Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedo shorts
These swim wear shorts are of excellent value and shaped well. Also they are made of a material that can quickly dry which has a major advantage.

I would recommend these shorts to anyone, especially at the price. Also the delivery service was excellent as always from Amazon.
Published on 13 Jun 2009 by John Neale

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just ok
the picture makes them look better than they are,their is no white stiching they are just blue,& the sizeing is on the small side,but they do the job
Published on 14 July 2010 by C. R. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedo shorts, 13 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These swim wear shorts are of excellent value and shaped well. Also they are made of a material that can quickly dry which has a major advantage.

I would recommend these shorts to anyone, especially at the price. Also the delivery service was excellent as always from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just good plain shorts, 20 Oct 2009
In common with a lot of clothing items, these were sized as S, M, L, XL, etc. It would be a great help if Amazon placed the manufacturer's size charts on the same page, to enable a better understanding of just what size XL, etc. means in good old inches. As a result of the size misunderstanding my shorts are a "wee bit nippit", but not so bad as to have to be replaced. The garment is just what I expected and should see some good years of service given my rate of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just ok, 14 July 2010
By 
C. R. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the picture makes them look better than they are,their is no white stiching they are just blue,& the sizeing is on the small side,but they do the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedo men's swimming shorts, 13 Aug 2010
By 
Geoffrey Wood (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product from Speedo. I bought the last pair in America in the 80's and they are still my backup trunks. As others say, buy a size larger than you need or they will be very snug!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speedos, 16 May 2010
By 
R. Peake (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Speedos are a bit snug generally, so I would order a size bigger than you normally would. Otherwise, they are very well made, great quality and great for the pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 5 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its a good enough short for the amount of money.. doing its job pretty well....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shorts, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Solid Leisure Mens Watershorts (Sports Apparel)
Typical speedos, recommended fast drying great for the baths or beach. Good deep pockets as well Velcro on rear pocket. Good price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Right, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my husband. He wanted some 'no nonsense' swim shorts and these are just right. Fit is excellent and they dry quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 27 Sep 2010
By 
Iain Ramsay (South Ayrshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Usual Speedo quality at a good price with quick service, what more can anybody want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eat my shorts, 18 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Solid Leisure Mens Watershorts (Sports Apparel)
just what you need if you aren't going for the Cristiano Ronaldo look when you're down the local lido
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews