Customer Reviews


20 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars packaging was good, came in a, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived early, packaging was good, came in a . Lovely gift bag, I've brought it for a 70th birthday present for my dad , presentation of whole thing better than I thought would be. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very smooth!, 31 July 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Palmer (Taunton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cardhu 12 Year Old Single Malt Scotch Whisky 70 cl (Wine)
This was a present for my son and he loved it! It arrived beautifully presented in a red box and had a good 'pedigree'. Usually I send him The Balvenie, which he also really loves, but Cardhu compared very favourably and I think could become his favourite. If you enjoy a non-smokey, slightly sweeter and ultra smooth malt whisky, then this is one to try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cost, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
for the cost and the taste you could not beat this whisky a clear 25% cheeper than some of the suppermarkets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son-in-law's favourite, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
jb "jb" (West Mids, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as Christmas present for my son-in-law, his favourite occasional whisky tipple. Very firmly packed to resist any damage in transit, also came in brown leather-look protective gift case. 10 stars from son-in-law!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great whiskey, 29 Dec. 2013
Son wanted this from crimbo and his over the moon with it, came in a lovely leather look case that made it look fab considering it was a gift !
I don't like whiskey but apparently it's good stuff..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was a good price., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cardhu 12 Year Old Single Malt Scotch Whisky 70 cl (Wine)
A Christmas present, bought first bottle after tour of distillery. I think this is the third bottle.
2nd bottle not finished yet, so have not opened this one yet!
This was a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure gold., 14 Aug. 2013
By 
G. Embleton-kane "Fitness Freak" (Belfast,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful golden colour, lovely bouquet, soft on the palate with a lovely long lasting warmth and lingering taste. I love it. Even the look of the bottle adds to the pleasure in both drinking and sharing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My neighbour was very pleased, this is a Christmas present for her son, 31 Oct. 2014
By 
Mrs. Lynda A. Byford (Great Yarmouth ,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cardhu 12 Year Old Single Malt Scotch Whisky 70 cl (Wine)
My neighbour was very pleased ,this is a Christmas present for her son.I played her secret Santa and sneaked it in to her to squirrel away and wrap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a very smooth and luxurious whisky with fine notes and a long palate and would not shame ..., 17 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cardhu 12 Year Old Single Malt Scotch Whisky 70 cl (Wine)
This is a very smooth and luxurious whisky with fine notes and a long palate and would not shame on any occasion.
One to be recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great whisky, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a great tasting whisky which I would recommend to any serious whisky drinker.and the service from wine cellar was also 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews