Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Big Friendly DVD
An excellent children's classic. I use to watch it alot on VHS as a child and was delighted to find it remastered for DVD. I bought it originally to share with my much younger adopted brother though I watch it more than he does, he doesn't even get a look in. It features the classic songs; "Whizz Pop" and "Sometimes Secretly." It is definitely a must buy for your children...
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by S. K. Wilson

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The BFG!
The picture quality of this dvd is quite poor but I suppose it's to be expected as the film was originally made in 1989. My nearly 5 year old actually found this film quite scary the first time he watched it due to the music at the beginning and the BFG being in a black hooded coat taking a little girl out of her bedroom. Also there are quite a few monsters in it so just...
Published on 16 Sep 2011 by G. Knott


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Big Friendly DVD, 2 Feb 2009
By 
S. K. Wilson "DVD Wizard" (Abbey Wood, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
An excellent children's classic. I use to watch it alot on VHS as a child and was delighted to find it remastered for DVD. I bought it originally to share with my much younger adopted brother though I watch it more than he does, he doesn't even get a look in. It features the classic songs; "Whizz Pop" and "Sometimes Secretly." It is definitely a must buy for your children (or if you are just a big kid yourself, too which I identify).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great classic, 7 Jan 2010
By 
T. Bargent "glitter queen" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
The BFG is a perennial children's favourite and hit all the buttons when I played it for my Year one class.A top story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Nothing to say really - it's a lovely film and with David Jason voicing the main character, it's just magical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic for young Roald Dahl fans, 24 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Great family movie. My children loved the book and the Dvd is just as good. David Jason stars in the voice over. Would higly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BFG Delight, 22 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
My eldest LOVES the book - and was delighted with this DVD! Thanks! Have been looking for ages for this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd BFG, 11 Jan 2011
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
I have watched this myself with my kids when they were little, and bought it again for my 18 yr old daughter as she still loves it, a good film for any age , no violence and a funny and lovely film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
present for my daughter came quickly packaged well was as described and my daughters really love this item will always buy my old dvds from here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Wonderful film. Infact this is such a favourite I have had to order this one again as it was lost on holiday.
Grand daughter was devastated.

God company. Came really quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thank you, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
this is a amazing film and my kids love it they think it is really funny so thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Children love this story., 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The BFG [DVD] [1989] (DVD)
Bought as requested by children. They love this story.
Beautifully written as all Dahl stories and delivered well on this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The BFG [DVD] [1989]
The BFG [DVD] [1989] by Brian Cosgrove (DVD - 2008)
9.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews