Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful!
We purchased this table, after reviewing many similar items. On its maiden voyage it performed better than our expectations. It is VERY sturdy, is simple to put up, and folds away easily and neatly. Since this is the only table we have, we did cover the top with a towel on the end near the camping stove, in case we needed to put a hot pan on it. So the only caution I...
Published on 30 May 2009 by Resolute Scholar

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great as a travel table.
I bought this to use for picnics from the car over the summer but it doesn't work well for me.

1 - It's too big for two, more suitable for a family.

2 - It has to be assembled/disassembled every time you use it. This is not difficult but takes a little time when I wanted a table that simply folded up without having to be put together and taken apart...
Published on 27 May 2011 by A. B. Mcmullon


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful!, 30 May 2009
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
We purchased this table, after reviewing many similar items. On its maiden voyage it performed better than our expectations. It is VERY sturdy, is simple to put up, and folds away easily and neatly. Since this is the only table we have, we did cover the top with a towel on the end near the camping stove, in case we needed to put a hot pan on it. So the only caution I would make is to be sure you do this, or have a couple of hot pads to hand, because the slats are plastic. We have a Gelert tent as well, and always go their products first when we are looking for new camping gear. The are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Folding table, 23 July 2009
By 
MK Bracegirdle "bracey3724" (Hindley, Manchester United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
This is one of the most sturdy and easiest folding tables I have used, the carry bag makes it easy to store and the stylish design is very eye catching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars roll up table, 7 Oct 2009
By 
D. Hicks (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
Very sturdy and easy to put up. The slats in the middle are metal, not as described by one of the other customers.
They are covered with black plastic film. The table is large enough to accomodate eating and cooking on it. Thorughly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dream Table, 20 Sep 2009
By 
Roger (Exeter, Devon) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
Very practical, very smart. Not the cheapest around, but excellent value. You also get a sturdy bag for carrying the table which is really useful. The design - with no cross struts - means its easy for a 6ft 3" man to comfortably sit at it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic table!, 14 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
Saw one of these while camping and got equipment envy. Have used it for three trips now and can't say enough good things. Easy to assemble/take apart and clean. Bigger than most others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best table we've had!!, 8 Sep 2009
By 
G. Kirkwood (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
Well worth the money, sturdy but light, easy to put up and pack away. Fitted five of us comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 26 Sep 2009
By 
Philip Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
Does what it say's on the box. Easy to assemble, light but quite robust. The table top itself is aluminium as well and rolls up into two sections. The legs then fold up nicely and it all fits in one carry bag. Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Table, 9 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
Great table, much better than the smaller one as you can get your legs underneath!! Feels stable, & is easy to erect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars portable table, 9 Sep 2009
By 
Pamela Grundy (nottinghamshire,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
I purchased the table and was so impressed by it that i ordered another for my daughter.It is compact when folded, easy to assemble,lightweight, stable when errected in fact it ticks all the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, sturdy table, 1 Sep 2009
This review is from: Gelert Double Roll-Up Table (Sports)
We bought this table as an overflow for when we have bbq's. It folds up into a storage bag and is very quick and easy to put together/dismantle. It is a good size and sturdy enough (others I had seen look like they wouldn't cope with too much stuff on). Would recommend it, certainly does the job and does it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gelert Double Roll-Up Table
59.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews