Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
445
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 March 2015
This is a simply fantastic product. I've used it all over the interior and many parts of the exterior (mudflaps, bumpers) of my cars and have not found another product that comes close.

PROS:
- Gives a nice sheen without making surfaces look too shiny/'plasticy'
- Very effective cleaner: readily removes the kind of dirt you get from regular usage
- Good fragrance: subtle and pleasant but by no means overpowering
- Really versatile: can be used pretty much anywhere on the car and can be applied in a number of different ways (spray on the surface and leave for dirtier areas; spray on and wipe straight off for a quick refresh; spray onto a cloth and wipe for more controlled/targeted application, particularly on external trim)

CON:
- The bottle I got was a little damages (the trigger needs a bit of encouragement to return to its starting position), but I presume that's a one-off

Overall, I would recommend this very highly.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2011
If you like to have a slight sheen to your cars interior plastics rather than the super greasy shine provided by other products, you will not be disappointed. It even smells good too, without being overpowering. Best applied to a cloth and wiped rather than sprayed as the nozzle is a little fierce. A little goes a long way.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 June 2015
This has got to be one of the best Autoglym products from their arsenal.

Other products I've used just seem to clean the plastic and leave a funny smell. Dust settles and you're back to the same old look within a week.

This is something different. It's a milky fluid that doesn't smell too bad, so it's better than a spray can already. Squirt this on plastics/vinyl or rubber trim, work it in with a cloth and hey-presto, a shine that will last for weeks. You'll need a bit more on textured surfaces to ensure that it works it's way into all the cracks, but with such good and long lasting results I don't mind using just that little bit more.

On vinyl it seems to repel dust and fingerprints for ages, leaving a very glossy finish. Rubber stays black for longer too, and it's surprising how much good rubber trim improves the look of the car.

The only negative aspects are that you don't want to get any of this on windows or leather seats. The excellent adhesion to plastic works the same on these surfaces too, so you'll need to clean the leather or glass quickly of any overspray. For the dashboard I recommend spraying this on a cloth first.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
This is a great product, demonstrating good results and great value for money. I've used a few products out there but this product is very versatile. Used to dress and renew the rubber seals on my car as well as bring the exterior plastics back to the show room shine. Then used to clean and protect the rubber hoses in my engine bay and then used to bring the under bonnet plastics back to black. A most have product due to the shear number of applications.
review image
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
This stuff is wonderful. The inside of my car normally looks really dusty due to carrying my dog around in it. I used it as soon as it arrived on the dashboard and doors and it still looks as good now. Brilliant.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
I have tried various dashboard cleaners and all work to some extent or another.This ranges from £1 shop products to well known brands like Simoniz and Turtle Wax,however I cannot say that I have ever found one that I could say I liked and thought did a good job.

However to be fair I had avoided the really expensive products like this one and Maguires etc.

This product works very very well and is an example of the old saying "You get what you pay for".At this price it isnt cheap but being in a spray bottle as against an aerosol it goes much further.........makes a good job of tyres and black external trim too,I have used it on various non car applications too with good results.

I might try Maguires or Armour All which are 2 of the other top brands but I am very happy this one so far.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
This is a great product ,really easy to apply. Just spray on to area to be cleaned or on a cloth /pad if the area is small and simply wipe off and polish with a clean cloth to revive that as new look.Can be used both inside and out and smells nice too! I'd thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
Autoglym Vinyl Rubber CareThis is a great product that is good not only for all rubber and vinyl cleaning, but is really good for giving that showroom shine under the bonnet too.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2011
This is an excellent spray that adds an instant shine that also helps to repel dust and dirt.

This product works in a few different ways; you can apply it to a cloth and rub the spray onto the trim/ dashboard with the cloth. For a deeper shine, you can spray it on to the trim/ dash and leave it a few minutes before polishing it off. Or finally, and most impressively, give your engine a good clean (using engine and machine cleaner), rinse, apply vinyl and rubber care liberally and simply close the bonnet. Check back in a couple of hours and you will be astounded with the results!

This is an excellent product that can be used on any trim, mudguards, dash, engine or tyres. It applies an instant and impressive shine and is the best product of its kind that I've used.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Have used this on two cars and found out early on that the best way to use this product
was to spray on to a cloth and then apply the product. Don't spray directly onto the part
you are going to clean ~ the spray gets everywhere. However it does what it's supposed
to do and I would recommend ii but you must use a cloth.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 30 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)