Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value!, 29 Jan. 2008
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
Another awesome mix CD that'll be stuck in your CD player for months.

26 tracks feature with highlights including a fast remix of High Contast's 'If we Ever' (one of the best DnB tracks of 2007), along with the old-school sounding 'Shock Out' by Danny Byrd and the very catchy 'She Lied' from Mistabishi. Also has the amazing Matrix & Futurebound remix of Nu: Tone's System - a track that's certain to get stuck in your head.

Just remember that it's a mix CD and not a compilation CD - some of the tracks don't last much longer than a minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Technically and musically supreme, 13 July 2008
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
Another year, another cracking mix of Hospital's freshest cuts. Following on from London Elektricity's effort last year, it's another super slick mixing sesh cramming in 29 tracks in total.

The mixing is very good, especially considering that this is a recorded live mix of Cyantific's on three turntables. Many of the mixes add new dimensions to the tracks, noticeably in the mix between High Contrast's "If We Ever" and Muffler's "Mermaids" where the lyrics meld with Muffler giving it a completely different vibe. Genius. Another mix worthy of mention is the euphoric mix between Nu:Tone's "System" with bonafide anthem "Flashback". Can't help but smile every time.

All the usual suspects are here: High Contrast, Logistics, Nu:Tone, etc. but there are some welcome additions by Commix (Scarlet is a masterpiece) and Makoto. Danny Byrd has also hit back with old skool rinse "Shock Out" which adds new edge to the Hospital sound.

The Hospital sound has changed a lot over recent years, maybe into a direction I'm not such a fan of. Unlike preceding Hospital mixes, this CD is not full of the trademark liquid/rollin' sound. There is some of that, but at some points the sound gets a bit too hard for my liking (eg. "Disconnected" - Cynatific) although Makoto, Logistics and Commix all have their own brand of beautiful rollin' DnB on there.

Regardless, this is one of those albums I'll be playing over and over for the next couple of years. Technically and musically, Cyantific has blown all other DnB DJs out of the water. For a fiver, a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6 of the best!!!, 7 Mar. 2008
By 
Mr. Raymond Clydesdale "Konfuzed" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
What a price. What a mix. What an album. If you're a fan of the Hospital label, you'll have heard of most of the names here. Starting the mix with one of my favourite Hospital records, High Contrast's 'Metamorphosis', Cyantific does a brilliant job here, sometimes mixing 3 records at once!!! Danny Byrd's old skool 'Shock out' is on here, as is another fav of mine, Muffler's 'Mermaids'.

Sure, 30 tracks is a lot and as the other reviewer has mentioned, some tracks only last a minute or so. But the whole purpose of these Hospital mix volumes is to give you a taste of the label, and for you then to go out and buy the tracks you like on vinyl, if you haven't already done so.

This is an essential purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this Album, 3 Jun. 2008
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
I can honestly say this is the best drum and bass cd i have heard!! every track is quality and there are no weak tracks at all..the mixing is faultless and will put you in the best mood when listening to it!! ive had it about 3 months now and play it almost everyday in my car and am not bored with it...liquid drum and bass at its finest!!

quite simple..just see the light and buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Instant classic., 6 Feb. 2008
By 
Mr. J. Adams "cheap_reaper2" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
This compilation shows the current stream of drum and bass at it's finest, showcasing one of the best drum and bass labels around it is mixed by none other that Cyantific who (if you haven't heard Ghetto Blaster) is nothing short of a genius.

Starting off with man of the moment High Contrast and continuing strong throughout the entire record this is instantly one of the best drum and bass albums I have heard in 2008 so far. It is well mixed, the tracks are well chosen and overall this is an album people need to own, great for a party or just to rave out to on your own.

Highlights include Gold Rush by Danny Byrd and The Brookes Brothers,Disconnected by Logistics & Cyantific as well as the final track by High Contrast Everything's different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning...no words!!!, 17 May 2008
By 
Mr. T. Jutla (Hounslow, London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
Not since the days of LTJ Bukem and crew have i heard a mix CD as good as this. Like a previous reviewer said, this is truly the bible of Liquid DNB Music....the mixing is faultless, the tracklisting is epic...This is a CD takes you into another world like no other DNB Mix compilation does...Plus its only a fiver...In my honest opinion, this is a 100 times better than the Hospitalised CD collection...Again and again Cyantific proves to us that hes up there with the best DJ's DNB has to offer...My personal highlight is the Muffler - Mermaids VS High Contrast - If We Ever mix...Epic!!!! If this review was out of a 100 stars, it would get a 100000...Simply beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't stop playing, Fantastic Mix CD!, 2 April 2008
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
This mixed cd is certainly rocking the kazbar for me! Some blinding tracks, cannot stop playing, even when I'm not playing the trackings are booming in my brain. Got to say High Contract (The Ghost of jungle past) mixed with Commix (Scarlett) is the one that does it for me everytime. A stunning production. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome mix!, 6 Feb. 2008
By 
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
i've really got back into drum & bass recently, and for people into the fabio / high contrast no-so-heavy-kindofdrumandbass then this is for you

£3.98 for 30 tracks is the best value i've seen for ages.

very highly recomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars D'n'B Slammer!!!, 27 Aug. 2008
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
This CD is awesome! The beats are fast and furious, Cyantific really smacked it with the mixes!
My Favourite in particular is the mix between track 3 (Glitch) and track 4 (Ghost of jungle past)Also track 2 is amazing (Space between) I heard this one on other mix CD's but the way Cyantific rolls it just sounds electric!!
Nearly every other track on here is great too, I can't take this out of my CD player!

Copied it to my IPod but the stupid thing has put gaps between the tracks so it ruins the mix, any ideas how I can get rid of them?!

Anyway you have to get this CD, I agree the tracks are a bit short but thats how it goes with D'n'B mixing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hospital Mix 6 (Audio CD)
Great, Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hospital Mix 6
Hospital Mix 6 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews