Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful ideas for the new (and old) manager
Very useful product for dealing with the inevitable problems in the workplace. This book is easy and quick to read - no long-winded research data. Although easy to read it is still very useful and gives an interesting take on scenarios. Its well designed with chapters you can dip into for advice on appropriate language.
Published on 18 Sep 2010 by suzi3608

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very helpful
It's a rare occasion when I cannot persevere with a book but this book is the one. However, to be fair it's evidently aimed at the American market so if you're not American don't waste your time - I wish I hadnt!
Published on 26 Aug 2012 by D. S. Crammer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful ideas for the new (and old) manager, 18 Sep 2010
Very useful product for dealing with the inevitable problems in the workplace. This book is easy and quick to read - no long-winded research data. Although easy to read it is still very useful and gives an interesting take on scenarios. Its well designed with chapters you can dip into for advice on appropriate language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quick fixes for many situations, 15 Jun 2010
By 
C. J. Lynch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great book, plenty of scenarios with great verbal fixes that will allow you maintain a managerial control. Turn stalemate in to win-win, quash the big unruly personalities and massive egos, deal with the nasty. This book allows you maintain a bit of harmony in a tough workplace. Thumbs up!! Take a moment to read and reflect on the situations that might occur in your workplace. I recently started in a job where I "inherited" 8 HoD's, 3 of who previously "ran" the operation to their benefit and the detriment to many others. Happy to report this book gives you the nice edge with a no messing comeback. Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vale for Money, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The areas addressed make this book a useful and practical solution to many difficult situations. The content if quite comprehensive and can be dipped into for quick reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Phrases for Dealing with Difficult People:, 25 Jun 2009
By 
Ms. S. A. Edwards (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very practical book, easy to read. I have used some of the phrases at work, which given me the confidence that I can deal with tricky personalities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Go advice on dealing with those awkward customers, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perfect Phrases for Dealing with Difficult People: Hundreds of Ready-to-Use Phrases for Handling Conflict, Confrontations and Challenging Personalities (Kindle Edition)
The books does what it says on the tin. It gives advice on the choice of words when dealing with difficult situations. It pays to know yourself and your own personality and biases when dealing with others. But the advice can be tested and used a step at a time. I will try some that interest me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book for an office environement where you may be a Supervisor or manager of people in some way, some useful business phrases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very helpful, 26 Aug 2012
By 
This review is from: Perfect Phrases for Dealing with Difficult People: Hundreds of Ready-to-Use Phrases for Handling Conflict, Confrontations and Challenging Personalities (Kindle Edition)
It's a rare occasion when I cannot persevere with a book but this book is the one. However, to be fair it's evidently aimed at the American market so if you're not American don't waste your time - I wish I hadnt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda disappointing!, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as it said it was also good for any situation, but it really is only for work situations! It's good for that, but not much else, so it wasn't for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful book, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really impressed when this received. Easy to read and well written. Very helpful during my appraisals. I had 34 to do!

Great phrases which opened discussions. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful easy to read, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perfect Phrases for Dealing with Difficult People: Hundreds of Ready-to-Use Phrases for Handling Conflict, Confrontations and Challenging Personalities (Kindle Edition)
I found this book helpful with some great phrases I can use in the future well worth the money thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews