Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true hidden gem
Primeval is a really good SF series! It has very likeable characters, a quite interesting plot and well done special effects. While it does have this specific UK feel to it (as Torchwood does as well, for example), it only comes out as more 'exotic' rather than of lesser quality than the big blockbuster USA series.
So what this is saying I suppose is that if you like...
Published on 15 Feb 2010 by Krzysztof Zieba

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing episodes
So we can stream season 1, but season two you have to pay seperatly for and two episodes are missing!!!
How is that in any way fair.!!!!!
Published 28 days ago by paul denniss


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true hidden gem, 15 Feb 2010
By 
Krzysztof Zieba (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Primeval Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Primeval is a really good SF series! It has very likeable characters, a quite interesting plot and well done special effects. While it does have this specific UK feel to it (as Torchwood does as well, for example), it only comes out as more 'exotic' rather than of lesser quality than the big blockbuster USA series.
So what this is saying I suppose is that if you like dinosaurs and are looking for a good TV series to spend some time with, Primeval is a very good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The plot thickens, 15 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
The new timeline changes. Douglas Hershall still has a nutty wife he thought was dead but no girlfriend - hell hath no fury like a women that can change timelines. The ARC has come into existence and his previous love interest has a different name, a different life and doesn't know he exists. There is betrayal, double dealing and not a few red herrings as we move towards the realisation that there are a number of players trying to map out time and use it to their own ends. Very watchable and much underrated series. The new boss of the ARC adds a an extra dimension and a counterpoint to Hershall's unorthodoxy by being the not-so-civil servant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Primeval, 10 Jun 2009
By 
Ms. M. Beecher "Rilla" (Barnsley, S Yorkshire.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I love this show! When I first started to watch these I wasn't too impressed. However now I can't get enough of them, I have even managed to make the rest of my family fans of this show.
Ok, the graphics are not as good as Doctor Who but for exitment, Primeval occasionally exeeds Doctor Who.
Season two has a nice (or not nice, depending on how you look at it) range of creatures, the story lines have picked up thier pace with a bit more complexity, loads of great action. (Love the Raptors in the mall, hate that a principal character dies.)
The only thing I can complain about is they don't make enough episodes per season.
All in all, well worth the price and will provide entertainment for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment, 27 May 2008
By 
Dodster (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
ITV are to be congratulated on this sci-fi series.
I think it borders on 'going where no man has gone before' and has the potential to become a classic.
Time/space anomalies, ruptures in the space/time continuum, baddies trying to alter the natural timeline for their own advantage and an ideosyncratic bunch of heroes trying to save mankind.
As well as all that it has creatures from the past,creatures from the present and one of the least predicable story lines.
If you're a fan of sci-fi or fantasy this should fit the bill.
Roll on series 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 15 Mar 2008
By 
E. Blake "esb3006" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Primeval Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
A fantastic series thanks to a great cast, brilliant creature effects and an excellent storyline. Every episode of Primeval left me wanting to desperatly see the next so I could see how the overall plot arc would develope and what amazing creature they will have to face. The finale was amazing - I can't wait until the next series! I even found it more enjoyable than Dr Who!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing episodes, 26 Mar 2014
So we can stream season 1, but season two you have to pay seperatly for and two episodes are missing!!!
How is that in any way fair.!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Priveval series 2, 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: Primeval Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched series one and wasn't sure. Series 2 confirmed I'd be a fan. I now own all 5 series and can confidently say it's great series to watch if you love fantasy adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Primeval Series 2, 6 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely love this programme. I love the story, the characters, the effects, the dinosaurs are great, and I shall buy every episode. If you like sci fi with time travel and dinosaurs, then I can recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MORE SCARES! MORE ACTION! MORE BETTER!, 21 Dec 2010
By 
G. Stephenson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Primeval Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
this is the 2nd series of PRIMEVAL. It is scarier, more action-packed and is probably better! i did really love series 1 but this has more romance, betrayal and sadness. One epispde made me cry! it was so upsetting! the last episode was probably the best! loads of cool parts! such evil and betrayal. The traitors do turn good in the end, but i wonder if that will change! cant wait for tomorrow, because i'm gonna watch series 3! bring it on!

Who will come back from the dead?

Who will survive the next series?

And who, most important of all, will begin to feel that they might just be evil!

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Of British, 31 Aug 2010
This review is from: Primeval Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Primeval is one of the best british shows ever, I bought all 3 series and hope to get the next series when they preview in 2011 - I am so pleased someone had the brains to take up this fantastic show and continue to make more series - not only did we (viewers) get left hanging to find out what happens with the cast, the story is unfolding so well, it would have been unthinkable not to complete this show, even if its just one more series, but hopefully there will be more than the 4 series in this show in the future. BRITIAN AT ITS BEST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5b8fd50)

This product

Primeval Series 2 [DVD]
Primeval Series 2 [DVD] by Douglas Henshall (DVD - 2008)
4.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews