Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pool Cues
They were just what I needed and would have arrived on time had it not been for City Link. Good cues, shame about the courier.
Published on 14 Jan 2012 by Mr. C. Hawkins

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beware the tips!
I bought these to replace an old one in our canteen at work. Within 1.1/2 hours of use the brass ferrule holding the tip on fell off of both cue's! The ferrules are threaded inside but didn't appear to have been screwed on just pushed on to the cue. A good dab of glue appears to have fixed the problem for now, why this couldn't have been done during manufacture process...
Published on 29 Jan 2011 by Cuemaster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beware the tips!, 29 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) (Misc.)
I bought these to replace an old one in our canteen at work. Within 1.1/2 hours of use the brass ferrule holding the tip on fell off of both cue's! The ferrules are threaded inside but didn't appear to have been screwed on just pushed on to the cue. A good dab of glue appears to have fixed the problem for now, why this couldn't have been done during manufacture process who knows? but then I suppose you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for, 17 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) (Misc.)
These are the type of one piece cues the pubs provide in their pool rooms - one piece with screw on tips. I knew what to expect for the money and so was not initially disappointed. But what is unacceptable is the fact that they warped within 6 months of first use. They are now so bent that they are only ok for potting round corners! Additionally the brass ferrels which the tips screw into came loose almost immediately and had to be glued back on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pool cues, 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) (Misc.)
A good pair of basic pool cues ideal for youth club use - which is what we bought them for. Very good value for money but obviously not what the professionls would buy. Delivery was prompt and packaging and service were good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pool Cues, 14 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) (Misc.)
They were just what I needed and would have arrived on time had it not been for City Link. Good cues, shame about the courier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) (Misc.)
Exactly what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pool cues, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) (Misc.)
In use daily, recieved well by the boys. Needed to sand the tips before use to allow the chalk to take, but play well. Very propmt service, all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pool cues, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) (Misc.)
cues are being used every day in work and they are a good weight and a good length great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Quality issues, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) (Misc.)
I wish I had received a 2 pack of 57" cues unfortunately they were 48" despite the label on them showing 57". I know I can't expect top quality for the price but you do expect pool cues, when new, to be straight. These are not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars bent, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) (Misc.)
the cues took quite some time to come and one of them were very bent went they arrived. the tips are hard- wearing and last longer,i had to sand the tip down before using chalk. the cues were lighter than i thought they would be. 5/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack)
Pool Cues 57" (2 Pack) by SAM LEISURE
13.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews