Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars instructions
When I recieved this product it didn't look as it does in the picture, however after speaking to the supplier they described how to sort this issue.
When it arrives the snood is 1 long piece, so to get it to look as it does you need to roll the bottom half up inside as there is a piece of stitching at the bottom
for where your nose goes. Many thanks for the...
Published on 21 Sep 2012 by R. Watts

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
I purchased this product for the use of a balaclava with snood. When this product arrives it is basically a balaclava with toggles. In order to get it to look like the picture you need to turn up the bottom half of the balaclava inside to form the snood. On the packaging demonstrates the 3 uses of this item. When you receive this, there is a funky diesel smell, but after...
Published on 6 Dec 2012 by Kev


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
I purchased this product for the use of a balaclava with snood. When this product arrives it is basically a balaclava with toggles. In order to get it to look like the picture you need to turn up the bottom half of the balaclava inside to form the snood. On the packaging demonstrates the 3 uses of this item. When you receive this, there is a funky diesel smell, but after one wash its fine. Once I formed the balaclava snood I noticed despite using the toggles the snood does fall down, I fixed this by using bond-a-web which works like a treat, but you cant use the hat for other uses. In terms to warmth and protection I found the breeze still got through the material not a lot but after a 20 minute walk to work in a 1 degree temp my ears and mouth were a little cold. In the end I am just using it for a snood to cover my mouth and ears not my head, as it serves better as a neck warmer. Although this was an improvement over not wearing anything it seems just a little short of being a decent balaclava snood which is why I gave this 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars instructions, 21 Sep 2012
By 
R. Watts (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
When I recieved this product it didn't look as it does in the picture, however after speaking to the supplier they described how to sort this issue.
When it arrives the snood is 1 long piece, so to get it to look as it does you need to roll the bottom half up inside as there is a piece of stitching at the bottom
for where your nose goes. Many thanks for the explanation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fishing hood, 10 Feb 2009
By 
N. Decourcey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
Picture looked better than product - not very soft fleece and difficult to keep in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Protection for the Wind Chill Factor!, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
Perhaps not the trendiest of looks, but who cares it keeps your nose and ears warm without the need for constant readjustment. Just pull up the cord and your all set to go. Now I just need a pair of wind- goggles to cover my eyes and I'm done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not best pleased, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
When i first saw the product here i thought "Perfect!" However, upon opening and trying on it is HUGE! The toggle to tighten the balaclava tightens it temporarily before loosening again. Additionally, the picture seemed to suggest a detachable snood feature which i wanted the most, but no i was mistaken (probably my fault though). It also has a smell. Sure every new item has a smell, but whilst wearing the snood over the nose you inhale a faintly chemically smell, which is most unpleasant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Video is wrong!, 27 Aug 2012
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
Please note that it looks like the person doing the video does not know how to put it on to make it look and fit as in the picture on the decryption. The bottom bit that she says needs to sits ruffled around the neck needs to come back up to create the mouth guard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi purpose and easy to use., 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
What I like about this is it acts as both a hood and a scarf (if you drop the hood) but a scarf you you don't have to tie a knot, and has the option to cover your mouth in cold weather without losing warmth from the neck. For those that I have seen from reviews not sure how it works, just turn the bottom up inside the hood for the across the mouth aspect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really crappy, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
The product I was sent is not even the same as in the image - there were no toggles for adjusting. Really cheap material doesn't help. Overall think toilet paper would work better. Save your cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars balaclava, 12 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
Not as warm as I would like it to be, especially in windy conditions, but a great base layer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snug snood., 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fleece Snood Full Balaclava Hat with toggle. (Misc.)
Good value fleece snood for those cold winter days. Covers whole head and neck to keep the wind chill out. Will go under a waterproof hood in wet conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews