Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cyber Sunday 07
First off, like the cover!
Cuber Sunday 07 was a good event if not spectacular. The idea of the public didctating proceedings is a good move, but being entertainment I can't help but think a bit of 'rigging's' present.
Anyway, Miz vs CM Punk for the ECW title was decent if a little predictable. 3/5
Rey Mysterio vs Finlay was surprisingly physical and both...
Published on 24 April 2011 by snihx

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WWE Cyber Sunday 2007
It's far from being the best Cyber Sunday I have seen. The Main-Event is epic, and HBK vs. Orton is pretty good. The Street Fight is also excellent. But unfortunately, the US Championship match and the Divas exhibition were awful.

Very Good:
- Batista vs. Undertaker
- Triple H vs. Umaga

Good:
- HBK vs. Orton
- Punk vs. Miz...
Published on 25 Nov 2009 by C94B


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cyber Sunday 07, 24 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
First off, like the cover!
Cuber Sunday 07 was a good event if not spectacular. The idea of the public didctating proceedings is a good move, but being entertainment I can't help but think a bit of 'rigging's' present.
Anyway, Miz vs CM Punk for the ECW title was decent if a little predictable. 3/5
Rey Mysterio vs Finlay was surprisingly physical and both put on a good show. 3/5
MVP vs Kane had some high points but as always MVP's opponents carry the match as he isn't the most skillful. 2/5
Triple H vs Umaga was great. Brutality was the order of the day in a streetfight and neither dissapointed. 4/5
Mr. Kennedy vs Jeff Hardy had some good counters and both put on a very good display. 3/5
Randy Orton vs Shawn Micheals was a terrific match, it had everything and an ending that shocked. 4/5
Batista vs Undertaker was better than their Wrestlemania match in that both more aggresive on each other. 4/5

In all this DVD is worth getting for the two main title matches and the streetfight alone. I'd recommend it for any collection. The second half of the event anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WWE Cyber Sunday 2007, 25 Nov 2009
By 
C94B (Val-De-Marne, France) - See all my reviews
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
It's far from being the best Cyber Sunday I have seen. The Main-Event is epic, and HBK vs. Orton is pretty good. The Street Fight is also excellent. But unfortunately, the US Championship match and the Divas exhibition were awful.

Very Good:
- Batista vs. Undertaker
- Triple H vs. Umaga

Good:
- HBK vs. Orton
- Punk vs. Miz

Decent:
- Jeff Hardy vs. Kennedy
- Rey Mysterio vs. Finlay

Bad:
- Divas
- MVP vs. Kane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Show,, 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
WWE Cyber Sunday 2006 Ratings...

Previous RAW SHOW (Match located in EXTRA'S) Diva's Halloween Costume Battle Royal
Mickie James vs Melina vs Maria vs Torrie Wilson vs Victoria vs Michelle Mccool vs Jillian Hall vs Kelly Kelly vs Brooke vs Layla - 8/10

A great DvD extra with a great battle at the end when Kelly Kelly wins Beth comes and attacks her.
Costumes -
Mickie James - Pocahontas, Melina - Las Vegas Show Girl, Maria - Cat, Torrie Wilson - Football Player, Victoria - Sumo Wrestler xD, Michelle Mccool - Eve from the garden of Adam & Eve, Jillian Hall - Britney Spears :D, Kelly Kelly - Gangster, Brooke - Jungle Jane, Layla - Bad Cop.

Stretcher Match
Rey Mysterio vs Finlay - 7/10

A good match the other choices of matches were street fight or Shillelagh on a pole match.

Singles Match For ECW Championship
CM Punk vs The Miz - 8/10

A great match enjoyed by the fans the other opponents to face Punk were John Morrison or Big Daddy V.

Singles Match
Mr.Kennedy vs Jeff Hardy - 6/10

A match you would probably see on RAW but it was okay I guess,

Singles Match For United States Match
Kane vs MVP - 4/10

A short and boring match which Kane won via count-out so MVP kept the title MVP's other opponents could of been The Great Khali or Mark Henry.

Singles Match For WWE Championship
Shawn Michael's vs Randy Orton - 9/10

A great Match that Orton won by disqualification Orton's other opponents were Jeff Hardy or Mr.Kennedy.

Street Fight
Triple H vs Umaga - 8/10

A good match which the Triple H won they both did a awesome job but in the end Triple H deserved to win. The other match types were Steele Cage match or First Blood match.

Diva's Costume Contest Results...
10th - Michelle Mccool - 3%
9th - Brooke - 4%
8th - Victoria - 4%
7th - Jillian Hall - 5%
6th - Layla - 7%
5th - Maria - 12%
4th - Melina - 12%
3rd - Torrie Wilson - 15%
2nd - Kelly Kelly - 17%
Winner - Mickie James - 21%

Singles Match For World Heavyweight Championship
Batista vs Undertaker W/ Guest Ref Stone Cold Steve Austin - 8/10

A good match that the fans LOVED! The other guest Ref's you could choose from were Mick Foley or JBL

Overall - 9/10
A real good PPV I would recommend the DvD to anyone great show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WWE Cyber Sunday 2007 was awesome, 14 May 2011
By 
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
WWE Cyber Sunday 2007 Match Ratings:

1. Finlay vs Rey Mysterio (Stretcher Match) 4/5

What a great opening this match was with the stipulation of a stretcher match between the man who loves to fight Funlay and the master of the 619 Rey Mysterio. Loved how the stretcher was used in this match and both men put up a great opening match for such an entertaining pay-per-view.

2. CM Punk vs The Miz (ECW Championship) 3/5

The Miz got chosen for the opportunity of facing ECW Champion CM Punk for the ECW Championship. This did turn out to be a good match with some technical wrestling involved. The Miz was very impressive, but The Miz felt the wrath of the GTS, to where CM Punk retained the ECW Championahip.

3. Mr Kennedy vs Jeff Hardy 3/5

Mr Kennedy and Jeff Hardy were the two that didn't make it to having a match with WWE Champion Randy Orton, but these two put on a good match for the WWE fans. It was more of a back and forth match that ended up Hardy making a silly mistake for Kennedy to pick up the pieces on getting the victory.

4. MVP vs Kane(WWE United States Championship) 2/5

Didn't really like this match in a big way as MVP got himself counted out as Kane did win the match, but he didn't win the WWE United States Championship.

5. Randy Orton vs Shawn Michaels (WWE Championship) 4/5

My second favourite match of the night and the WWE fans chose the right superstar to have an opportunity at Randy Orton's WWE Championship e.g. Shawn Michaels. This match had a mixture of basic wrestling and some technical moves added in and is a worthy match of seeing, except I didn't like Orton getting himself disqualified, but Michaels gave Orton something he deserved e.g. Sweet Chin Music.

6. Triple H vs Umaga (Street Fight) 4/5

This has to be my match favourite for this pay-per-view as both Triple H and Umaga brawled against each other from start to finish. I mean the match got took to the top of the ramp, into the crowd, in and out of the ring and both superstars shown how brutal a street fight can be and one of the highlight of this match was Umaga splashing Triple H through the Joey Style's and Tazz ECW announce table. Loved the finish of Triple H using his very own sledgehammer and Pedigree to finish off the match for the victory.

7. Batista vs The Undertaker w Stone Cold Steve Austin as Special Guest Referee (World Heavyweight Championship) 4/5

This was a good match between the two and was great to see Stone Cold Steve Austin as the special guest referee. Pretty much back and forth action with both Batista and the Undertaker working well together. It took two Batista bombs for the Undertaker to be pinned and was a great victory on the Animal Batista still World Heavyweight Champion.

Best Match: Triple H vs Umaga (Street Fight)
Bad Match: MVP vs Kane(WWE United States Championship)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not that bad hey, 21 April 2008
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
Cyber sunday occured in late october and as per custom,we the viewer were given choices to make if we saw fit,we could choose the rival for a wrestler or choose a stipulation such as street fight,cage match,well you get the idea.
I am reminded of taboo tuesday in 2004 as how this kind of concept can go wrong but here,despite some poor enough reviews,i found this to be a good event with little in the way of dull matches being the order of the day.
The event opened with a stretcher match,between finlay and rey mysterio,the rule being that you had to beat your opponent diwn until you could throw him onto a stretcher and wheel across a designated line,this match was a good opener,some good beatings and some good skill,the perfect combo then,the ending was a little forced shall we say but a good opener.
The ECW title was up for grabs next and cm punk went up against the miz,this again was a good match,cm punk showcased that he was alot better than his rival on this night,i am not saying that he carried the miz,oh no,its just that there was a gulf in class,the odd move was botched here as well,but its hard to beat the 'go to sleep' finisher,hard to beat indeed,but as a whole i liked this match as well.
Jeff hardy went up against mr kennedy next in a good match,both men impressed but hardy messed up a move and after that it wasnt a contest,accidents happen and when they do they can look sore,this looked very painful indeed,kennedy impressed me again here but has never been placed near the top of the mountain with any real sustained pushing for long within the wwe,a debate for a different day perhaps.
Kane went up against MVP for the united states championship and this match wasnt bad but of course they had feuded for a long while before in 2006 so a strange vote indeed,this match didnt really have anything going for it and the ending was either clever or rubbish depending on how you view it,but i felt it was a let down.
The WWE championship was up next and we had the champ randy orton going up against shawn michaels,this was a great match,lousy ending granted,but a great match,it couldnt fail to be really,their match at survivor series was better but this was a tip top match.
A street fight followed and again was a good match,not a classic,but good,umaga vs triple H,there wasnt as much blood as i would have liked but this was still a smashmouth affair.
Batista,the champ went up against the undertaker again in a match that had stonecold as guest ref,that brought no controversy with it,which was a shame,anyway the match was generic enough with some good moves and a fair level of aggression,i didnt feel the quality in this match as a whole but was mildly entertained.
There you have it then,a predominantly good event with some great matches and the odd botched move and lame endings but i liked it,3.5 out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars WWE Cyber Sunday 2007, 25 Mar 2008
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
Stretcher Match - Rey Mysterio vs Finlay - The best possible choice for opening match here, as you have two strong and established workers in a speciality match that does have a small level of prestige attached to it. I was dissapointed by their No Mercy match, which was very watchable but unremarkable. The same is true here. Nice action and a few nice spots, but you'll strugele to remember it. (**1/2)
ECW Championship Match - CM Punk vs The Miz - It was a shame that The Miz got voted in instead of John Morrison, but given that they spent the whole Summer feuding i suppose it's understandable that people wanted to see something new. This was just about watchabale, allthough there were a couple of cringe-worthy mistakes. CM Punk is wasted on ECW. (*1/2)
Mr. Kennedy vs. Jeff Hardy - The two failed candidates for a WWE Championship Match go one-on-one in this match. Very average really. Jeff Hardy is capable of great performances, but this is what it looks like when he goes through the motions. Mr. Kennedy is just too sloppy in the ring to justify his posistion on the card. (**)
United States Championship Match - MVP vs Kane - With Matt Hardy injured, it was inevitable that Kane would be selected as the lesser of three evils, given that the alternatives were Mark Henry and The Great Khali. A poor clunky match. The ending fits the MVP character but does nothing to restore the dignity of this show. (*)
WWE Championship Match - Randy Orton vs Shawn Michaels - This was a good solid WWE Title match. Some nice wrestling got them started and was then followed by a good finishing sequence towards the end. Some will find the ending frustrating, but they build up to it well and this was never going to be a one match rivalry, so the ending gives them an excuse to keep it going. Good Match. (***)
Street Fight - Triple H vs Umaga - This match is equal for me as match of the night. Street Fights like this are very welcome on PPVs because WWE do them so rarely these days, but when they do them they do them well. A good, solid gimmick match, but nothing that hasn't been done before. (***)
World Heavyweight Championship Match - Batista vs Undertaker - I really need someone to explain to me what is so special about this rivalry because i just don't get it. Their match at Wrestlemania was very good, but a classic it was not. The Backlash rematch was well handled, in spite of the melodramatic ending, but, again, not a classic. To try and make it seem as if there is something different about this match, Stone Cold was voted in as special guest referee, a stipulation that is rarely used well and this is no exception. Why not just have a regular referee? What did Stone Cold actually do to add to this match. This was their weakest PPV outing so far (i can't comment on the cage match because i haven't seen it). Nothing wrong with it but nothing remarkable about it either. The start of the match was patchy and the action was a little clunky at times, as you might expext from a Batista match, but they made it up for it with the finish. Just another good match though really. (***)
On the whole this was a perfectly serviceable PPV. The second half of the show was much better than the first, with three really solid matches. The altercation between JBL, Mick Foley and Stone Cold was also entertaining, but watch out for a series of god-awful diva segments. Well done to JR for speaking his mind on those.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cyber Sunday 2007- pretty average ppv!, 11 Mar 2008
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
1. Finlay vs Rey Mysterio- Stretcher Match

*** Very good match here, fairly short but in the time given they used it very well

2. CM Punk vs The Miz- ECW World Championship Match

** Slow start but picked up near the end, i would of picked John Morrison myself hes better than miz and far far better than big daddy v OK Match

3. Mr Kennedy vs Jeff Hardy

** These two didn't get voted in WWE Title Match so they faced each other in this match, a ok match up here but nothing special

4.MVP vs Kane- WWE United States Championship Match

* Quite dissapointed with this match, it was supposed to be Hardy vs MVP but hardy got injured so we got this fairly average match

5. Randy Orton vs Shawn Michaels- WWE Championship Match

*** Well it took a while but we finally got another very good match it started off slowly then picked up in middle and end of match, bad ending with a DQ but the aftermath was Good!!!

6. Triple H vs Umaga- Street Fight

**** A Brilliant Street Fight, Very good indeed the spots and moves were spot on and some great bumps everywhere including a brilliant jump by umaga though a table, great exciting stuff here, Best match of the night!

7. Batista vs The Undertaker- World Heavyweight Championship Match
Special Referee: Stone Cold Steve Austin

** To be honest i was greatly dissapointed with this match i was hoping for another classic match up here like there wrestlemania 23 match but it wasn't to be, im not saying it was a bad match, it was good at times it just wasn't great like i thought it would be

Well i thought overall cyber sunday was a fairly average ppv with quite a few average matches the Triple H vs Umaga match was outstanding that was one of the highlights of the night and HBK/Orton and Rey/Finlay were good to but the other matches were not great and the taker/batista match i thought it could of been better i'd give cyber sunday a 6/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CYBER SUNDAY, 1 Jan 2010
By 
J. Roberts "DCF1FAN" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD] (DVD)
CYBER SUNDAY 2007

I love watching Cyber Sunday aka Taboo Tuesdays PPV's you tend to get unsual matches & surprise's lots of uncertainty in the PPV the only I don't like about PPV is that they show you the matches chosen which I prefer to find out whilst I'm watching the dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD]
WWE - Cyber Sunday 2007 [DVD] by Wwe (DVD - 2008)
2.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews