Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sims 2 kitchen and bathroom
The items on this stuff pack are brilliant, especially if you're the type of player that loves the building and furnishing side of the sims2. But i have to agree with the previous comments about how there's just not enough stuff for the amount you pay. The items are gorgous, and really the kinda ideal things you would put in your dream house. But for £8 - half the price...
Published on 26 April 2008 by Ms. L. F. Hughes

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff but, not good value.
I have been a big fan of the Sims for a very long time and I brought all of the expansion packs for Sims 1 and I now own all of the expansion packs for Sims 2.

The items on this expansion pack are very nice and stylish, especially the hairstyles and clothing. However I was a bit disappointed by the amount of Kitchen and bathroom items I got. I feel that the...
Published on 6 Jun. 2008 by C. L. Skelton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff but, not good value., 6 Jun. 2008
By 
C. L. Skelton "chezmite" (Carshalton, London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
I have been a big fan of the Sims for a very long time and I brought all of the expansion packs for Sims 1 and I now own all of the expansion packs for Sims 2.

The items on this expansion pack are very nice and stylish, especially the hairstyles and clothing. However I was a bit disappointed by the amount of Kitchen and bathroom items I got. I feel that the average asking price for this game, between 7.50 and 9.00, is too high for the content, particuarly when you consider than EA are about to release another pack, 'Ikea Stuff. I have to question whether or not they could have delayed this item and combined the two to make it better value for money. Then again if people will buy it at this price then their current marketing stratergy obviously works.

I was lucky enough to buy my copy second hand for cheap. I would recommend any of the expansion packs to people, however my advice would be that unless it is a full expansion pack like Seasons or Freetime, hunt around and buy it for a cheap as possible.

Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sims 2 kitchen and bathroom, 26 April 2008
By 
Ms. L. F. Hughes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
The items on this stuff pack are brilliant, especially if you're the type of player that loves the building and furnishing side of the sims2. But i have to agree with the previous comments about how there's just not enough stuff for the amount you pay. The items are gorgous, and really the kinda ideal things you would put in your dream house. But for £8 - half the price of an expansion pack - i don't thing it's really worth it. Free custom objects, clothes & hair styles, houses, and sims are available off the internet - but in my opinion they sometimes mess up your computer & sims2.
Hope this helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sims2 kitchen and bathroom stuff review, 2 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
This game is one of the best Sims games but I thought it would contain more baths and showers, the ones you already have with the Sims main pack is fine. If you are looking to improve your bathroom or kitchen in the Sim world its just what you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sims 2 kitchen and bathroom stuff, 19 Aug. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
Along with the other Sims 2 games i have this one has made my Sims houses have designed kitchen and bathrooms which they liv in. it has also given them some new clothes to wear whilest they are cooking the the fabulous designed kitchen or they can just chill out in the luxourious bathroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sims 2 kitchen and bathroom, 30 Oct. 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
This is the third add on i brought for the sims 2, and it gives you some really cool stuff to buy for your house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Bad Stuff Pack, 16 April 2009
By 
I. M. Knight (Huddersfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
I'm not really a big fan of the stuff packs as I think they could easily be incorporated into the expansion packs. Having said that this is one of the better ones and adds a lot more scope when adding stuff to your kitchen and bathroom. There's also a fair few more clothes etc to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointing, 25 April 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
The little bit of items they do give is is lovely and I do love the range of clothes and the new hairstyles but there is only two collections of Bathroom Stylish & Romantic and Kitchen Stylish and romantic, which feature the same items in each collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Stuff Pack For Quality Price, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
Awesome stuff pack! Adds so much more to designing your Sims' bathrooms and kitchens, really makes them feel more personalised. Can't see how I ever did without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality but not Quantity, 26 May 2008
By 
Ms. J. Pritchett "'Lizzielipstick'" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
I'm an ardant Sims fan and have ALL the expansion and stuff packs and download from the Internet too. These objects are all good quality (maybe alittle dull though), but there just simply wasn't enough of them to warrant the price tag. I agree with other reviews, you could download these things from various free sites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What you get is good, but there's not enough of it, 20 April 2008
By 
J. Joy "thevilraggydoll" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
When the cover says 60 decor items, it's not joking. Bearing in mind some of the these items include hanging pots and pepper mills you can soon seeing your value for money slipping away.

The items are great, there are modern pieces which let you make a really swish, contemporary looking bathrooms and kitchens, however the range is not huge and I can imagine every other 'modern' kitchen I create will look rather similar.

You also get some new floor and wall coverings and outfits which are nice but nothing to get too excited about.

If designing homes on the Sims2 is what you play for/spend most of your time doing then this add on is worth it if you can pick it up cheap (it is most certainly not worth the full RRP), but don't get your hopes up on this one, it doesn't live up to its potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 2: Kitchen & Bath Interior Design Stuff (PC CD)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews