Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Older gamer review
OK, I am 34, so probably older than a lot of people playing this game, though surely not the oldest!

First off, I do not have time to sit down and play a game for hours on end. I have maybe a couple of hours during the week and maybe a few hours at the weekend if I'm lucky.

On that basis, I have to say Bad Company is an ideal game. It is great fun,...
Published on 12 Aug 2008 by Mr P

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lag Kills The Game
Having bought and paid for every Battlefield game in the series I had been looking forward to the release of this title. When the demo was released I was very pleased with the overall look and feel of the game and it left me wanting more.

On the day of release I was shocked to find that the online game was "unplayable". If you could handle the terrible lag...
Published on 9 Aug 2008 by S. Dignam


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game and real Value for Your Money, 15 Jun 2008
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) (Video Game)
Not as graphically pretty as COD,MW,and MW 2,but still a lot better than MAG,this game certainly has a lot going for it,the enviroments are very large,and offer both Attackers and defenders plenty of cover,and scope to prepare Ambushes and Hiding places.The fact that you can enter Tanks,APCs,Helicopter Gunships,Speed Boats,Artillery pieces,heavy MGs,Anti Tank Launchers,Golf Buggies,Anti Air craft Guns,certainly adds to the Game play.If you play as a Sniper there are plenty of Nooks and Crannies to hole up in and pick off the Enemy.As you progress through the Various stages of the Multi player,you will be rewarded with various Pins,Insignia,Patches and Awards.A nice touch is that when playing as a Sniper you can call in a Laser Guided Munition to take out a tank,and if you play as a support soldier you get to call in Mortar strikes on the Enemy,plus also dispensing first aid to your mates..all these activities are well rewarded with insignia and points.Please be advised that this Game is NOT COD MW,MW2,or WAW..and that IS it possible to actually survive a whole Battle without being killed by screaming inane 10 year old American Kids who insist on running around like headless Chickens ...this Game is without doubt more a more "Thinking Shooter"..I will list the "Pros" and "Cons"

For.
1) Large Eviroments
2) Large selection of Weapons and add ons.
3) Good Graphics.
4) Weapons really feel powerful and handle likewise.
5) Simple to use control system.
6) Ability to use Vehicles and Airstrikes.
7) No Annoying Screaming American Children running around.
8) No bloody stupid kiil Cam to give away your position.
9) The Ability to enter a vehicle and operate as main Gunner or MG Gunner,this ability is particularly lethal when in a Gunship or Tank/light Tank.
10) So much going on during the Multi Player.

Against.
1) Game can sometimes be Glitchy and Freeze up.
2) Some Human Targets can seemingly appear to be invincible,no matter how many rounds you pump into them,they will just not go down.
3) Some Human Targets that have already been "Killed" persist in remaining on screen,prompting you to waste Ammo by firing at them.
4) You can and will accidentally kill Team Members,and lose points accordingly.
5) Oppossing clans will sometimes put their "Man" in your Team,and he will carry out numerous team kills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars =P, 26 April 2008
By 
A. Fenton "Happy Hippi" (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) (Video Game)
If this games lives up to the same standard as the previous battlefields... make way call of duty, battlefields back... n its gonna rock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Game You Can Complete, 10 Feb 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) (Video Game)
The Game is OK I've had it for 3 years now, But the reason I'm still playing it is due to the awards been so hard to get and even after obtaining them you won't 100% the game due to a bug in the awards system EA and Dice have thrown together, EA and Dice are aware of this, but don't really care.

I feel a bit of a fool paying money for the game, guess I have learnt My lesson though... Don't buy EA games if you want to complete them.

I recommend the Call of Duty games over battlefield games, at least you can complete them and the enemies will die after an entire machine gun clip has been emptied into their skull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars played demo, 6 Jun 2008
By 
Mr. G. J. Liddiatt "GARETHX" (Luton, Bedfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) (Video Game)
Played Demo tonight. Not as good as BF2, for starters there is no prone position for snipers and you cannot parachute anymore.. Real shame because these two elements being removed will put me off buying the full version. I am glad I still have my copy of BF2 on the 360 because that still seems like more fun to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A less than impressive title, 18 Oct 2008
By 
I. Harris "Hatha" (Yoga City) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) (Video Game)
Upon reading several of the reviews highlighting how BC is an enjoyable and entertaining game, i made the descision to purchase this title. Following the first 15 minutes of gameplay, i was extremely disappointed.
As the game illustrates poor graphics, lack of realism and became rather monotonous i would never advise anyone to spend 40 on such a poor quality product. Reserve your money and spend it on Call of Duty; World at War.
I shall without hesitation, return the product tomorrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A REAL LET DOWN, 3 July 2008
By 
Mr. A. Ford "ADN" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) (Video Game)
The one and only selling point for this game is the fact you can knock down trees and blow holes in walls. Each sounding more fun than it actually is!.. This game has lost out to COD4 in the online FPS market, which is a better game in every other way. I beg you all not to waste your money on this imitation of COD4 and wait for COD5 which is released in the fall '08. Trust me when I say that being able to knock trees down doesnt make a game worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars its just not worth it, 8 Sep 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) (Video Game)
well i dont koow what to say being a fan of fps i was dissapointed it just was unrealistic and not much fun it was also very short its probably better to buy cod 4 or metle gear 4. i mean even haze beats this. IF U R COSIDERING BUYING THIS FOR A PRESENT DONT IT WILL NOT BE ENJOYED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total pants, 11 Jun 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) (Video Game)
this was possibly the worst game ive seen for ages, cod4 is so much better, why bother with anything else if u like shooters
take my advice and spend your money on a pet rabbit and then sit on it, its more fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3)
Battlefield: Bad Company (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews