Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful... spellbinding
I first watched this film when I was 5 years old and now (28 years on) as a mother to a 4 year old I can still see the beauty in it. The music, the actors, the way it is shot - they combine to make a wonderful story come to life in the most spellbinding way. To hear David Jason give life to a range of characters is a joy.

The pace is so different to cartoons -...
Published on 19 Oct 2011 by KLM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wallow in the Willows.
Childhood revisited. Great for me the rest of the family wre not amused again. But this was for me not them.
Published 7 months ago by Mr. T. W. Mccartney


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 51 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for older audiences but scary for young children., 3 Jan 2002
By 
bankesjones@tinyworld.co.uk (Isle of Man, British Isles) - See all my reviews
This was a faithful representation of the book with good characters and enjoyable animation. It was, however very frightening for young children, in particular the weasles. Our experience suggests that whilst this is an entertaining film of the story of The Wind in the Willows it is not appropriate viewing for children below the age of about 7 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wind in the willows, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wind in the Willows - The Original Movie[DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Hmmm a good one if you cant get to sleep. The kids liked it though but not my snoring oh dear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mixed feelings!, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wind in the Willows - The Original Movie[DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Bought this for my boys & was looking forward to sharing it with them, but it is a bit grainy & slow, hard to keep their attention. A bit disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Classic tale., 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wind in the Willows - The Original Movie[DVD] [1983] (DVD)
Dvd arrived as described promptly. It worked and I enjoyed watching with my child. If you want to watch an animation of a classic tale then this is quite a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not for adults, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wind in the Willows - The Original Movie[DVD] [1983] (DVD)
a bit dated for me,not as good as some of the other willows offerings,might suit a collector ,I was disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this film, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wind in the Willows - The Original Movie[DVD] [1983] (DVD)
not watched yet as brought for the grand kids to watch when they stay at nannys so will get a good view over christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Childhood memories captured!, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wind in the Willows - The Original Movie[DVD] [1983] (DVD)
My daughter loved this film when she was a little girl and I wanted to capture it for her on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd's, 12 Aug 2011
By 
E. Towse ""Book Worm"" (CYPRUS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wind in the Willows - The Original Movie[DVD] [1983] (DVD)
It is an old story but still lovely to watch and listen
to the voices of the celebs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic childrens film, 21 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For those who have read the wonderful book, this dvd brings all the characters to life. It is a great way of introducing your children to this work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wind in the Willows - The Original Movie[DVD] [1983]
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews