Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb
huge fun & good value , we lacked the space for the original track layout , this set + some additional curved track (R3)(C8204) enabled us to make a longer narrower set with this extension in the empty hole in the middle. Fantastic extra track to have if you are "space limited" on what you can build. this lets you fit alot more track into 8ft x 4ft or 12ft x 4ft floor...
Published on 12 Dec 2011 by brett anthony

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric Track extension
Scalextric track connections were always troublesome and needed continuous track connection adjustments . This is still a problem with this type of track . It is about time Scalextric improved this .
Published 4 months ago by Mr. R. Lowry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
huge fun & good value , we lacked the space for the original track layout , this set + some additional curved track (R3)(C8204) enabled us to make a longer narrower set with this extension in the empty hole in the middle. Fantastic extra track to have if you are "space limited" on what you can build. this lets you fit alot more track into 8ft x 4ft or 12ft x 4ft floor space.

* may need to get 2x 1/4 (87mm) & 2x short straight (78mm)*
to get the correct fit on your track.
best advice use the scalextric "track designer software" to experiment with what you can fit in the area you have to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
Brilliant expansion pack. Hours of fun to be had. Doubled the size of the track i already hand. Well Worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE ultimate extension pack - need I say more?!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
I bought this set for my 8 year old son to add to the Bugatti set and it's made the basic set into a versatile track that's a lot of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric Track extension, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
Scalextric track connections were always troublesome and needed continuous track connection adjustments . This is still a problem with this type of track . It is about time Scalextric improved this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric extension pack, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
This extension pack made all the difference to the basic Scalextric bought at Christmas. A great bend and a ramp which made the track very exciting but still very manageable by a seven year old. His Dad liked it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good track accessory, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
Comes with three "chicanes" where cars will hit each other if you're not careful! Good selection of track which allows you to extend your set. Why only 3 stars? Two reasons. The "jump" section is really tricky. There is no guidance as to how far apart the launch ramp and landing ramp should be. Too far apart - and the jump is impossible. The same is true if too close together. And here is the second reason it lost stars. The launch ramp "clips" into a standard straight section of track, and takes its power from the two metal strips either side of the slot. Removing the launch ramp tends to pull these strips away from the track - damaging the track!! If you DO use the jump - set it up and leave it set up on a straight section. Don't keep taking it apart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Track extension set., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
This was a very good addition to a digital scalextric set bought for Christmas, as able to extend and make different lay outs. A good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One happy birthday boy!, 21 Jan 2014
By 
Max (London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
We bought this for our son on his 6th birthday. He was really really happy with it and we played it all weekend!!!
I'm not sure how long it will last. will update this review if it breaks soonish.

already one wing mirror has broken off but I was expecting that.

Lane changing is really fun, although the inside lane is always fastest unless you get one of the old criss cross changers from an extension set.

Already we have had to unplug the mains from the set as it stopped working until we did that, but it does display a green flashing light instead of a green light to tell you something is wrong with the main controller.

Overall I would highly recommend it. If it breaks soon I will change my mind as it is not cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to my set, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
Great addition to my boys Scalextric set, but there are no instructions and when removing the jumps from the track it damaged / bent the metal part of the track. Saying that I would recommend it as my boys love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Scalextric tracks, 8 Feb 2009
By 
L. Holmes (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C8514 Ultimate Track Extension Pack 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
Excellent addition to the scalextric track we already had. Easy to put together and take apart. Kids really enjoyed playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews