Customer Reviews


227 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent anti squeal, wear and braking
Have been using these for the past 4 months, with average mileage of 20 miles a day during the winter months, normally brake blocks last 3 months over the winter with the rain, grit etc, yet there is still plenty of wear left in them.

I have tried many brake blocks, from the cheap to the expensive and have always been blighted by excessive squealing, despite...
Published on 18 Mar 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap
Put a pair of these on my rear wheel about 3 weeks ago and just riding on roads and towpaths fairly gently ( no motocross for me ) they have worn out already and are very noisy. I would give them no stars if possible or minus a few in fact, utter CRAP pay a little more for something half decent especially if you are thinking of getting messy of road these will be no use...
Published on 29 Oct 2012 by Adamzy


‹ Previous | 114 15 1623 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Jagwire v-brake type brake blocks, 17 Sep 2011
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
Cracking product. Arrived very quickly. Installed just as quickly. The bike stops ... without squeals. Just the job. This seervice and quality makes shopping on Amazon worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jagwire brakes, 15 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
I have had these brake pads fitted for a couple of weeks now. Still too early to say how well they will last, but their performance is excellent. Very good value. I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item!!, 5 Jun 2011
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
I bought this item last week and fitted them on my bike in minutes on arrival! excellent robust quality about them and nicely larger than than brake pads i removed from my bike! they are superb quality, no squeak, not even a slight rubbing sound, totally silent and excellent value for money! would reccommend to a friend most definitely! so yes, very pleased with my purchase and will be ordering some more to replace my front brake pads as they now seem really noisy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good brakes, 28 May 2011
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
Bought these brake blocks after reading the previous reviews and Ive not been let down so far. Very impressed and enjoyed squeal free riding so far. Brakes are tight and react well in all conditions. Great price and would recommend to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality product, 20 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
Had these fitted in minutes after being dispatched and delivered in 48 hours.Good quality product which stops you in your tracks.Very impressed and much better than the original component which seemed much harder compound.These blocks do not squeal or judder when you are applying the brakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jagwire V-Brake Pads with anti squeal compound, 15 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
I bought these on the strength of previous reviews, and I'm pleased I did, They feel really sure footed and have full confidence in them, I haven't had chance to try them in the rain yet due to the dry weather but I'm sure they will be fine.
As for the anti squeal compound; there ain't no squeals!!!!

Up date. 15/9/11. I've now tried these in the rain and they're great. I will definitely buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just (no) stopping me now, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
Arrived quickly and well packaged. The blocks appeared to be of good quality and easy to fit. Stopping power is excellent although they can screech a bit on occasion which is not always a bad thing in a busy city centre! Am very happy with these blocks, especially at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars They do the job but will likely scream, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
The brakes are good but the 'anti squeal compound' appears to be a bit hit and miss. I have ordered several sets and each one is a gamble (biased towards squealing) on whether or not they make yours ears bleed as you're braking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These will stop you in your tracks..., 5 Dec 2014
By 
R. C. Palmer (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
Easy to fit, only an allen key or t-handle required.
Stopping power at least as good as any other brake block.
No squeal heard as yet. I would buy these again; especially at the very nice price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super dooper. Sure they squeaked when I first fitted ..., 20 Nov 2014
By 
Edwin Bradford (london United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jagwire V-Brake Type Brake Blocks With Anti Squeal Compound (Sports)
Super dooper. Sure they squeaked when I first fitted them, all new brake blocks do in my experience, you just need to wear them in for a couple of days and then they're fine. I'd buy them every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1623 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews