Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all
Have to tow two little people, one 10kg and the other 15kg.

Pros:

a) Assembles really quickly. The instructions are a bit bobbins to follow but not a hinderance. However, it did take us about three days to realise it had a quick release pin rather than undoing the bolt (not that it was a problemas the whole thing fit in the garage).

b)...
Published on 31 July 2011 by babydaddy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend
We bought this in June 2013 so the model may have changed now. We got our first outing with it today and unfortunately don't think it's very good for one reason. When the child sits in the seat, the child's posterior rests on the metal bar that forms the axel between the two wheels. Suffice to say our 31 month old boy yelped and complained about "hurt back" each...
Published 2 months ago by Mr Nick A Myers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Bumper Adventurer Duo Trailer (Sports)
Have to tow two little people, one 10kg and the other 15kg.

Pros:

a) Assembles really quickly. The instructions are a bit bobbins to follow but not a hinderance. However, it did take us about three days to realise it had a quick release pin rather than undoing the bolt (not that it was a problemas the whole thing fit in the garage).

b) Very lightweight and you don't really notice it (empty!)

c) We also use bungy cords to attach their bikes to the frame, which is quick & simple to do thanks to the 'roll bars'.

Weather protection seems to be good although we havent used it in the rain yet.

Cons:
a) The straps are not quick release clips, like you would get for most buggies or car seats now but hooks, and if the kids want to go in that is not a problem but if you have to shoehorn a toddler in it can be a bit of a pain. They can slip out a bit easier than I would like as well if they really want to escape unless you really do it tight.

b) The trailor is assembled by undoing the rear wheel bolt. The problem with this is that when you do it up tight, the weight of them, up steep hills or other very rough surfaces for example, can start to pull the axle towards the trailer, twisting the wheel and causing wheel rubbing against the frame. A simple remedy to fix if you carry a bike tool set with you. Other manufacturers attach to the frame with a clip, a possible better buy if you plan to go off road or up hills a lot!

Still for 100, it was a good little buy and we have already had a lot of use out of it, if only for quickly getting to the park and back. Note: Only suitable for bikes with gears btw as you will need to use the lower gear settings if you have a lot of weight to it rather than the usual higher settings even for the flats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Adventurer Duo Trailer (Sports)
We bought this in June 2013 so the model may have changed now. We got our first outing with it today and unfortunately don't think it's very good for one reason. When the child sits in the seat, the child's posterior rests on the metal bar that forms the axel between the two wheels. Suffice to say our 31 month old boy yelped and complained about "hurt back" each time we hit a bump. I have tried adjusting all the straps to create some clearance but the back of the seat remains in contact with the axel. We'll be sending ours to the local recycling center.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Adventurer Duo Trailer (Sports)
i recently bought a cheaper trailer which i had to return due to all the problems but this one is fab, it arrived at 9:50am and it was attached to my bike with a 1 year old and a 2 year old squealing with excitement, well before lunch time. The only problem was that the tires don't come inflated so i had to pump them up before setting off but its really easy to attach to your bike and quick to take off again for easy storage. The other bonus is that the sats have a bit of padding for extra comfort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Oct 2013
This review is from: Bumper Adventurer Duo Trailer (Sports)
This was great value for money although the seating could be a little more cushioned but other than that kids love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars don't buy!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Adventurer Duo Trailer (Sports)
Holes on the wrong position and is not possible to assemble. bad quality general. look like very weak, bottom is soft and flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Westie Wagon, 19 July 2009
By 
Mr. Vernon F. Morris (bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bumper Adventurer Duo Trailer (Sports)
Great item. easy to assemble. We use it for two westies. It allows us to get fit whilst the dogs get further afield.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bumper Adventurer Duo Trailer
118.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews