Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well
You only need a small splash of this product in the hand to do a large area, and it really does work. We have just returned from Mexico and been in mosquito infested areas several times - with not one bite as a result - highly recommend!!!!
Published on 30 Mar 2009 by N. J. Ritchie

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly misleading
"Boxed product weight 100g" - it's a 60g bottle; mine came with no extra packaging (apart from the plastic bottle), not sealed at all, so assume genuine and not refilled with smelly water
Published on 15 Dec 2010 by Eclectic reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 30 Mar 2009
By 
N. J. Ritchie (s Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You only need a small splash of this product in the hand to do a large area, and it really does work. We have just returned from Mexico and been in mosquito infested areas several times - with not one bite as a result - highly recommend!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stuff, 22 May 2010
By 
avidgamer (London, England) - See all my reviews
What can I say. We took it to Malasia and it worked a charm. It is quite thick so if you spray it in your hands, rub them together you can cover a lot more skin. Be warned, that its so strong if you put too much on it can feel very warm in areas like your neck, under arms and the back of the knees and in the crook of your elbow. The smell of deet is hardly noticable and give your body a nice sheen. We loved it. It works a treat. 60mls will easily do on person for a 2 week holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beat the midge, 8 Jun 2010
By 
J. Robinson "Jock" (Glasgow UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Forget all of these fancy places. Try beating the Scottish Midge! I have used this product for a few years now and found nothing better. It keeps the midges at arms length. The smell isn't the best, but I have never found an insect repellant that works that does smell nice. Buy 2 bottles because once you use it, everybody else will want to use it and you will never look at another repellant again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job!, 9 Sep 2009
By 
Lorraine Elliott (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this repellent worked very well for me. I use it in Zambia while at Victoria Falls (where there are MANY mosquitoes) and over the space of 4 days, only received one bite. This small size bottle is also perfect for popping in your hand luggage, as i learned the hard way that luggage does go missing!(i waited 10 days on the arrival of my luggage, so thank god i had this repellent in my hand luggage) the only downside to this repellent is that the smell from it is very strong, and also, it can sting on sensitive skin eg. after shaving. but all in all, a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Repel insect repellant, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyramid Mosquito/Insect Repellent - 100% DEET (Sports)
Extremely good product. I am plagued by mosquito bites if I do nots wear Repel, not bitten once when I wear it. Wouldn't go on holiday without it now. I have a very bad allergic reaction to mosquito bites so I have to have a very reliable product to keep the mossies off and Repel works a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly misleading, 15 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"Boxed product weight 100g" - it's a 60g bottle; mine came with no extra packaging (apart from the plastic bottle), not sealed at all, so assume genuine and not refilled with smelly water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Effective product, but only when used appropriately., 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Least bothered with midges in Northern Ireland coastal/mountainside/forest setting, usually eaten alive. However, my genius idea of spraying the inside of the tent on the ceiling, (where the wee blighters congregated) backfired. Yes, the midges were nowhere to be seen, but, it burned tiny holes in my tent fabric and now my good tent is no longer waterproof :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived quickly and kept the little biters away in Florida
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pyramid Mosquito/Insect Repellent - 100% DEET (Sports)
Didn't get one single bite when I used this. Will sure to be using it again. Don't inhale it though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Repel Insect Repellant - Size 120Ml
Repel Insect Repellant - Size 120Ml by Pyramid Travel Products
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews