Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reeves art station
First of all, this is not a toy, it is a well made artists workstation. The only negative is that the angle is too steep to go wet watercolours on, the colours run into each other too much. Could do with two more slots so that you can make it more shallow. My dad had made two more notches for me so it's great.On the plus side, it is large and very well made and incredible...
Published on 30 Nov. 2010 by cheryldavies

versus
41 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value
While I think this is good value at under twenty pounds I think the product description and other reviews don't tell the whole story. The board itself is quite lightweight because it is hollow (I think it would probably damage quite easily if you were to drop something moderately heavy on to it) and although it is faced with elm on both sides this is a very thin veneer on...
Published on 13 July 2011 by M. Burgess


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reeves art station, 30 Nov. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
First of all, this is not a toy, it is a well made artists workstation. The only negative is that the angle is too steep to go wet watercolours on, the colours run into each other too much. Could do with two more slots so that you can make it more shallow. My dad had made two more notches for me so it's great.On the plus side, it is large and very well made and incredible value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great piece of kit, 18 Sept. 2011
By 
Ed.F "edz314" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
It's a solid drawing board, a good size too. Excellent for sitting on your desk or kitchen table, it's somewhat too big to be really portable but it's easy enough to move around the house. Solid construction and feels nice and solid. I'm really pleased with this as I've been after a drawing board for my daughter for a while but this is the first board I've found with a decent balance of design, quality and price. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now what?, 5 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
Well, I've bought it, and it is everything good that other reviewers say it is (and no, it is not a toy). I ordered it only yesterday, and it arrived this morning - and the p&p was free! The build quality is first class. And yet, having placed one of the most expensive pieces of art paper on it, and having employed the most expensive items of equipment along with it, I find that my drawings and paintings are still complete and utter pants! I despair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Artists equipment, 7 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
My husband is absolutely thrilled with his desk top easel. It is extremely sturdy and well made and fantastic value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a toy, 28 Feb. 2011
By 
zippy (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
Ideal as a desk top easel. Not as heavy as it looks and easily carried about. Very sturdy and should last a lifetime. The only downside is it is too thick to fit into an art portfolio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 13 July 2011
By 
M. Burgess "Mark Burgess" (South West England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
While I think this is good value at under twenty pounds I think the product description and other reviews don't tell the whole story. The board itself is quite lightweight because it is hollow (I think it would probably damage quite easily if you were to drop something moderately heavy on to it) and although it is faced with elm on both sides this is a very thin veneer on top of a sheet of softwood. The support bars and frame are solid elm but to my mind they are rather flimsy construction. For example, the frame is strengthened at the corners with those staples used by picture framers; although this is OK I don't think it would stand much rough handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality drawing board, 13 July 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
Lived up to expectations . A quality product at an excellent price .As an art teacher I would strongly recommend this product as a must for any child or adult producing work at home or at school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Art and craft workstation, 23 Nov. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
A great product, sturdy wood, and my two children can work on it at once. A Very good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality an value for the money., 22 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
This is a solid, sturdy workstation, and my Art teacher who has been teaching for 20 years was very impressed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reeves Workstation, 29 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2 (Office Product)
I needed a an adjustable workstation to do calligraphy this item is excellent and just what I needed at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reeves Art and Craft Workstation, A2
£21.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews