Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars finally!, 23 Feb 2008
This review is from: After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] (DVD)
I've been waiting for After Henry to be released on DVD for years. I grew up with this series, first on radio and then on television and it has stood the test of time. It remains my absolute favourite. Nothing quite beats the feel good factor of watching this on a rainy Sunday afternoon.

A true classic British comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last the wait is over !, 26 Mar 2008
By 
Jayson Mackie (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] (DVD)
What an absolute joy it was to recently find out that one of my favourite 80s sitcoms was being released onto dvd. I have waited a long time for this as i could never understand why such a successful running to 4 series was never released onto vhs. I have spent this afternoon reliving happy memories of this great sitcom with its gentle humour and generation clashes of three women in the same house....i hope it just doesn't stop with these 6 episodes of series 1 ...please, please please release the other series ..it's going to be incomplete otherwise !!! Buy it people so that this could be a possibility ..and such a fab price also. Enjoy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars after henry, 12 Jun 2008
By 
B. M. Rowley "jm" (australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this series and it was great to see the first of it on dvd but where are the rest please do not stop now bring the rest out as it still is a great show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 10 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my mum who's recovering after an illness. She had a good old nostalgic chuckle and funnily enough so did I.

Those of you who've had an over bearing relative like Eleanor (Joan Sanderson) will know exactly how Sarah (Prunella Scales) feels.

This is gentle humour without smut, without controversy - I loved it. So did mum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle comedy, 28 April 2009
This review is from: After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] (DVD)
I was pleased to see that a series enjoyed many years ago on TV was now available on DVD. This production has lost nothing of its charm, and consequently we have bought Series 2 and 3 as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good old-fashioned humour, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] (DVD)
Not as funny as Open all hours, for example, but good to watch as a late night relaxation before going to bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful comedy with Prunella Scales and Joan Sanderson, 1 May 2012
By 
Mikey (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] (DVD)
Originally a radio programme, After Henry was successfully made into a TV situation comedy by ITV contractor Thames Television back in 1988. Joan Sanderson and Prunella Scales are hilarious as the mother and daughter in this comedy fit for the whole family.
I remember seeing this on ITV back in 1988 every Monday at 8pm, just after Coronation Street.
It was a very good trip down Memory Lane and I certainly look forward to watching the other series available.
Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gentle Comedy, 4 May 2010
By 
Mr. Brian S. Adsett (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] (DVD)
It's good to see this gentle comedy being released on CD. Joan Sanderson one of the great & under rated comedy actress is the undoubted star but ably supported by other members of the cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] (DVD)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD]
After Henry - Series 1 - Complete [1988] [DVD] by Prunella Scales (DVD - 2008)
£5.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews