Customer Reviews


244 Reviews
5 star:
 (186)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No smears -really clean windows!
This product, though not cheap (nothing by Autoglym IS cheap!), does the job well and leaves glass crystal clear. After years of less than satisfactory cleaning of windscreen and other car windows with a range of other products, I found this excellent, though it does need quite hard rubbing. It is expensive but economical and can be used, say the makers, on a range of...
Published on 26 Oct. 2010 by B. Green

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's absolutely horrible. It leaves a thin film of 'something' on ...
Autoglym has some lovely products, but this isn't one. It's absolutely horrible. It leaves a thin film of 'something' on the glass, resulting in huge smears. Especially bad when driving at night. Not sure how it passed any sort of quality control. Mr Muscle does the job way better.
Published 2 months ago by Mag07


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No smears -really clean windows!, 26 Oct. 2010
By 
B. Green (Mid Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
This product, though not cheap (nothing by Autoglym IS cheap!), does the job well and leaves glass crystal clear. After years of less than satisfactory cleaning of windscreen and other car windows with a range of other products, I found this excellent, though it does need quite hard rubbing. It is expensive but economical and can be used, say the makers, on a range of surfaces - not just car windows. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another quality product, 23 Nov. 2012
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
Been a firm believer in Autoglym products for years, and this is no let down. Easy to put on and wipe off, crystal clear windows and lights. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best glass cleaner out there :), 25 July 2012
By 
J. leask "lizard king uk" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
i have tried almost every kind of glass cleaner available,then i saw auto glym products on sale so bought shampoo hd wax ect...,all i can say is forget the rest and try the best,what a result,my windows are stunning,no streaks or nothing,auto glym products are a little bit more money but the quality you get is worth it,once you try it you will be hooked on auto glym products ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top stuff, 13 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
Surprisingly, Fast glass out of the large AG product range is one of the best they sell. After applying this to my windows it left a stunning shine and removed dirt you wouldn't of known was even there. You get 500ML for £4-5, so not cheap, but you don't need to apply much anyway.

5/5 go buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fastglass, 11 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
good product value for money used on caravan windows leaves windows clean and sparkling and easy to remove dead flys and bugs also good on laptops and tv screeens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym products, 23 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. A. P. Smith "salsa vamos" (dalbeattie scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
Well, this product, i could talk about for hours, but an example will prove my point..

i drove from my home to Glasgow recently in a thunderstorm...the rain was hitting the road surface so hard it was bouncing back up...SO...to the product and the example...

i use this product every time i wash and polish the car, Mmmm, about once or twice every fortnight...it leaves the screen and other glass, crystal clear and with a superb shine. In the thunderstorm, the rain "DID NOT" stick to the screen to the extent that i had my wipers on intermittant, with the lowest frequency wipe...and i felt safe visually. And, yes, before you ask the rain was hammering down, with large amounts of spray, from other cars, buses,and lorries.

As with "ALL" of the Autoglym range..."less is best"...you DON'T need to plaster the glass with the product,it won't work twice as well if you do, and will only result in wasted money. To apply, one squirt of the product on the side windows is plenty, two, or maybe three, for the front windscreen, and the back screen is about the same (my car is a Nissan Micra). Don't forget to use it on the inside of the car as well, it is surprising how much grime there is there. It is a simple "spray on, wipe off" product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym Fast Glass, 28 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
Great product cleans car windows to an excellent shine. Very easy and quick to use. Also cleaned mirrors in home very good indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Autoglym Fast Glass, 17 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
This is a great product just spray on any glass and wipe of no mess no streaks.Very easy to use .First Class Product.I would recommend to any body who looking for a good class cleaner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's absolutely horrible. It leaves a thin film of 'something' on ..., 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
Autoglym has some lovely products, but this isn't one. It's absolutely horrible. It leaves a thin film of 'something' on the glass, resulting in huge smears. Especially bad when driving at night. Not sure how it passed any sort of quality control. Mr Muscle does the job way better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch multipurpose cleaner, 10 Nov. 2011
By 
Tan y ddraig (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass (Automotive)
I bought this on the advice of a friend who is into his car detailing in a slightly unhealthy and obsessive way, you know the type I'm sure! I merely wanted to clean my grubby windscreen, which this product does admirably well, but it has a number of other uses, namely cleaning the internal plastics and more importantly to get bird poop and the white wax stains off the black plastic external trims which is always a nightmare. Some folk use peanut butter to remove such marks but I find fast glass quicker and easier to use, just squirt some on a clean cloth and remove the stain by rubbing away, simples! Make sure you remember to use a trim protector afterwards to keep it nice n black and the job's a good 'un. Hope this helps someone with these issues!

There are cheaper glass cleaners around but you get what you pay for and the multi use functionality makes this a winner in my book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Autoglym 500ml Fast Glass
£5.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews