Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great item
great little map reader, that is stable when cycling in the rough stuff. did lose one map, but think that was more due to cycling through a crop field rather than a failure of the map reader. great that you can switch between portrait and lanscape easily on the move. is invaluable when cycling off-road, so much better than stopping and getting the map out of your bag!!
Published on 29 Jun 2012 by adam d

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with product and service
I brought this with the intention of using it for a Coast to coast ride. When I received the item I noticed straight away that it was missing the adapter to fit the map reader to the bike. Described in the advert as KLICKfix mini adapter. After 2 emails, the first not being replied too, I was told the map reader is not supplied with the adapter and this has to be...
Published 13 months ago by paraw


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great item, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen und Kaul Bicycle-Mounted Map Holder Black (Sports)
great little map reader, that is stable when cycling in the rough stuff. did lose one map, but think that was more due to cycling through a crop field rather than a failure of the map reader. great that you can switch between portrait and lanscape easily on the move. is invaluable when cycling off-road, so much better than stopping and getting the map out of your bag!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with product and service, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen und Kaul Bicycle-Mounted Map Holder Black (Sports)
I brought this with the intention of using it for a Coast to coast ride. When I received the item I noticed straight away that it was missing the adapter to fit the map reader to the bike. Described in the advert as KLICKfix mini adapter. After 2 emails, the first not being replied too, I was told the map reader is not supplied with the adapter and this has to be purchased separately. The adapter is clearly shown on both the product description and one of the photos. Therefore, I do not recommend you buy this product unless you purchase the adapter too as you won't be able to do what there advert says: "handlebar mounted map reader". Wish me luck as I now have to do the coast to coast ride with the map stuffed in my jacket....I'm bound to get lost!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made and easy to use, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen und Kaul Bicycle-Mounted Map Holder Black (Sports)
I've tried a few ideas for map reading and this works really well for a small view. It fits my Brompton straight bars really well. My only criticism is they don't seem to sell the bar fixings seperately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen und Kaul Bicycle-Mounted Map Holder Black (Sports)
This clearly states it comes with adaptor to attach to handlebars. It doesn't. It requires a clip which is not included. This from the look of it is another 10 0r so to order. The advert is misleading, the picture on the packet shows the complete adaptor including clip as well. This was useless to me so Im afraid its on its way back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'Does what it says on the tin'!, 21 Aug 2013
This review is from: Rixen und Kaul Bicycle-Mounted Map Holder Black (Sports)
I wanted a Handlebar mounted map holder to negate having to stop to get out a map have a look. does it do the job; it performs perfectly sitting between the grips, breakes and other controls. the clamp is strong enough to hold the map steady agenst the wind, ther holder can spin through 360 deg which means if you are returning on the same route then just spin the holder through 180 deg and the map is ready for your return journey. It simply clips into and out of its clamp making for easy removal / fitting.

simply; its fit for use 'it does what it says on the tin'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal product, 14 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. Fiona Wealleans (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rixen und Kaul Bicycle-Mounted Map Holder Black (Sports)
Haven't used it yet but looks like it will be just what I need. Arrived on time and looks to be decent quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rixen und Kaul Bicycle-Mounted Map Holder Black
21.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews