Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars36
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2008
I really like this CD. Its nice to hear the old Jack Johnson, with a relaxed and laid back feel to the music, but with an electric guitar and some drums and stuff. Its got a new feel to it, but he hasnt lost any of the individuality of his music. A good listen and I'd reccommend it.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
great quality good listen, fast service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2008
Miss this one. A talented artist, short of material has churned out an album that offers the same old stuff revamped. I can see how this happens, blame the label for cashing in, not Jack.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2008
I didnt mind the record but it is not good as previous, not keen on hope your not alone is jack related to Laura Johnson, altogether not bad though
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Just wonderful ! Thanks Jack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2008
The thing I like about Jack Johnson is he consistently knocks out great track after great track. After five albums his style has wavered little - easily proven by making a playlist of all five albums and sticking it on random.

The lyrics on this album are beautiful. You can't help but be absorbed in his words - these words never clouded by a big band- but accompanied by a simple guitar melody. The lyrics on the very short track Angel are so beautiful - no need to make the song longer - he said wanted to say - concisely and poetically - brilliant.

Many artists change their style over time - and succeed. But why change when your formula is so good.

Nice one Jack - keep them coming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2008
The guy has a great voice and some really good lyrics but this is a bedroom musician's album. There is no dynamic to it and it took all the steel I had to complete two run throughs; if I had done a third I would have gone into an unrecoverable coma.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2008
I'll get straight to the point here: very, very boring and samey. Ordinary to the max. Die-hard JJ lovers will probably lap it up, but others - myself included - who expected something a little more hype-worthy and out-of-the-ordinary, will be left with a kind of blank "Oh, so that's it" expression on their faces if they didn't pay for it, and a sour taste in their mouths if they did. Try before you buy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2008
This is the first Jack Johnson album I've purchased. I've obviously heard of him before but never actually been motivated to buy his music and see what it's like for myself and after listening to this album I can't think why?

This album is absolutely excellant and I love his soft rock/soul/acoustic style its just the type of music I love and after hearing this album I just had to go out and get his other albums!

Great album & it's a must-have!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Average
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.85

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)