Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good tan. Easy to use but messy.
This gives you a really nice colour but you need lots of space to do it. My whole bathroom is covered in spray tan!!! It goes everywhere.
Published on 2 April 2011 by rubyroo

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Kitney
I'm always a little wary about fake tan this one went on evenly but didn't show on my skin very well think I will have to build it up over a couple of nights in future but the main thing is it wasn't orange!! Delivery was good and very quick
Published on 4 April 2010 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good tan. Easy to use but messy., 2 April 2011
This gives you a really nice colour but you need lots of space to do it. My whole bathroom is covered in spray tan!!! It goes everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy to recommend FAKE BAKE AIRBRUSH, 3 Dec 2011
Have been using another well-known brand for a couple of years (mousse version) and was always pretty happy (ST). One thing that annoyed me though was the fact that it took hours to develop and was best left overnight when sometimes that just wasn't convenient.

My friend recommended I try this product and to be honest I was afraid to try at the price in case I didn't like it. Eventually she got fed of telling me how great it was (and her tan WAS great) and bought it for my birthday. I was super impressed with it. SO easy to use....and yes, it does get a tad messy spraywise (it can go everywhere unless you cover the area you are spraying) However, I have a big family shower and do it in there and just spray it down afterwards, so fairly pain-free.

I then use a mitt to cover evenly and within a couple of mins I have my home version of an excellent salon spray tan. It gives colour fairly immediately, so I tend to use it just before I go out - could NEVER do that with other tans - perfect if you don't have time the night before for a good colour to develop. Always turns out great. Can highly recommend FAKE BAKE AIRBRUSH. Worth EVERY PENNY!

Top tips to prevent streaking (on any tan!)

1) Exfoliate well the night before paying particular attention to the elbows, knees ankles and wrists.

2) Moisturise the night before also (not just before you apply your tan!!)

3) Use a self-tan mitt to blend the tan as you apply to each area

4) Stand back and admire yourself in the mirror!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fake Bake aesorol airbrush tan, 28 Jan 2011
I am so happy with this product. I cannot stop bragging to all my friends about it. It took three days to come and is amazing. I feel like I have had a spray tan. I am the queen of fake tan and this is by far the best product ive EVER used. will be defo buying this again x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Kitney, 4 April 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (Northampton England) - See all my reviews
I'm always a little wary about fake tan this one went on evenly but didn't show on my skin very well think I will have to build it up over a couple of nights in future but the main thing is it wasn't orange!! Delivery was good and very quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fake bake spray tan, 6 July 2013
This review is from: Fake Bake Airbrush Instant Self Tan - 210 ml (Personal Care)
At first when I used this product I thought it was so rubbish! Everytime I sprayed it I got it everywhere and it came up so patchy and also I found spots of tan all over where I'd applied it so I decided to use it with a tanning mit and it looked absolutely amazing!!! If anyone has the same problem just spray it onto a mit and apply it that way, it works a treat and infact is the best tan Iv used and Iv gone through loads!! Would defiantly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 29 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fake Bake Airbrush Instant Self Tan - 210 ml (Personal Care)
love this product. had great service. product is easy 2 use & so far so good, first time i used, had few streaks but that was because i was getting used to product, soon got the hang of getting it perfect....better than any other home tanning product i have used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Defo the best fake tan I've used! After using this you wont need to have a professional spray tan again!, 25 Jun 2011
By 
Miss Nicola Townsend "kitty" (wales, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love my fake tan and have a spray tan done regularly. I have also used many different fake tans and this is by far the best! I ordered it on the Mond and it arrived the Wednesday so very pleased with the speedy delivery!
I had exfoliated the night before and moisturised that night. Next morning applied moisturiser to my elbows, knees, feet and hands and I used it in the bath with the shower curtain pulled as it does leave a mess and this way its easy 2 wash the mess up. It gives an instant colour and leaves no horrible smell like most fake tans do! I spray it on n use gloves 2 make sure its rubbed in properly...dries really fast. Colour is lovely and dark! Its like u've just had a proper spray tan!
So for all you tan lovers I'd defo recommend this 1! Enjoy :) xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars READ OR REGRET!!!!!!!, 5 Sep 2013
SO SO SO SO SO messy!!!!!! Got everywhere... 10 minute application...4 hours cleaning... 6 hours re-tiling...12 hours rebuilding relationship with OCD mother.
Nice tan though.
Use in garden or at a friends (or enemies).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spray tan, 4 May 2013
I have been using fake tan for many years and this one is the best by far! Goes on so easy, no streaks, no nasty smell and a very realistic colour, looks like you have been on holiday. Will def purchase again and if u r a tan lover like me u need to try this. Well worth the money:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great tanning product, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fake Bake Airbrush Instant Self Tan - 210 ml (Personal Care)
Great tanning product. Covers really well, I'm very pale skinned and have usually found aerosol spray on tans hard to use because the spray does not cover properly and has dark patches when you initially press spray each time. This did not happen at all, it sprays really well and covers evenly. After I put it on easily managing my back by myself I felt like I'd had a spray tan. However each can only held two full body applications, I have a little left for a top up on legs as it lasts well maby 3-4 days which is good. Messy to use though I have dark carpets so used in front room, only realised how much must had gone on to carpet because my feet were black!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fake Bake Airbrush Instant Self Tan - 210 ml
£10.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews