Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More blue collar wisecracks from the mid west on a tight budget
In which
The bike shop isn't doing too well and Roseanne is still waitressing at Rodbells' mall restaurant. Becky goes all the way with bad boy Mark, then splits with him. Darleen starts hanging out with Mark's brother, David (initially named "Kevin"). Jackie is too busy trucking to have a relationship. Arnie and Nancy get hitched. Grandpa and Grandma Harris get a...
Published on 25 Mar 2008 by Julie Cutler

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where are the subtitles?!
Sadly I have been unable to watch Roseanne series 4 as, unlike series 1 to 3, there are no subtitles for the hard of hearing. Should anyone have any information on why this is, please post back- it doesn't make any sense to me =(
Published on 30 Mar 2009 by Hazza


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More blue collar wisecracks from the mid west on a tight budget, 25 Mar 2008
By 
Julie Cutler - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roseanne - Series 4 - Complete [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
In which
The bike shop isn't doing too well and Roseanne is still waitressing at Rodbells' mall restaurant. Becky goes all the way with bad boy Mark, then splits with him. Darleen starts hanging out with Mark's brother, David (initially named "Kevin"). Jackie is too busy trucking to have a relationship. Arnie and Nancy get hitched. Grandpa and Grandma Harris get a divorce. And Crystal gets pregnant........again.

More sadness and sorrow, laughs and fast rejoinders.

As is the way with delays on the release of series, they've changed the design of the box. It's now purely opaque plastic with no outer sleeve, holding 4 discs (2 each side), so it's rather slimmer than the previous issues. Previously it was a gatefold card and clear plastic slab composite (one per disc). Thankfully the cover design echoes the previous boxes.

With two short, not particularly illuminating documentaries. Plus the stylistically weirdest intermittent "angled" video commentary from Roseanne "Barr" for the Halloween and Thanksgiving shows. Halloween is the more revealing of the two- including how the writers didn't really rate the young George Clooney and fought not to get him back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where are the subtitles?!, 30 Mar 2009
This review is from: Roseanne - Series 4 - Complete [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
Sadly I have been unable to watch Roseanne series 4 as, unlike series 1 to 3, there are no subtitles for the hard of hearing. Should anyone have any information on why this is, please post back- it doesn't make any sense to me =(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and the laugher and fun carry on !!!, 3 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. M. Balde "dvds fan" (london.uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
once again roseanne and her familly and friends carry on , give us more fun , more feel good humour . all the episodes are a joy to watch ! the kind of tv serie you never tired of watching ! a classic !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How long?, 28 April 2008
By 
G. Buckingham (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Roseanne - Series 4 - Complete [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
Can anyone tell me how long we'll have to wait for the next season to come out on Region 2 DVD? And the next after that?! Hope it won't be too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 29 Mar 2008
This review is from: Roseanne - Series 4 - Complete [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
They seem to get better season by season. Cant wait for the next set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Sitcom!, 28 Mar 2012
This review is from: Roseanne - Series 4 - Complete [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say about this?... I grew up watching Roseanne and find the down to earth antics and straight forward comedy timeless.... If your a Roseanne fan then you'll want to buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roseanne - Series 4 - Complete [1991] [DVD]
Roseanne - Series 4 - Complete [1991] [DVD] by Roseanne Barr (DVD - 2008)
Used & New from: 10.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews