Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars29
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2015
I bought this as a Christmas present for a friend who is an avid fan of the Cranford series, personally I couldn't get along with the characters and gave up watching it so can't really make any useful observation.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Three very good BBC adaptations with very good acting, a delight for anybody who likes Victorian writing especially that of Gaskell
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
I love BBC dramas and originally bought this a year ago. Enjoyed it so much I bought one for my Aunt... She was very pleased too!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I have seen all of these on television and liked them very much. This video was a present for Christmas for my daughter-in-law.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Everything we love about Gaskell and about Judi Dench. They did say Austen with a social conscience, didn't they?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Aahh, costume drama! And Richard Armitage! In a costume drama! It doesn't get much better than that :-)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
A present for family half-way round the world who don't get these delightful serials. Delightful.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Bought for Mum and she loves it. I loved it when it was first shown on TV.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
i am collecting b b c collection as they are the best thank you. sam
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
perfect gift for the right person .quick service,,,well done
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.