Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pump
While cheap, this is a very good pump. There is a mounting equipment provided. It fits in the standard bottle holder holes that most bikes have. The pump is small ( 25- 30 cm ) but is very easy to use and very fast. It is plastic and is quite light. It takes 10 - 20 sec to inflate a relatively flat tire. I would recommend this pump to anyone who needs one.
Published on 30 Oct 2009 by G. Kraev

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Missing Parts and the head keeps coming off, the thread part of the pump is damaged so you cant screw tight. Don't bother.
Published 20 months ago by Nathan, Romford


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pump, 30 Oct 2009
By 
G. Kraev "GK" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
While cheap, this is a very good pump. There is a mounting equipment provided. It fits in the standard bottle holder holes that most bikes have. The pump is small ( 25- 30 cm ) but is very easy to use and very fast. It is plastic and is quite light. It takes 10 - 20 sec to inflate a relatively flat tire. I would recommend this pump to anyone who needs one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would Buy again, 12 Aug 2011
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
I have been using this for over a year now, mainly on my Allez sport 18 so that presta value, but i have on a large number of time used the other for my everyday bike or to help a friend out,

Yes it cheap, yes it light, but the holder fits onto the bike under one of my bottle holds and the pump is never in the way, it come with plastic screws to put it into place, but just us the ones with your bottle hold or are on the bike, anyone that uses plastic screw are dopes as they will break! and block the screw hole!

Changing the Value set is easy if not fast, takes about a min but it not done that much so its fine, you remove the screw on ring were the value goes in, pull out the rubber i use a key to start it and than there another bit of plastic which you remove and put back in the other way around you than put the rubber in the other way around too, and but the cover back on. Same as most pumps it size.

It get you up to about 60 psi which is half of what my tires need but if your get a puncture, it will get you up and run again and all the way home. 60 psi is what most bike going in and out of the cycle would be happy to ride at. (well most people i see in Dublin city are on two flat tires :( )

Having used it for a year i would buy it again if this one broke, but i am looking at getting a pump that get up to 8 bar thats around 110 psi for my racer as i am doing a lot of long distance touring, but i will be keeping it and put it on my everyday bike which at max get 50 km in one trip which i don't mind cycling at 60 psi. but when your 200 km from home and have another 200 to go it be nice to have the full 8 bars but if your not tour you don't need it.

Note this is NOT a pump you should be using to pump your tires up all the time, it for when your out and about and get a puncture, your everyday pump should be a large foot or two handed standing pump WITH a gauge on it! This does what it was build for and it does it very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small & Versatile, 1 Dec 2009
By 
Gary D. Welsh (Saltburn, North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
Works well, ok it requires some effort because its small and does not introduce lots of air per pump, but it does the job and works well on presta valves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
Missing Parts and the head keeps coming off, the thread part of the pump is damaged so you cant screw tight. Don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Beto pump - how to pump up Presta valves, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
I bought this pump for the great price of 3.39 thanks to a post about it on UK Hot deals. Arrived within 2 days. It is a brilliant little pump.

As others have said to pump up Presta tubes you have to reverse the hard plastic adaptor and also the rubber adaptor. Good positive locking and works a treat. Weight is 133 Grams including mount and bolts.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unuseable at even low pressures, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
Having purchased this product, by price, I rapidly found that the old adage of " you get what you pay for" was certainly true in this case. The pump is nigh impossible to assemble to your tyres ( it will not stay on when you try and start pumping). the second thing that you will find is that even if you hold the pimp onto the tyre valve - the pump is not man enough to inflate anything but a completely flat tyre. As soon as the tyre starts to get any pressure in it - the pump will usually blow itself off the tyre and if you are lucky enough that it doesn't, the pump will not inflate the tyre as the built-up pressure in the tyre overcomes the pumps ability to inflate!! Ok for party balloons or for blowing soap bubbles but NOT for bike tyres. Would I recommend it ? NO I would not !! Is it value for money ? Not if you want to pump tyres up with it !! Does it look good ? Oh yes-but so did the TITANIC !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value and service, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
Very good value and seems to work well. Arrived within the estimated delivery time. Would recommend as an emergency pump but would suggest a track or electric pump for home use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems decent, 30 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
Had a bit of a wobble because the instructions are not particularly great. To change it to a presta valve you must switch around the plastic part and remember that the rubber part is the second to last part you do anything with - it should be the bit you see in the hole. It's the rubber part that seals around the valve. Trap for new players which might explain the 1 star people's issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
Delivery was fast but unfortunately the pump came without the rubber valve which provides an airtight seal between the pump and the tire valve. Terrible product as I can see from other reviews this has happened to a lot of people. DO NOT BUY! Shell out the extra for the MAX Alloy 7 Mini Bike Pump Silver/Black which is what I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no idea, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: Beto PU300 Mini Pump (Sports)
doesn't come with any instructions as how to change it to the presta valve adapter and i can't get it to work on my tyre what a waste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa218c174)

This product

Beto PU300 Mini Pump
5.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews