Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming Redefined
In 1998, the gaming world once again saw a huge boost. Nintendo 64 gamers were being blown away by The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time while Playstation gamers got the much anticipated follow up to Resident Evil. Later on in the year, however, a game developer named Hideo Kojima released a game that would invent a genre and change the way a story is told in a game. The...
Published on 29 May 2009 by S. Rhodes

versus
0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It didn't even turn up!!
Don't get me wrong, I love this game. It's one of the best games you will ever play, especially if you are a child of the 90s. However, it just never showed up. When I got in contact, I was told that there was a change to the order. There wasn't, I wouldn't have ordered it if I didn't want it. I suggest if you want this game, order it from a different supplier.
Published 22 months ago by Daniel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming Redefined, 29 May 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
In 1998, the gaming world once again saw a huge boost. Nintendo 64 gamers were being blown away by The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time while Playstation gamers got the much anticipated follow up to Resident Evil. Later on in the year, however, a game developer named Hideo Kojima released a game that would invent a genre and change the way a story is told in a game. The game was called Metal Gear Solid. Rather than being an all out action shoot 'em up, the point of the game was to avoid the enemy at all cost, kill as few enemies as possible and stop a terrorist threat. The game changed the way we played games, and changed storytelling for the better. Quite simply put, Metal Gear Solid was quite possibly the greatest achievement on the Sony Playstation. Now, ten years later, gamers still play the game regularly and religiously.

Metal Gear Solid has players controlling Snake as he sneaks into the Nuclear Warhead Storage Facility known as Shadow Moses. An island off the coast of Alaska. His mission is to rescue the DARPA Chief Donald Anderson and Armstech President Kenneth Baker. He is also tasked with finding out if the terrorist actually have a nuclear warhead... and stop them if they do. The game's story is told through cinematics with some of the best voice acting the video game community has ever seen. With some incredibly well developed characters as well as some of the greatest plot twists in gaming history, Metal Gear Solid was an iconic game. It's villain: Liquid Snake, has often been labeled as one of the greatest villains in video gaming history.

The gameplay of Metal Gear Solid was groundbreaking at the time. While it doesn't have the same mechanics as later games in the series, it's still quite incredible for the Playstation. In the game, players have a soliton radar which lets them see the enemy guards. If Snake gets into their field of vision, he'll be spotted and trigger an alert phase. If Snake should be spotted he'll have to hide until the alert phase has been lifted. Sneaking around is actually quite fun, though. Staying out of sight is fairly simple. Snake will encounter more than just guards. He'll also encounter surveillance cameras as well as face off against some of the most breathtaking boss fights in gaming history.

Metal Gear Solid is known for its incredible boss fights. While the first boss doesn't seem worthwhile, you'll be surprised when you have to take on a tank, a ninja, a psychic (Psycho Mantis, the most iconic moment in the game), an intense sniper battle and even a Hind D, among other things. All the battles keep you on your feet and are intense. They're also incredibly fun.

Metal Gear Solid is by no means a hard game. Even on some of the higher difficulty levels. Unlike the later games in the series, however, Metal Gear Solid doesn't have too many incredibly long cutscenes. There are quite a few, however, but they can be skipped. If there was any real problem with Metal Gear Solid, it would be that it's an incredibly short game. Despite spanning two discs, most of that is due to the games cutscenes. Even for a Playstation game, Metal Gear Solid is short. The first time through it might take you seven hours or so, but on subsequent plays it can take you less than three.

Visually, Metal Gear Solid is easily one of the best looking Playstation games ever made. It runs smoothly and load times are kept to a minimal. The character models and voice work are also excellent, and there's a wide range of different looking environments you'll traverse. The game also sounds very good. Giving you the feeling that you're in a stealth game at many different spots. Some of the music during the cutscenes is also very good. In the Playstation era, this was truly a cinematic gaming experience with Hollywood like production values.

Metal Gear Solid is easily one of the greatest games ever made. With a fantastic story, great voice work and incredible cinematics... Metal Gear Solid is a masterpiece. It's a great game that anyone looking for something a little different might want to play. Metal Gear Solid isn't a game you just play. It's a game you experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revisiting a classic? A fond look back..., 20 Jun 2008
By 
Paul McNamee "Rambleast Reviews" (North Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
Well, at least I thought I was revisiting a classic. Inspired by the events of Guns Of The Patriots (don't worry, no spoilers here), I decided to pop in the old 2-discer for a bit of reminiscence, before catching on after about ten minutes that I knew the intricacies of the game all too well, going as far to predict Snake's hardly-gaming-history first meeting with Mei Ling word for word. See, after finishing this game some 32 times, I'm confident I know it better than I know my mum.

No game, except maybe the sequel, Sons Of Liberty, has ever had me coming back for more as often as Metal Gear Solid. Even the excellent latest offerings don't have the same pull on me. And despite the fact that it is effectively rendered obsolete by later improvements in control, its never been bested for character or style. From FOXHOUND's fantastic freaks to the man himself, Liquid, no game has ever surpassed this for quality villainy. The setting is excellent. The discovery of support from Otacon and Meryl in such a remote oppressive surrounding is a genuinely comforting feeling. The music is excellent. The sound effects are something I never thought about until recently, but honestly, they add so much to the game, from the satisfying 'clak' of picking up an item to the horrifying "!" of being discovered, sound design in this game is flawless. The script is the best of the four, with the least waffle and the easiest plot to comprehend. The performances are spot on first time around, from David Hayter's best outing as Solid Snake to Cam Clarke's inexplicably but deliciously British Liquid. The gameplay is innovative, from the truly baffling Mantis fight to the backtracking Sniper Wolf battle and the final showdown with Rex, where timing is everything. The PACKAGING is even excellent, with that cool as hell cover and the lovingly illustrated and detailed manual, and the sneaky hint on the back of the box. Best of all, is the sense of elation felt upon completion, and the thrill of starting all over again. While Sons Of Liberty may be my favourite of the series and other games take my best-ever spot, nothing, in games, music, film or literature has ever made me feel like Metal Gear Solid, and I doubt if anything will again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One-man army, 17 Sep 2014
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
STORY
You play as Solid Snake; a relatively young, retired soldier from an elite government team known as Foxhound. Your ex-commander, Colonel Roy Campbell, calls you out of retirement to inform you of a terrorist plot involving some of Foxhound’s top operatives. The terrorists threaten the United States government with a nuclear attack wave from the ultimate nuclear-equipped walking battle tank known as Metal Gear Rex. Snake is sent in to save the day.

Snake is a wonderful character, his history as a cold-blooded killer is well known, yet there is a gentle soul trapped within that tough exterior. There are a variety of interesting support characters to meet, each one of them with their own personal history and distinguished relationships to Snake. The script is fantastic and the dialogue is mind blowing, the quality and depth of it is something that I’ve never seen before.

GRAPHICS & SOUND
The presentation is slick and stylish; it’s very evident that a great amount of thought has gone into the menu system. Unlike many games, all of Metal Gear Solid’s cutscenes are generated via its in-game engine. Once you take this on board, you realise that Kojima has spared no expense when it comes to the overall production values. It feels like an action movie, a variety of camera angles are available to present every environment in an epic fashion.

Snake’s character model is well designed, but his animations are what really make him stand out. Our super soldier can crawl, strafe or crouch behindI cover with great fluidity. The members of Foxhound are extremely well detailed. from their size to their weapons and abilities. Environments take on a very industrial feel, the island is covered in snow, there are large tank hangars, abandoned nuclear storage areas and communication towers to visit. Shadow Moses Island is shrouded in darkness, the lighting effects are sparse and I believe this adds a gloomy atmosphere to the environments.

The voice acting is superb. David Hayter brings Solid Snake to life impeccably well, and the supporting characters are just as excellent in their performances. The soundtrack is phenomenal. it just amplifies the experience and creates depths of immersion.

GAMEPLAY
MGS emphasises the use of stealth, keeping the wet work to a minimum, and being a ghost to all opposing enemies. You aren’t alone on your mission; you have a Codec system discretely attached to your ear, which allows you to receive incoming calls from Colonel Campbell and other associates. You also have a radar system (not available in hard or extreme mode), which allows you to see the position of enemies/surveillance cameras and it gives you a very basic map layout of the environment. The inventory system is split into two types: the right side will house all of your weapons and the left side will house key items. It’s very easy switching between both and the game does pause when you need to make a quick selection.

Back onto the subject of stealth, consider it your best friend and a great means of keeping you
alive. If you wish to get physical, you can choke an enemy until they lose consciousness snap their neck or judo throw them onto their ass. Snake also has some fancy martial arts moves at hand, it's
not quite Bruce Lee, but it’s good enough when fighting in a skin-tight suit. What happens if you cock any of those up? The base goes on alert, the radar gets scrambled and you have limited time to get yourself out of enemy sight. Guards will stray away from their patrol routes. search the area and communicate with one another to ensure the problem has been eradicated. The genome soldiers have heightened senses, they display expert firearm use, utilise melee attacks and work in groups to increase their advantage.

The Foxhound operatives are very skilful individuals; they each possess different abilities. The boss battles are an absolute blast, the challenge bar is at a high and the music raises your adrenaline level to insane heights. Sneaking is just fine and dandy, but those skills won‘t do you much good in a firefight. This is where your weapons and equipment come into play; you’ll start off with a basic handgun, move onto an assault rifle, pick up a sniper rifle, and also have the chance to acquire a rocket launcher and a variety of grenade types too. There are some brilliant shootout sequences; running up a flight of stairs whilst being chased by trigger-happy enemies was one of many highlights. If you are struggling to get to the grips with the gameplay, there is a handy VR training mode, which allows you to take Snake on a test run through a variety of missions.

MGS doesn‘t have a very long campaign, its large amount of cutscenes and lengthy codec conversations will surely stretch out the experience a whole lot more. Those looking for an all out action thrill ride may need to look elsewhere.

OVERALL
I’m in awe as to how good this game really is; an immersive story is just the beginning, a highly detailed world of espionage and thrilling gameplay all combine together into an amazing package. Simply put, this game is essential and not to be missed. MGS will be talked about for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 14 Sep 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
I played this game recently, and had so much fun. It was as great as I'd remembered. Brilliant, interesting storyline with good cutscenes. If you play games on PS3 and XBOX360, you will obviously find the graphics dated, but they are not bad as to ruin your enjoyment. The whole game is very addictive, and I love how you can call other characters on your codec!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even now this game is astonishing., 30 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
Probably one of the best and most innovative games of all time, Metal Gear Solid is one of the most essential games out there. If you call yourself a true gamer and don't own this game then you must be ashamed of yourself. Being one of the first stealth games (although I'm not an expert and this notion could be debatable), I remember playing the game years ago back in 1999 and not real being used to the new style of gaming, I kept dying as I went through each area blasting away at enemies. I then got better at the game and enjoyed the hell out of it and I was completely blown away. The game obviously requires alot of patience, so you have to do like real spies do - lurk along the walls and use evasion to get past the enemy. If you get detected, you have to hide until the enemy gives up their relentless search for you. Though sometimes hiding just doesn't cut it, and you'll need more than a few weapons to help you out. MGS is all about reality - no magic John Woo guns with unlimited bullets. Ammo conservation is key for the harder settings of the game. There are also a plethora of items that you can find clever uses for. For example, a pack of cigarettes isn't just a source of cancer, but also useable to spot laser detectors. The boss fights were quite tricky especially the helicopter fight which I remember being the hardest moment in the game, but now I can easily breeze through the game with no problems being much more experienced. You play as Solid Snake, a retired Special Forces agent and former member of Fox Hound. Tired of the pain and strife of being a soldier, you have taken to a rustic life in Alaska. Not much there but unadulterated forests and woodland creatures, until your torrid past catches up with you. Former members of Fox Hound have returned, threatening to launch a weapon of limitless destruction. You get yanked out of retirement and sent to extinguish the threat. The game was truly great fun although being a ps1 game the graphics might look dated nowadays, but they still looked good for there time, the art style is strong and the cut scenes were exciting. Hideo Kojima did a great job as he really pushed the envelope with the Playstation system. The plotline is awesome and has that movie like quality to it and was really engrossing from the start to finish, with some great voice acting which was unheard of at the time, and the sound effects and music were also fantastic making this a true classic. Metal Gear Solid is just a rich, detailed and incredibly challenging experience, it's an example of a game that they don't do very often and probably one of the best games ever made. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
This game is so amazing. I used to have it before (back when the PS1 was the only Sony console) and loved it but it stopped working. A staple game in any true gaming fan's collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Best Of All Time!!, 28 July 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
I had this game on an On/Off basis as a child, that is, until I acquired a PS3 system and bought this over the PSN Store. That was back in November of 2009 and, I have to say, only then did I realise this game's true genius!!

The plot. You control Solid Snake, a legendary US soldier sent to infiltrate a Nuclear Warhead Storage Facility on Shadow Moses Island within the vicinity of Alaska. Snake has two mission objectives: first, he must rescue DARPA Chief, Donald Anderson and the President of ArmsTech, Kenneth Baker. Secondly, Snake must investigate whether or not the Terrorists have the ability to launch a nuclear weapon, and stop them if they do.

Metal Gear Solid revolutionised gaming... forever, in my view. The aim of this game is not to head out there all guns blazing (because, believe me, with this game, that is surely going to get you killed faster than you can blink!), but rather to sneak around the various areas, and enemies within them, without being seen. Before this release, you literally 'had' to head into a game all guns blazing. It is totally different here, plus sneaking around the map without detection has its' bonuses. Firstly, you have a 'Soliton Radar' to aid you with this. Snake is depicted as a bright white dot on the radar, while enemies are red and a blue cone shape represents their field of vision. Should Snake enter this, he is then detected and an Alert Phase begins.
Sneaking without detection in this game is not too hard at all, especially when compared with future titles in the series. Along the way, Snake will gather objects (guns, ammo, rations) that he can utilise at will. Avoid detection and your arsenal builds up, so it does have its' perks.

The Boss fights in this game are something else entirely. The cutscenes (more on these shortly) prior to each one only add to this. Overall though, they are not too difficult, but are still very enjoyable indeed. You have legendary bosses like Revolver Ocelot (a key antagonist of the entire franchise), Vulcan Raven, Psycho Mantis (prepare for a legendary encounter here!!!), Sniper Wolf and finally Liquid Snake. Snake will also encounter a ninja (Grey Fox), a tank and a Russian Hind Helicopter as bosses in-game.

In my view, this game was 'built' on its' cutscenes. At times, instead of playing a game, it actually feels more like a blockbuster Hollywood movie, thanks to the power of the cutscenes. They really draw us, the audience, into the lives of the characters portrayed in-game, which was no easy feat back in the day, I can tell you that much!

In terms of the graphics, for a PS1 title, they are not bad at all. Ok, so there are some 'blockey' segments one will encounter while playing the game, but this is a PS1 title, after all! That being said, the graphics here are pretty good; I really have seen worse in my time on PS1.

Overall, I highly recommend this game to all. It's been a good 14 years or so since this game's original release and, as another reviewer pointed out, it is still being played "religiously" today. Play it for yourself and see why!!

Thanks for reading. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "This Is Snake. 90's Guy, Do You Read Me?" "Loud and Clear, Snake.", 18 Mar 2012
By 
The 90's Guy (North Devon, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
Thinking about it...this is kind of a big moment for me, writing this review. Not only is it about one of the best video games ever to grace any console, but it's also bound to be the most controversial review I have ever written in my 18 months of writing reviews on Amazon. More controversial than even my Batman Forever review. Well here I go. It's Metal Gear Solid for the PSone.

Metal Gear Solid was released on the PSone in 1998. It's actually the third game in the stealth series after Metal Gear (1987) and Metal Gear 2 (1990), both of which were released on the MSX (an old keyboard type console from the 80's). Set in the once-futuristic-now-ancient-history year of 2005, a group of silly named terrorists have taken over a nuclear disposal facility on an island called Shadow Moses. They're threatening to launch a nuclear weapon if they don't receive the carcass of a dude called Big Boss within 24 hours. Colonel Roy Campbell has persuaded husky-voiced, cardboard box-loving, veteran commando Solid Snake to come out of retirement and complete two mission objectives. 1) Save two important hostages, and 2) Eliminate the nuclear weapon threat if there is one.

MGS was a big breakthrough in terms of voice acting. Back in 1998 acting was still a relatively new thing in video games, and the few that had attempted to feature it only succeeded in offering cheese fests. For example: Resident Evil. I loved the scariness of the game, but the voice acting was just...awful. Not so with MGS. For the first time ever a game gave us acting that was actually good. Brilliant in fact, and if it had been a movie it would have been challenging for an Oscar. The acting is brilliant in the sense that the characters' emotions are realistic and serious, and it's certainly NOT something that makes you want to stick two fingers in your mouth and pretend to gag. You can feel the emotions with Snake in particular. When he sounds angry, you can feel that anger. When he sounds shocked or disturbed, you can feel those emotions as well; and it's just one of many positives factors that help you understand why MGS received the critical praise it did when it was first released.

Gameplay. Where do I start?...and I mean that in a good way. Well on the main menu screen you can choose VR Training which will help you get to grips with the basics of stealth and controlling Snake in general. After that you should be ready to tackle the main mission. MGS is a stealth game. Apart from one or two moments where dog poop hits the fan, you're not looking to go trigger happy on every single bad guy in sight. You're looking to get from Point A to Point B without the guards knowing about your existence; and in a way it's funny being able slip past them without them seeing you. It makes you look cool and them look silly. For a PSone game, and even by today's standards, it's impressive in terms of how many things you can do with Snake. He can run; he can crawl; he can press himself up against walls; he can duck behind boxes...and this is all without the weapons and items.

You start the game without any weapons, but as you make progress you build up a pile of game-changing arsenal, including a machine gun, a stinger missile launcher, and some old fashioned pineapples...or grenades if you're not familiar with old weapons of war talk. There's even some chaff grenades to temporarily knock security cameras offline and make sneaking around easier. Then we have the items. Some of them appear to be sensible and some of them just look downright ridiculous. But there is a large number of items to pick up, and each and every one of them can help you get through the mission in some way, shape or form. Even a bottle of ketchup has some ingenious use. The weapons, the items and Snake's moves all combine wonderfully to present gameplay so rich and so deep you would need scuba-diving gear in order to see all of it.

Staying on the subject of deep, we have the codec. This is a device that can be accessed by pressing the select button. As you go along you pick up the frequencies of MGS's colourful characters who all want to help you in some way. Campbell will help you in terms of where to go next; Nastasha's chain-smoking think Russian accent will give you info on weapons and nuclear stuff; while shades-sporting Master Miller will give you survival tips that will help you as a soldier...and a gamer!

What amazes me about the codec screen is the amount of dialogue that has been crammed in. If you hold any item in particular or perform certain actions, chances are somebody on the codec has something to say about it. It might be useful, or it might just be amusing; and it just keeps on giving. Every time you think you've heard every single codec message there is to listen to, you end up stumbling across another one. I've wasted countless hours calling the characters up just to find out if they've got anything different to say; anything I haven't heard before. Sad I know, but like I said the amount of dialogue crammed in here is amazing.

One criticism I do have about the gameplay is the occasional bit of back tracking that needs to be done to get certain items and continue with progress. One part of the game sees you come across a very accurate and deadly sniper. A Sniper Rifle is the only way to fight back, but the problem is you have to go back through two buildings and a mine-filled snow field just to get it. Why?...No, really! Why?! Nobody likes a short mission, but this is ridiculous.

Now it's time to talk about the story, and this where the controversy of my review comes into play. First the positives. Like I mentioned earlier the characters' emotions are realistic and serious. The perfect mood-setting music scores during the cutscenes and the game further adds strength to the acting. The tune that plays during boss fights is epic and makes you feel like you're in the fight of your life, while the opera singing voice during certain conversations may actually leave you with a lump in your throat.

Some of the dialogue is very deep; very thought provoking, especially when the terrorists utter their last words about their purposes in life before they meet their maker. In a way it forces you to ask serious questions about your own life. Who are you? Where are you? Why do you live the way you do? Are happy with what and where you are right now? Where should you be, or where do you want to be? Twenty years I've been playing video games for, and NEVER has a game hit my emotions as hard as this one has.

But the story is deep; possibly too deep. There are many characters in the game, with each one having a reason for their actions and general existence in the story. Some of them are later revealed to be lying and actually have another reason. Having one or two twists in a story is good as it keeps the reader/listener/viewer compelled and determined to see the story through to the very end. But having dozens of twists -like MGS does- makes things too complicated, and it can make you tear your hair out as you struggle to keep up with the actual truth behind the mission.

The overflow of twists combined with the themes of politics, nuclear weapons and genetic engineering (three large and always very complicated subjects) make this game hard work to understand. I've played this game many times. I've completed it many times; I've watched every cutscene, and I've listened to a LOT of codec messages...and I still cannot for the life of me get to grips with what on earth is actually going on.

So yes, I am criticizing the story for offering too much. Worse still the whole game is just one chapter. The story continues with MGS2 which was even more complex, and concludes with MGS4 (MGS3 was prequel set in the 60's). Although I've never actually played MGS4, I dread the thought of doing so because of the overall complexity of the story from the other games.

But overall Metal Gear Solid is a fantastic game, and I'm not going to let my personal feelings about the story affect the final score. I would give it more than 5-Stars, but unfortunately that's as high as Amazon's scoring system goes. There are many good points that'll endear you to this crazy world of "Tactical Espionage Action": the stealth theme; the great acting; your comrades crying "SNAAAAAAAAKE!!!" when you die and the GAME OVER screen appears; the seemingly endless number of gameplay features; and the sometimes amusing codec messages. If you still have a PSone but don't have a copy of this game then you really should get your hands on one. It is simply outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original and Best, 5 Dec 2008
By 
T. W. Soper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
The entire metal gear solid series is fantastic! But i still the think the original is the best, never has a game kept me so gripped as this. The graphics might be well out dated now, but the story line and characters are fantastic and unbeatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 1 Sep 2009
By 
Thomas Larsen Jesn "Kaeden" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid (PS1) (Video Game)
This game is really a classic still worth playing...even 20 years now from, where it proberly have been remade for the PS6!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metal Gear Solid (PS1)
Metal Gear Solid (PS1) by Konami (PlayStation)
Used & New from: £9.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews