Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC
fantastic game at a great price. alot cheeper than buying at game. i would recommend any1 to buy this. i think its better than fifa street
Published 10 months ago by sam rowan

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Frustrating
Yes, I know what you gamers are thinking; "What have EA done to the FIFA Street franchise? They look weird and cartoony!". That's what everybody else's reaction to the game was when they saw the trailer and (especially) when they played the demo.

But let me first to say, the graphics isn't the major concern, as I was disappointed with the graphics when I...
Published on 22 Feb 2008 by Marty Depolo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun and Frustrating, 22 Feb 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Yes, I know what you gamers are thinking; "What have EA done to the FIFA Street franchise? They look weird and cartoony!". That's what everybody else's reaction to the game was when they saw the trailer and (especially) when they played the demo.

But let me first to say, the graphics isn't the major concern, as I was disappointed with the graphics when I played the demo, but somehow, it got better (still cartoony) and it grows on ya. The reason that EA made this choice is with the increase of ridiculous football tricks, it actually would look weird seeing a life-like footballer performing impossible skills.

The cartoon graphics actually looks quite spectacular (especially on certain arenas, my personal favourite is the rooftop in Asia), plus each famous footballer has a unique look, which is quite appealing to any age group if you ask me.

Online play is made available for next gen consoles, where you can represent your country (literally) and the better you perform, the better the ranking for your nation. Basically, it's like the Olympics, if you do well, points are added to YOUR nation. However, when someone (who's representing the same nation as you) isn't doing well, points will be deducted for your nation.

Also, your mates can join you online (where you and your friend are at the same room) on unranked matches, so from occasions, your opponents might have more/less/equal amount of friends vs. your team. Like today, I have to vs. Norwegien gamers, 2 vs. 1.

Quite surprisingly, there are quite alot of teams, well, made up ones. Here are the national teams:

- Australia
- Brazil
- Cameroon
- Czech Republic
- England
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Italy
- Mexico
- New Zealand
- Portugal
- PR China
- Scotland
- Spain
- Sweden
- Turkey
- USA

As you may have noticed, where are Argentina, S. Korea and Rep. Ireland (as they were in FIFA Street 2)? Don't ask me, but I felt EA really screwed up on the national team selection. No offense to New Zealand but I couldn't even name one single New Zealand player, nevermind using the team. It's almost like adding Canada onto the list.

Another set of squads are street teams, basically a collection of players with certain attributes put together:

- Blasters
- Champions
- Classics
- Defenders
- Enforcers
- Euro Stars
- F50
- Finishers
- Free Football
- Pannas
- Playmakers
- Predator
- Small
- Speedsters
- Stocky
- Strikers
- Tall
- Team C
- Team R
- Top Drawer
- Tricksters
- World Stars
- Urchins
- Veterans
- Youth Stars

The reason for this many different types of street teams is a simple reason, you cannot create your personal team. Two reasons for this being; 1) there's no creation center (therefore no create your player either) and 2) there's also no Rule the Street mode

These street teams require unlocking, to do this, you got to play through and complete FIFA Street challenge, where you play these street teams and complete certain objectives on each level. There are 9 challenges overall, ranging from 3 1/2 stars to 5 stars difficulty.

Apart from unlocking additional street teams, there are basically nothing to unlock (i.e. kits, arenas, etc.) which is a major problem for the game, as it doesn't have replayability value, if you unlock all the teams and completed all 9 challenges (which isn't alot to do), all you can do then is either play online or set challenges for yourself.

What really put me off from playing the game is even though EA states they made the controls much more easier to navigate than FIFA Street 2, it's very hard to operate, especially tackling and most importantly, tricks. EA manage to nail the tricks down to 2 buttons; the triangle (juggling) and R3 (dribbling), it seems you have no collection of skills to execute and you're just repeating the same old dribble, juggle ball over opponents head. To make matter worst, the wall bounce is taken away, if you hit the ball too high, it's more likely go out of play. If you happen to hit a building/object nearby, it might bounce back into play (just picture you're playing footy in your back garden, trying not to hit the ball over the fence and into your neighbours yard).

Passing is also made harder, you have to be pinpoint perfect with your passes, otherwise, you're just playing the ball into an empty space. The gamebreaker is like the original version, no need to run back to the center of the arena to execute it, hit R1 and blast the ball into the net.

The sound, I felt it can be a hit for some people and a miss for others. Each time you score a goal, this bloke in a robotic voice says the name of the player who just scored. Some gamers may find this irritating (as demonstrated how many people complained when playing the demo). The music are quite catchy, in fact, when the ball is hit out of play, the music will be stopped (like a DJ stopping the disc from rotating).

So to sum it up:

GOOD - original gamebreaker, great graphics, music/sound
BAD - No creation center, no Rule the Street mode, too short (gameplay/replayability), lacking popular teams, repeatitive tricks, not enough unlockables
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not actually that bad, 23 Feb 2008
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I'm renting the game at the moment,so don't have the manual (which would obviously help). The game isn't that bad once you get into it. I don't see how anybody can review this without playing on it, but it is definitely worth renting. It is completely different to Fifa 08, but that is to be expected. To be fair I prefer the old Fifa streets, where the gamebreakers could be used more effectively to win games, i.e. beating players to score more goals. Here, you just choose when to use it but only really score 1 goal every time you get one. I also don't really lik the "slide" tackling. It is impossible to get the ball this way, and looks a bit silly, (the player just goes to ground and swings a leg around).

It's not really a game that you can play on for hours, but is quite fun just to play on every so often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The Worst Fifa Street Yet!, 13 May 2008
By 
Mr. C. Storey "calum769" (Driffield, U,K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
It scrapes two stars because it is quite fun, having discovered playing the demo, however the graphics are absolutely terrible, and what where they thinking making the players look like cartoon characters! They have just basically taken the mick out of football players, particulalry Rooney and Ronaldinho who are presented as ugly and goofy! My advice to them is use the technology to make improvements to the other 2 games, not make it ten times worse, a real letdown for me, and i would advise fans of the other 2 games not to buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EA WHAT HAVE YOU DONE!!!, 30 Jan 2008
By 
lucas123 (Birmingham,England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
first off all i have fifa street 1 and 2 one is the best for enjoyment and gameplay 2 has crap camera angles that are impossible to use then theres this.........were do i start the graphics are crap the cartoon stick men EA this consle is ccalled ps3 it has an amazing graphics card you could have used it!! the tricks are so easy you flick the right stick and bobs your uncle why not go back to the first one where it was actualey a challenge to do tricks the gameplay is also mega bad this game is a total screw up man people dont buy it go buy fifa street one you might as well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
fantastic game at a great price. alot cheeper than buying at game. i would recommend any1 to buy this. i think its better than fifa street
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Street Footie, 18 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
Bought this game for my 10 yr old. He loves it and always plays it. Great game and graphics on PS3 version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Theres no streets in it?, 5 Jan 2010
By 
Duncan McDonald "Dunk" (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
This is the first 'street' game i've played. Basically, a jazzed up five-a-side football game with cartoon style real world players.

Gamelay is fast and the animations are reasonable. There are a few different pitches such as an oil rig, beach, rooftop etc. You can do tricks using the right stick and even run up walls. Just as you would in real life! The problem with the game is that it is a one trick pony.

The single player consists of single games. No leagues, championships etc. I would have liked a master league style system (Pro Evo) to create my own teams and league. You get access to all international teams but have to unlock the street teams. They consist of the international players, cartoon style. You can also unlock challenges and they get tough. You can play head to head and online. I found the online fun but it suffers terrible lag making some games virtually unplayable.

Street 3 is fun but only for a short time. I found it got boring very quickly since there is very little depth. Fine for the odd quick blast but this won't keep you going for months on end. Oh! and you can't actually play in a street?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ONLY WORD !!STRANGE!!, 8 Jun 2008
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
THE ONLY THING FUN ABOUT THIS GAME IS THE CARTOON CHARACTER FOOTBALLERS(AT LEAST PETER CROUCH DIDN'T LOOK ANY DIFFERENT).WHAT IS THE TACKLING ABOUT ESPECIALLY THE SLIDE TACKLE,AWFULL.IM AFRAID AFTER THE OTHER FIFA GAMES THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST EVER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 Feb 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
I've only played the demo but loved it. I dont get it when people are saying the graphics are poor..there not at all but every game cant look like an uncharted or COD 4. The gameplay and moves i found good and responsive. The actual proper game is going to be better than the demo anyway. good fun but only in an arcade kinda way.,.its never going to rival pro evo or proper fifa games.

UPDTAE. I HAVE NOW PLAYED THE PROPER GAME,NOT JUST THE DEMO AND IT ROCKS! GRAPHICS ARE A BIT BETTER AND SOME MATCHES AND VENUES LOOK STUNNING. THE OVERALL GAMEPLAY I FOUND SLIGHTLY BETTER TOO. THIS IS THE DANGER I GUESS O JUST REVIEWING THE DEMO. GREAT GAME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars how bad is this what a joke, 18 Feb 2008
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA Street 3 (PS3) (Video Game)
i have played the demo totally did not like the way its played its rubbish. to top it all the graphics am sorry but i can make a game look better they have took 1000 steps back on this being on next gen it should wow like fifa but it doesnt. i thought it be like the rest fifa graphics but on the street o dear i was totally wrong. cant wait for new gta that will help me :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA Street 3 (PS3)
FIFA Street 3 (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£26.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews