Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike Stabilisers
Excellent product, sturdy, easy to fit-comes with all fixings and adaptor pieces if needed. Much cheaper than one's sold at a national well known bike/car accessory shop
Published on 7 Jun. 2011 by lizewrop

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stabilisers
The product is rubbish. We have a childs 16 inch bike and the setting for the stabilisers either means they sit right on the floor or far too high.
Published on 15 July 2012 by Dave


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike Stabilisers, 7 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
Excellent product, sturdy, easy to fit-comes with all fixings and adaptor pieces if needed. Much cheaper than one's sold at a national well known bike/car accessory shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THESE STABILISERS ARE NOT SUITABLE FOR A 12 inch BICYCLE., 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
Whilst these stabilisers are, PROBABLY, THE MOST ROBUST I HAVE SEEN, due to the length of the uprights, THEY ARE NOT SUITABLE FOR A 12 inch BICYCLE. Since most - if not all - 12 inch bicycles are fitted with a chain guard, it is also necessary to modify the chain guard to facilitate the fitting of the "Anti-rotation" arm and the lateral stay. In my opinion, the length of the upright and it's position on the smaller cycle PRESENTS A SIGNIFICANT POTENTIAL HAZARD TO A SMALL RIDER OR TO ANOTHER CHILD FALLING AGAINST IT - THESE UPRIGHTS ARE MADE OF SUBSTANTIAL STEEL! Having spoken with the Importer/Distributor of this product, I find that they have - and are happy to provide - a product specifically designed for 12 inch bicycles! This, smaller, stabiliser is also robustly made but, will not fit a larger bicycle and, does not require the chain guard to be modified. Perhaps Amazon ought to stock this item too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stabilisers, 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
The product is rubbish. We have a childs 16 inch bike and the setting for the stabilisers either means they sit right on the floor or far too high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STABILISERS, 16 Aug. 2010
By 
Robert Maltby "Jelly Belly Bob" (Rosyth, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
EASY TO FIT , NO PROBLEMS WITH THEM. FITTED A 20" BIKE WITH NO HASSLES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Come loose a lot, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
I think these are an example of your get what you pay for. The nuts regularly come loose and cause all sorts of rider issues! I'm sure if you have a power spanner they wouldn't but we don't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy for an 18" bike!, 5 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
These are useless. Bought them for my son's 18" bike (apparently they go up to 20").
Although they are different holes for different sized bikes, one setting makes the stabilisers way too high so it's impossible to ride without constantly falling off and the next setting makes them too low so the back wheel doesn't even touch the floor and they keep flipping up which again makes the rider constantly fall off!
On each setting the stabilisers flick up and do not tighten up securely.
I would give it zero stars but there isn't an option for that. Complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 22 Oct. 2011
By 
Mr. Keith A. Kerley (Man of Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
The universal stabilisrs were so adaptable that they fitted a 20 year old mini bike without a hitch. You could easily pay three times the price for an inferior model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars abit rattly, 27 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
they work ok but are abit cheap and rattle alot.they do the job though but i would pay afew more pounds for some better ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spokey Joe Universal Stabilisers, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
Perfect for my child's 20'' BMX. It is perfect to support him to ride on his ''big bmx''. This bike is bigger for his age but with this stabiliser he manages to ride on it. it has muliple holes to fix the axiles so it can be used for various sizes including 22'' as well. build quality is great and comes with lot of attachments and you don't really need to use any of them. price is very reasonable for the quality and it is a very happy purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hack saw needed, 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers (Sports)
on the whole a great product, the bike however has large plastic mud guard 1/2 cm of excess plasic was cut off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spokey Joe Bumpers Stabilisers
£9.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews