's variations and the zero-G element are enough to make it look and feel like a brand new idea altogether. The graphics are awesome, very sharp especially if you use the HD component cable to feed to a HDTV as your monitor. There are a lot of tricks to learn before you can race properly but the setup has a very good tutorial sequence which allows you to practice and lets you know if you are carrying out the tricks properly. One of the most important parts is making sure that the start of the race and run up to the start line is properly timed, and I found the training feature for that very useful. However, the only thing which I could say could be an improvement is that the combination of the instruction booklet and on-screen tips on control functions could have given a bit more detail to help the non expert gamer. Hence 4 stars overall instead of 5.

Hotly recommended, especially at current prices of less than 15 in most online stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Feb 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this for 9 year old son. You can be different characters and you ride around a number of areas and levels in the game on a zero gravity surfboard which lets you win rings which you can sell to buy different boards. My son absolutely loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for all ages., 2 Jun 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii) (Video Game)
This is a great game for all ages. I bought it for my little brother (age 8) and we've both had fun playing it together. Unlocking characters, stages and items is always fun, as well as buying stuff from the shop with the rings you collect as you race. It's almost like a Sonic version of Mario Kart.
So yes...it's good fun..and worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sonic, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii) (Video Game)
my son loves this games and play alot but then again hes a sonic fan would recommed this game to all sonic fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the prequel, 2 Jan 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this for my teenage son. In his words the controls are quite difficult to get used to (and he games a lot!), the story is quite short, and there isn't much of a multiplayer element. In essence he said it gets boring very quickly and the prequel was much better.
On the positive side, the graphics were quite good for the Wii.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read this if you can't get the game to start!, 3 Aug 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii) (Video Game)
Good game but when we first tried it wouldn't start - just did the video intro then you got a screen saying 'Press the + button', but it completely ignored everything we did. Tried all the buttons, different remote, new batteries etc, to no avail...

Eventually we removed the other things which were plugged into the Wii console at the time (Dance Mat etc) & that did it - suddenly we were in business!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sonic Rider :Zero gravity (Wii), 25 April 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii) (Video Game)
The game was Fun , but the problem is that the game for me is unwinnable with the Robot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii)
Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity (Wii) by Sega (Nintendo Wii)
15.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews