Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is'nt it good to have money!!
Well i loved only fools and horses,but had never heard of this show. But as i loved Boyce and Marlenes characters i thought i,d give it a look. I bought series 1 and 2 (were there any more series made?) I was a bit dubious about whether it would be any good. Well after watching the first episode i knew i was going to like it! Boyce still has that sickening laugh we all...
Published on 22 April 2009 by Geoffrey Altham

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as series 1 but ok
i have watched all 4 series of green green grass and the 1st series is by far the best, this series is ok and watchable but not as funny as series 1
Published 18 months ago by Gaz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Is'nt it good to have money!!, 22 April 2009
By 
Geoffrey Altham "Brew" (Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Well i loved only fools and horses,but had never heard of this show. But as i loved Boyce and Marlenes characters i thought i,d give it a look. I bought series 1 and 2 (were there any more series made?) I was a bit dubious about whether it would be any good. Well after watching the first episode i knew i was going to like it! Boyce still has that sickening laugh we all came to love and Marlene has'nt got any brighter! The other characters in the show are good too, a cleaner who does'nt clean, a farm manager who doesnt really manage much,a herdsman who's bone idle and a neighbour who does'nt help matters. And our old friends who i loved the Driscoll brothers make a welcome return! If you liked only fools and horses you will like this show.Only Fools and Horses - The Complete Collection [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 12 April 2008
By 
Craig Taylor (Scuthorpe, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD consists of 7 half hour episodes, the 2006 Christmas Special and a making of special, from the second series of the Only Fools and Horses spin off!
The action is just as good as the previous series, and Boycie's comments are as funny as ever. The aditional characters have a greater involvment in this series too, and play a greater part in the plot.
This series includes the classic moments where Boycie runs for mayor, looses his hair, gets cursed and bumps into the Driscoll brothers again!
Its one of the best british traditional sitcoms still on TV and is one to own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best comedies on TV!, 21 Jan 2009
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
The first series was brilliant, and it settled in really well.The old characters are as funny now as they were in 'Only Fools And Horses', and the new ones are excellent. Series two has continued to maintain its stellar standards. The characters are more developed, and continue to provide hilarious moments. It is without doubt the best spin-off on television today. At the time this review is being composed, the fourth series is being shown on Thursday, 8.30 on BBC1. Overall, a great series, well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not 'Only Fools...' But it's not supposed to be, 16 Jan 2011
By 
Colin Hayes "bunglebobs" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Some people have complained that this isn't like the series it's a spin off from 'Only Fools and Horses' But then it's not supposed to be. Yes, it has the characters of Marlene and Boycie, but the humour is really very different. In a way it's more of a cartoonish type of humour compared to the more true to life humour of 'Only Fools.' But that isn't a bad thing. Green, Green Grass has it's own identity and it is laugh out loud funny. It really is one of the few recent sitcoms that I can say that about.

The character of Boycie is made more sympathetic than in only fools but us still the same character we know and love. If you haven't seen Green, Green Grass I would wholehartedly reccomend it, but don't expect Only Fools and Horses, this is a different beast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Having a Laugh Down Under, 26 April 2009
By 
M. Parker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] I bought this to send to my Son and family in Brisbane. They think it is great and can't wait for series three which I understand is out in June
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
I am a massive fans of Only fools and Horses, so I had to watch what Boyce was up to. R.I.P John Sullivan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
If you want something to cheer you up on a winter, evening this is the one for you - truly amusing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Words unnecessary, GREAT!, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Desmond Stagg - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
Words unnecessary, GREAT! English humour at its best, you can't get better! Reminds me of the "good old days" when I used to live in England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The green green grass, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
I'd dare to say this program in its own way is just as good as only fools and horses. Wish they had released the fourth season on DVD! Very entertaining and very funny it's not to be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD] (DVD)
enjoyed it immensley , so funny farmer boyce really makes me laugh some very good light entertainment when theres nothing else to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadf7dcf0)

This product

Green Green Grass: Complete BBC Series 2 [2006] [DVD]
7.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews