Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sydney White
I ordered this DVD from amazon's Indigo starfish. I absolutely love this film, great choice of cast especially Amanda Bynes as the lead (Sydney White). It is a funny and touching story, and a great modern update of the classic snow white.
Ordered it from amazon, because I always have great service; the DVD arrived in perfect condition, just 2 days after ordering it.
Published on 30 July 2009 by M. BERRY

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful
Easy to watch, simple storyline, perfect for girlie get-togethers nice touch of comedy thrown in aswell.
Published on 14 July 2009 by Emma


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sydney White, 30 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this DVD from amazon's Indigo starfish. I absolutely love this film, great choice of cast especially Amanda Bynes as the lead (Sydney White). It is a funny and touching story, and a great modern update of the classic snow white.
Ordered it from amazon, because I always have great service; the DVD arrived in perfect condition, just 2 days after ordering it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent romantic comedy, 4 Mar 2009
By 
R. Champion "Mad about film" (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent romantic comedy, the plot may be a bit light, but who cares, it's fun and full of laughs, Amanda Bynes is charismatic as always, a must see film for romantic comedy fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT TWEEN SLEEPOVER MATERIAL, 12 Dec 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
You know tweens, right? You know how they have sleepovers and watch DVDs, but don't want to in-depth comedy because their attention is bound to wander? THIS IS THE BEST DVD EVER!!!! Snuggle up with some popcorn, haribos and all your friends. This is funny, and very easy to follow, even if you do pop into the kitchen for some strawberry laces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sydney White, 27 Mar 2009
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
sydney white is a modern version of snow white. sydney white is a girl who goes to college and tries to get into the same sorority that her mum did. but when she gets banned she makes friends with 'seven dorks' and tries to save their house while getting the attention of the 'prince'. I enjoyed this film, it was lighthearted fun. I'd say this is perfect for a girly sleepover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun & easy viewing, 26 Mar 2010
By 
Emma (Sunderland UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
A great fun film which is easy to sit down and watch if you like Amanda Bynes you are going to like this just like She's The Man and What A Girl Wants she plays a nice likely girl you you root for from start to finish. The rest of the cast also help esp the Vortex group who you can't help but like no matter how strange they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 7 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
I just bought this for a friend who is a big fan of Amanda Byrnes who is fantastic in this film. All of the 'dorks' portray their respectful 'dwalf' selves really well too. The play on the Snow White story is a nice touch. Had me laughing throughout as it's got some great lines and lots of funny moments!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars funny and cute, 29 July 2009
By 
V. Waugh "vic" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film and even though its based around snow white it apppeals to adults too. There is a part which made me cringe and thought it took the fairy tale element too far...the 'prince' kisses sydney while shes asleep and it wakes her up to make an important speech. Good film overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than what a girl wants, 20 Nov 2009
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
I really love this movie. I own it, and it's just the best movie.

You could really understand Amanda's character on how she tries to fit in,
and how she realizes the importance of standing up for what you believe in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great feel good movie!!, 1 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] (DVD)
This was an enjoyable film, a nice modern version of Snow White. I love Amanda Bynes in all her films, she has a quirkiness that adds to the film! Would have preferred a better ending though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb family movie., 23 Sep 2009
By 
Chris Morse "faraway_pictures" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sydney White [DVD] [2007] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This is one of those movies that you buy for your little girl and find out you quite enjoy it as well.
There's plenty of fun spotting the Snow White references, and also Bo Duke is in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sydney White [DVD] [2007] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£6.33
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews