Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars car cover
The Sumex cover1l arrived on time in it's own case. It is of excellent quality, and with elasticated ends, it fits well and is unaffected on windy days. It also has air vents that allow it to breathe, so no condensation on the car. Would recommend this product to anyone.
Published 12 months ago by andrew hamilton

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK
A heavy duty car cover which I bought before the onset of winter for wrapping up our summer car. Car was polished and on went the cover. However, I decided to inspect the car after 6 weeks and found it covered in condensation! The inside of the car smelt damp and the windows were steamy. Have now decided not to use the cover and although the car gets wet outside, the...
Published 11 months ago by Old man


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars car cover, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
The Sumex cover1l arrived on time in it's own case. It is of excellent quality, and with elasticated ends, it fits well and is unaffected on windy days. It also has air vents that allow it to breathe, so no condensation on the car. Would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cover for my Mercedes, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
Performs much better than my previous more expensive cover.Nothing to fault..Would confidently recommend it.Keeps my car dry and clean outside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality and Durable, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
Quick delivery and a good fit for my Mondeo Ghia. The material seems quite thick and durable and should last a good few years. That being said, when not in use, it's not possible to fold it up and get it back into the zip bag it came in as it is quite bulky. So you'll need to have somewhere to store it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
A heavy duty car cover which I bought before the onset of winter for wrapping up our summer car. Car was polished and on went the cover. However, I decided to inspect the car after 6 weeks and found it covered in condensation! The inside of the car smelt damp and the windows were steamy. Have now decided not to use the cover and although the car gets wet outside, the inside appears to remain dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Car Cover, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
COVERIL Weather Protection Waterproof Car Cover

Ideal For Our car In The UK Bad Winter Weather As We Are In Spain For The Winter Months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class car cover, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
very fast delivery from uk to germany in two days; great!.
this item really provides full protection against rain,
no adhere on the car surface at cold winter times with high minus degrees,
cause of the special inlay. after probing several cheap car cover,
this item is really each pence or cent worth.
but once you use it, it is very difficult to get it back to the bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for purpose..., 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
If you own a Mazda RX8 steer clear of this product. Although it states the cover is suitable for this vehicle type, it is not. Because of the shape of the body, the wind easily whips the sheet from the rear end. Had it not been for the only single eyelet on the mid part of the sheet, it would have blown away.

Note: The sheet does not even come with a tie / rope to put through the eyelets and span the underside of the car. It does come with a very short piece of string, again which is not fit for purpose.

Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Money, 16 Oct 2014
By 
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
Surprisingly good so far, considering how much (more) you can pay for a car cover. I bought it for my white BMW Z4, which it fits very well. The car isn't used often and sits in the driveway, under a huge willow tree. The tree sprays sap everywhere and at this time of year drops thousands of leaves. Many birds perch or roost in its branches. My other car is covered in sap, bird droppings and leaves, but this car is used regularly by my wife, so uncovering it and covering it isn't practicable.
The cover is easy for me to put on, on my own. The underside of the material is coated with some kind of flock, ensuring it doesn't scratch. The front and rear are elasticated. There are fairly large eyelets on both sides, front, middle and rear. I didn't bother doing anything with the supplied string but put the hook of a bungee through the middle eyelet and then put the other end of the bungee around one of the rear wheel spokes. I then did this with another bungee to the front wheel. This creates enough tension to hold the cover in place securely (survived a recent gale). I only did this on one side - it seems to create enough pull to keep the cover on all around.
Taking it off is then just a matter of un-hookin the bungees and rolling the cover over.
Whether the vent at the front actually works or not, I don't know, but after two weeks covered up, during which the weather was very damp and we had several downpours, the car was clean and dry when I removed the cover.
The only aspect I can't comment on is how long the cover will last. To be honest, if it just sees me through one winter, I think it will have been worth it and I won't have a problem with forking out for another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars car cover, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
the sumex range of covers are very good indeed, this is the second one I've purchased and they fit very snugley and definately
keep your car well protected against the elements, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gardener, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumex COVER1L Car Protection Cover 480 x 175 x 120 cm Large Size Weather- and Waterproof (Automotive)
Bought it at the right time as we had a heavy frost & cover was great! Since then it hasn`t stopped raining but no doubt it will be in use shortly! Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews