Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, New Look Wheels
Autoglym Instant Car Tyre Wall Dressing

This product is so quick and easy to use. Simply wash your tyres, then spray instant dressing onto them, and watch your wheels go new-look black in front of your very eyes in minutes.

It really is that easy!

If you have a car and value its appearance, then buy this product. Highly recommended!!
Published on 26 April 2010 by A. Thom

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars When the product dries after application it produces a nice sheen vastly improving the look
It does what it says on the tin to coin a phrase, however unlike aerosols the pump action spray tends to put to much product onto the tyre causing it to run, in my case, onto alloy wheels which needs to be removed PDQ. When the product dries after application it produces a nice sheen vastly improving the look. It does not last any longer than a cheaper version
Published 4 months ago by Willie L


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, New Look Wheels, 26 April 2010
By 
A. Thom "Tex" (King's Lynn, Norfolk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
Autoglym Instant Car Tyre Wall Dressing

This product is so quick and easy to use. Simply wash your tyres, then spray instant dressing onto them, and watch your wheels go new-look black in front of your very eyes in minutes.

It really is that easy!

If you have a car and value its appearance, then buy this product. Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My tyres look shiny in new, 10 April 2011
By 
P. Miller (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
I used this for the 1st time today. I washed the car, then used this on the tyres. The tyres were dry and I sprayed it on. Within minutes my tyres were black as black could be. Awesome! I'll be buying this again when it runs out (still got loads left though).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars be frugal, 25 May 2010
By 
Mr. W. Rylands "bill rylands" (cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
One of the best "tyre shines". but you don't have to go mad spraying the stuff everywhere, I tend to spray in four places per tyre (wash the tyre first) and then use a small pre soaked cloth (only about two inches square) to smear it round the rest of the tyre - this makes it last much longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trust Autoglym, 13 Mar 2013
By 
A. Tait (Glenrothes Fife) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing

This product is excellent. Always trust Autoglym products. I spray it on 6 parts of the tyre and use a one inch brush to spread it around the rest. It dries very quickly to give a high sheen. If used in the manner I have described I think it will last quite a long time and after polishing a car the tyres also require attention and this purchase provides the perfect finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
Very good product. Tyres still look good after 300 miles. Much better than other products that only last a couple of days. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
After using this stuff for ages I have found the easiest way to apply it to get the best finish is to spray it on a kitchen sponge and wipe it round the tyre, it doesn,t spit on the bodywork that way and dries quicker and you use a lot less. It gives quite a durable finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fussy clean car freak happy with purchase!, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
It is the first time in years I have bought this and two things stand out. Firstly the finish it leaves is great and secondly the formula is easy to apply. For the last few years I have used tyre gels but this seems to give a better shine without being too glossy.

I sprayed it on clean and dry tyres then used a microfibre cloth to help "massage" some of it in to the tyres so that it wouldn't run on to my wheels.

Tips for anyone using this or any other tyre dressing for the first time...

1) Make sure the tyres are completely dry before applying - helps massively with the final result
2) I personally would use a cloth or sponge to help rub it in slightly but DON'T use a cloth where the fibres could come off!
3) Once you have done most of the tyre make sure you move the car forward or backward slightly on a straight line to rotate the wheels about a quarter of a turn. Then apply the product to the quarter that of the tyre that you would not have been able to access closest to the tarmac underneath.
4) I normally let the product "settle" for a bit - I.e. Don't drive off straight after applying so it can dry properly.

The above sounds quite fussy but if you are going to the effort of buying this to make your car look good you may as well make it look REALLY good! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick to use, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
I have tried several different tyre dressings and this one has come on recommendation from a friend who professionally valets cars. The advantage is that it is quick and easy to apply without messing up your hands, as some similar products can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 4 April 2012
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
I've tried a number of tyre dressing sprays and waxes, especially those recommended by Auto Express but they all seem to leave an unpleasant black residue when you go to wash your car again. After a recommendation from my local Auto supply specialist I gave Auto Glym a go. The first spray application left the tyres black but not too shiny, which is exactly what I wanted. Next time I'll just wipe it on with a cloth to avoid over-spray onto the alloys but the signs look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is an amazing product. It is much more than just a ..., 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing (Automotive)
This is an amazing product. It is much more than just a tire dressing. Of course it makes the tires look exceptional, just spray sparingly on the tire and let it dry, but you can use it on more things. I use it on all black trims of my RAV4, and it makes it look like a brand new car. Try it and you will be amassed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Autoglym 500ml Instant Tyre Dressing
£6.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews