Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
17
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 1 January 2014
As games go, this couldn't be much simpler. The judge picks a green card, the players have five red cards each, and must pick one that most closely "goes with" the green card. It encourages debate, lateral thinking and friendly argument between all members of the family, as you try to convince the judge that "dirt" goes with "silent" better than "movie theater".

As suggested elsewhere, there are many Americanisms in this game, but there are soooo many cards that this really doesn't matter. As with all the best games, you can tailor the rules to your own making, so that the game is as easy or as short as necessary. Best of all, because there's no board, it can go anywhere.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
Kids loved it, fantastic to teach words and communication. Lots of giggles lots of questions about meaning perfect exactly what I wanted
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
This is a lovely fun game which it is possible for adults to enjoy as well as the children. We played it with a mixed group from 7 to 70 and had a delightful time. It need not be too competitive and helps with reading and cognitive skills
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 January 2014
My grandchildren really enjoyed playing this game over the festive season - more so than I did, but then it is a game for children. I had previously played a version it in the USA, and thought that this one had been cleansed of its American bias. This is not the case; there are still a lot of Americanisms, but there are so many cards that this doesn't really matter, and there are alternative words/definitions on each of the cards anyway. There is no game board, just a lot of cards, and no complex rules. Grandchildren grasped the idea in a couple of minutes and were immediately able to enjoy playing. As to the length of the game, you can decide on this by setting a time limit or finishing when the first player has reached a given number of points. The best thing about the game is that it encourages lateral thinking and enjoyable conversation. Recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
A great fun game to play with all ages. My 6 year old grasps it well and adores this...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
We all love this game! It's great fun for all ages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Fast delivery easy family and friend games suitable for all ages my English it's not perfect and it s a good fun to keep people conected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
I love this game!!! It is great fun and lots of people can play. Well worth the money!!! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
A fun game which we have played with our 6, 8 and 9 year olds over and over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
What an entertaining game! A truly family game that my pre-teens kids love!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)