Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
still playing at moment but good game
Published 4 months ago by paul

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A turd that isnt even polished
The first hour of Denied Ops is enough to demand a refund. The graphics are some of the worst on PS3. The cut scenes are absolutely terrible. But it does have some moments if you can stomach how ugly the thing is.
The ability to fail objectives and still complete missions does remove frustrating sections, especially ones requiring stealth or protection...
Published on 1 Jun. 2008 by Stevie G


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear lord..., 15 Feb. 2008
By 
Martin Pocock (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
Having played the genius that was COD4, Assasin's Creed, and Uncharted, true to PS3 form, I was waiting in anticipation for the next 'batch' of games to be released. This turned out to be 'Turok' and 'Conflict: Denied Fun'.

Holy crap.

I think I spent 10 mins on 'Conflict', wailing in horror as me bird watched on, unable to console me (even with a kiss and a promise). The graphics? AWFUL. The gameplay? Sod it. Watching my hi-def TV judder and stall as it - - like me, tried to comprehend the awfulness that sat on it's screen like a pancake of cattle-shat, was far too distressing to justify 'giving it a go'.

I can't believe how a company can release something like this, in this age of COD4/Ghost Recon beauty.

I didn't like it. At all.
Don't buy it. Don't rent it. Write a strongly-worded letter to the developers instead. And if any of 'em try to write a 5-star review of this log of brown, then please respond accordingly. Thank you.

As for 'Turok'...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NO!, 22 Feb. 2008
By 
Mr. Ar Tyack "Dr Tyack" (england, herts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
kill me now... what a waste of money, dont spend a penny on this complete piece of trash. what were the developers thinking? you cant even compare this game to a ps2 generation game. save yourself some bother and buy one of the original 4 player conflict games, they have better graphics. i feel sorry for anyone conned into buying this. my poor wallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Cheap,But Very Nasty, 20 Feb. 2008
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
Poor Game Play,Fiddly Controls,poor Graphics..i thought i was playing a PS2 Game.I have played this Game,and to be Honest it is Simply a BIG let Down,i have seen better Games on the PS2.This Game is Tiresome in the Extreme,i became Bored with it after the First 2 Hours.Please save your Hard earned Dosh and Avoid this Game.This Game is a GREAT cure for Insomnia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I have played all previous conflicts and loved them....., 27 Feb. 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
And while I'll admit that this particular game bears little or no resemblance to its predecessors, I think it's being hard done by.
I have to admit that I tend to play games purely for their co-op value. Usually with a mate via split screen. So obviously I can't comment on online play. I would assume however, that single player is not too different to playing the campaign in co-op mode.

First things first. It's true that the graphics do not seem to have moved on at all from the PS2. Lack of detail is noticeable, especially when compared to games like Drake and The Darkness. Having said that, I'm willing to forego grpahical quality if the game is fun.....

The format of the game has also changed. Gone are the days of having a four man team (or two each in co-op). Instead you only have two. Now I don't like this change at all. The previous format was brilliant, so why the hell did they change it. The main gripe is that whereas previously you could effectively heal yourself, you now depend on your mate to do it for you. And if you attempt to reach an objective via two different routes (which the game seems to encourage) your mate has a hell of a long way to run to get to you before you die.
Having said that, this is a different game. It doesn't claim to be a perfect sequel. So in a way, I guess it's harsh to compare it to the previous Conflict games.
In it's own right the game is still fun. The controls take a little getting used to, but the maps are well designed and large, and the locations and sheer number of bad guys still make it a laugh. As mentioned, there are often different routes to take to reach your objective, which means you can split up and be inventive with your tactics. The weapons are good fun, and the customisation also works well. Having said that, you can't pick up dropped weapons. Why?

I haven't finished it, but am a long way in and so far I am enjoying it. I can't help that feel that many people are slating this simply because they're comparing it to games that are too different. COD4 is practically a sim compared to this. This game is more about fun, and complete lack of realism. It's cartoony, and excessive (camera mounted on sniper rifle that can shoot round corners anyone..?). But so what? If you want a sim, choose GRAW2 or Rainbow. If you want eye candy and photorealism, pick COD4. If you want a laugh, give Denied Ops a chance. Especially if you want to play with a mate on one console (which incidentally is not possible on COD4).

Your call.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big let-down, 8 Feb. 2008
By 
Mr. A. P. Clements "AlexClem" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
I was expecting an awful lot more from this game after playing several of the other titles in the series, but after downloading the demo, it has as proved quite poor. There has been a removal of two of the playable characters, so now only 2 remain. The graphics aren't particularly different from the previous titles, and, as this is a next-gen game, it is disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Deary deary me, 20 Feb. 2008
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
Having played the demo. I will go as far as to beg you to stay away. This game is worse than any ps2 shooter out there. And thats saying a lot because ps2 shooters were never this bad. What a waste of time. How many people made this game. 3, 4. The game looks like something a bunch of advanced nerds from high school would have produced for their gcse project with a bit of assistance. Terrible. A year on Still waiting for more decent shooters bar COD and Rainbow to come to ps3 this isnt one of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars step backwards!!!!, 11 Mar. 2008
By 
N. Robertson "Neil" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
This game looked good when advertised on prison break, but now I have bought it I can say what a load of rubbish, and a wast of £39. It looks awful and the AI is none existant. Theres no jump button and the rest of the controls are stupid. I would go in to more detail but for this game i cant be bothered just dont wast your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I WOULD RATHER EAT MY OWN FOOT, 27 Mar. 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
i downloaded the demo of this for my ps3,all it took was a few seconds to realise it looked like i had plugged in an early ps2 game that had no gameplay worth trying.i then deleted it,the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality graphics, 15 May 2013
By 
Ian Roshier (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
i know its an early PS3 game but i have seen better graphics on a ps2 plus the gameplay is not what i expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars gazzmondo, 22 Dec. 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) (Video Game)
this game sucks one of the worst games ive played what a waist of money. DONT BOTHER KEEP YOUR MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3)
Conflict: Denied Ops (PS3) by Eidos (PlayStation 3)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews