Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Einhell Lawnmower
Outstanding value for money. This is a much more sophisticated lawn mower than I have previously bought. More economical on petrol, proper choke to start rather than the crude press a bulb for a few times. 1 operation only to adjust all wheels. Can't fault it.
Published 24 months ago by Edwin Underhill

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Einhell or just Hell
After using the Einhell BG-46S for the third time the throttle control broke. I took it apart to see why and discovered that the control is made of cheap plastic . The throttle cable pulled through the plastic lug making my new mower unusable. I have tried to order a new cable , what a joke either the model is not listed, or to phone the service dept. to be told (after...
Published 16 months ago by John A. Ferguson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Einhell Lawnmower, 2 Dec 2012
By 
Edwin Underhill (Near London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
Outstanding value for money. This is a much more sophisticated lawn mower than I have previously bought. More economical on petrol, proper choke to start rather than the crude press a bulb for a few times. 1 operation only to adjust all wheels. Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased indeed, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
It was easy to assemble - well built - started easily and has a reasonably powerful engine and cuts a large to medium sized lawn with undulations without any difficulty and amazing value probably £150 cheaper than its equivalent in the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Einhell Petrol Mower, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
Easy to opperate and start,only fault I found it was a bit to heavy for my type of lawn,ideal for medium size gardens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars German built quality, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
This is just about the best lawn mower I own (have 5 currently). It is very fairly priced and out performs all the ones I have previously bought at other outlets (Homebase, B&Q etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent mower for the price., 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
I am a professional gardener and have used many mowers in my time and this one is as good if not better than most.The engine is sound and you can get a lower cut on this mower than most.I have used this mower daily now for over 3 months and cannot fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Einhell or just Hell, 12 July 2013
By 
John A. Ferguson "lachie more" (western isles) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
After using the Einhell BG-46S for the third time the throttle control broke. I took it apart to see why and discovered that the control is made of cheap plastic . The throttle cable pulled through the plastic lug making my new mower unusable. I have tried to order a new cable , what a joke either the model is not listed, or to phone the service dept. to be told (after the usual options) that there is a backlog of calls and to be patient. enough is enough. If I could return this mower I would. I just wanted a new throttle cable. Impossible. It would be handy if there was a human on the other end of the phone but that would be too simple. Would I recommend this company? No.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Mower, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
I have used the Einhell for about two months now and I am pleased with how easily it starts and rolls around the garden. My old push mower used to take me about 3 hours to mow our garden - the Einhell has halved the time it takes to mow the garden now. Relatively light and easy to manouver with a wide cutting blade, I have to say it is a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 4 Aug 2013
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
Amazing value highly recomended only negative point is the weight
thank goodness it is self propelled. got mine as a one day special
it was a loss leader only £168.00
was ready to order a mountfield at plus £105.00 really pleased I waited
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not quality, 25 Feb 2014
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
you pay for what you get; this mower is no where near the quality of my last mower, a Mountfield which I bought from a local supplier; on the Einhill the wheels are flimsy and the grass bag lets stuff through the top covering me with dust when the ground is dry; it just doesn't feel right and the engine is much noisier than I am used to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent garden mower, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. N. Pudney "'pudders'" (essex, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BG-PM 46 S Petrol Lawnmower (discontinued by manufacturer) (DIY & Tools)
A superb german made petrol mower, easy to put together and use. A bit on the heavy side perhaps compared to my previous 'homebase' petrol mower but with the self propelled drive it drives well and cuts through long grass with ease. I liked the following points, a lever for choke for cold starting and combined throttle lever, a fuel inline filter, easy access to oil filler and petrol filler and spark plug. I own a BMW car and can only say that the same level of quality is built into this mower. Im sure it will last for many years. I would highly recommend this product, dont let the lowish price deter you from buying, it certainly could sell for a lot more and still be worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews