Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mookie Diabolo - Great!!
These have been going round the school playground for the last two weeks and I finally gave in to getting my son one, who's 8. Concerned about the ones with metal cores, these are apparently meant for the more experienced users, we opted for this inexpensive version. It's sturdy enough, weighty enough and he hasn't stopped playing with it, as they do.

BUT...
Published on 10 Dec. 2011 by Paul ADorn

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not good quality
Bought this for my kids as they love diabolo .... but .... first day the string has been broken . now they are asking about the new string . sticks are ok . for me not a good quality . bad luck !!!!
Published on 5 Feb. 2012 by huma


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not good quality, 5 Feb. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
Bought this for my kids as they love diabolo .... but .... first day the string has been broken . now they are asking about the new string . sticks are ok . for me not a good quality . bad luck !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mookie Diabolo - Great!!, 10 Dec. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
These have been going round the school playground for the last two weeks and I finally gave in to getting my son one, who's 8. Concerned about the ones with metal cores, these are apparently meant for the more experienced users, we opted for this inexpensive version. It's sturdy enough, weighty enough and he hasn't stopped playing with it, as they do.

BUT more IMPRESSIVE is I ordered it at 5.15pm last night and it arrive at 8.40am this morning!!!

Haven't rated as durable yet as only just got it but seems sturdy, probably the thing to wear out is the nylon string but that can easily be replaced if need be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hard to put together, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
Hated putting the different bits together as the nail in the centre was too short. That nail length must have been tested on a manufacturing machine and not manually. Nearly returned it, but my collegue had to customise it with a longer nail at home. My son was very dissappointed and had to wait 2 days to start playing with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average product, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
Within 5 minutes of taking this out of the box and my son playing with this the nut and bolt holding it together came off. I managed to tighten it and its been ok since, however it is quite fragile and not of great quality. Ok for the price but not a high quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diablo, 2 Sept. 2009
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
This diablo is excellent it is made of hard rubber so is resistant to falls. The sticks are of wood. This works exactly as a diablo should - but needs practice!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly amused!, 28 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
Having had a circus day thing at school, my 10 yr old daughter was very excited to have this delivered. She loves practising spinning the diablo and launching it into the air, and is getting better at it every day. As she paid for this out of her own pocket money she is delighted with it and has no complaints. Let's hope she's not quite ready to run away with the circus just yet! ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diablo, 29 Jan. 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
Bought 2 of these for my boys for their Christmas. Exceptionally good value. They've had great fun learning how to do it. They had seen it done and the instructions on the back are very good. Good for eye hand and co-ordination. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Diabolo, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
bought diabolo to entertain grandchildren, its very light weight and made of plastic . the string is also very thin and lightweight.
so not easy for beginners. OK for the price. arrived on time and safely packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made! Broke on first attempt., 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
The diabolo broke immediately with the first try which really disappointed my son! It was very poorly made and put together. I had to order another diabolo which was much sturdier and better made!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disintegrating diablo!, 18 Oct. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabolo (Colour Varies) (Toy)
Arrived 5.00pm Wednesday, in pieces all over school field by 11.00pm - irreparable; nuts and bits obviously pillaged by rampaging worms and beetles desperate to make the most of high price for metal. Am I missing something here? Was I supposed to tighten something before my son saw his dream toy disintigrate before his horrified eyes!? It IS a great toy, healthy indoor and outdoor fun - but clearly not designed to last more than 18 hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diabolo (Colour Varies)
£5.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews