Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money
As another reviewer mentioned, the fastening are useless.

You have to put a piece of rubber between the fastening and the handle bar, and also on the screw that allows the mirror to move up and down.

It doesn't come with any rubber band, you have to impovise one yourself. hence the 4* rating instead of 5.
Published on 3 Aug 2010 by andreas864

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor fixing, limited view, dreadful vibration
Almost impossible to stop the mirror from moving about, it's a flat mirror so the viewing angle is too restricted and the vibrations of the long arm make it almost impossible to use. If it had cost more I would have sent it back but, quite frankly, it wasn't worth the effort to re-pack it. Cannot recommend in any way.
Published on 18 Aug 2010 by David (Sound)


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor fixing, limited view, dreadful vibration, 18 Aug 2010
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
Almost impossible to stop the mirror from moving about, it's a flat mirror so the viewing angle is too restricted and the vibrations of the long arm make it almost impossible to use. If it had cost more I would have sent it back but, quite frankly, it wasn't worth the effort to re-pack it. Cannot recommend in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 3 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
As another reviewer mentioned, the fastening are useless.

You have to put a piece of rubber between the fastening and the handle bar, and also on the screw that allows the mirror to move up and down.

It doesn't come with any rubber band, you have to impovise one yourself. hence the 4* rating instead of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful product., 23 Jun 2010
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
The mirrors seem sturdy and well made, but the fastenings are useless. They come loose even after a few minutes of riding on a relatively flat road. The mirrors are very difficult to use as they need resetting every few minutes because they shake out of position. I gave up on mine after a few rides as they were making the journeys more dangerous rather than safer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid Product but Needs User Modification, 8 Aug 2011
By 
Charles Grigg (Oxfordshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
For the price, this mirror is excellent value. It is solid and well-made, with an adjustable head. It can be fitted easily and, with long stem suitably positioned, gives a good, stable, undistorted, rear-view. My only reservation (which I share with other reviewers) is that the handlebar clamp is too flimsy for the weight of the mirror. That is why it does not get five stars from me. However, suitably modified with a home-made spacer tube, it can be clamped securely in position and is a vast improvement on the low-priced plastic mirror it replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
great my dad uses it on his mobility scooter as he struggles to move his head at junctions so this is very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Avoid a Pain in the Neck, 29 July 2010
By 
Derek Johnson (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
Having recently accepted that I needed to move from a racing bike to a hybrid style bike (more comfortable riding position/mudguards/wider range of gears/and a broader saddle!)I realised that I needed a bicyle mirror that mounted on the handlebars rather than having to cut off the end of the handlebar grips to fit one to the handlebar end. It was difficult to find a mirror that had a long enough arm that could be fitted next to the rapid shift gear control and brake lever. The ETC mirror managed this although I have a good view of my arm in the mirror but it doesn't obstruct my rear view too much. It is heavier than the bar end one that I have fitted to my road bike but given the weight of the hybrid bike in comparison, then it doesn't matter so much. It is easy to fit and to adjust but does need to be tightened fully to stop it vibrating and to keep it in the position desired. It is also a very fair price and was promptly delivered. Whilst it does save me from some neck strain in looking over my shoulder, it is still advisable to check what's behind you when manoeuvring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ETC Oval Mirror with reflector., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
Bought for a mobility scooter, not an over-kill, a better option than neck strain. A cyclist, or even a high-speed supermarket trolley pusher will be seen easily, a much cheaper alternative than an accident claim against a mobility scooter user.
They are ideal for bicycles as well, perhaps rarely seen, but a much better alternative to waiting in a hospital accident and emergency unit.
Easy to fit, no instruction leaflet needed and adjustable once fitted.
Well packed, delivered by Royal Mail, well within the stated delivery window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a good buy, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
I bought these for my mobility scooter, they are universal, will fit most handle bars for kids bikes.or a round handle bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seen the light, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
A great little mirror that sits perfectly on the left hand side of my mobility scooter.
You always get a mirror on your mobility scooter on the right hand side but, I wanted one on then left hand side too, so I got this & it does the job brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector (Sports)
works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ETC Oval Mirror With Reflector
4.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews