Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You'll notice the difference!
This routine is a great step up from the one on the first DVD. I'm glad I'd practiced a lot with the first DVD and so I didn't have to think too hard about what I was doing as I grappled with new exercises.

The one downside to this DVD is that in the demo at the start it doesn't show you how to do the Turkish Get-up. Then the first thing in the routine is the...
Published on 19 Jun 2010 by liswgc

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
This is a poor DVD. Firstly Sarah Lurie has the personality of a Kettlebell and seems to recommend exercises designed to rupture tendons and muscles. For example one exercise where you throw the kettlebell up and catch it - and that's called a 'warm up' exercise! The presentation is slow, dull, without music or energy. There's even a 30 second cool down bit between...
Published on 16 Feb 2012 by Spartan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You'll notice the difference!, 19 Jun 2010
By 
liswgc (SE England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Go Fit Ironcore Kettlebell Training DVD, Style- Level 2 (DVD)
This routine is a great step up from the one on the first DVD. I'm glad I'd practiced a lot with the first DVD and so I didn't have to think too hard about what I was doing as I grappled with new exercises.

The one downside to this DVD is that in the demo at the start it doesn't show you how to do the Turkish Get-up. Then the first thing in the routine is the Turkish Get-up! I had to look on the internet to find a demo from someone else (there are plenty) before I had a clue what I was doing!

This routine gets your heart pumping and you really feel like you've worked out. Go on, you can do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gr8 DVD, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: Go Fit Ironcore Kettlebell Training DVD, Style- Level 2 (DVD)
good clear instructions - gr8 workout really burns fat. I lost an inch round the waist (cut out carbs a bit too) in one month which is not something I manage to do easily. So am crediting the workout with helping towards that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Here's where it gets harder!, 23 Jan 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Go Fit Ironcore Kettlebell Training DVD, Style- Level 2 (DVD)
I had been using the beginners DVD and was ready to try something harder. This definately does the job. Some of the moves are quite difficult but there are lots of breaks and rest time as with the beginners version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Fit Ironcore Kettlebell Training DVD, Style- Level 2 (DVD)
I have received it, it looks good but I have yet to open the DVD, delivery was good and the price was good,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Jan 2010
This review is from: Go Fit Ironcore Kettlebell Training DVD, Style- Level 2 (DVD)
i bought this dvd as the beginners was not available, along with the 10 min solution dvd thats ok
but leaves the beginner with no idea how to really handle a kettlebell safely.
This DVD is brill, it gives clear instructions of how to use the kettlebell, with on screen reminders
and exercise instructions so you can blast your own music in the background.
A great DVD to use and work up to the more difficult moves, one that is not boring and worth every penny for
the safety aspect....nothing like a torn muscle to make that a priority!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Go Fit Ironcore Kettlebell Training DVD, Style- Level 2 (DVD)
This is a poor DVD. Firstly Sarah Lurie has the personality of a Kettlebell and seems to recommend exercises designed to rupture tendons and muscles. For example one exercise where you throw the kettlebell up and catch it - and that's called a 'warm up' exercise! The presentation is slow, dull, without music or energy. There's even a 30 second cool down bit between each exercise where you stare dumbly at a clock counting down. Seriously - KettleWorX is 2000 times better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kettle bell, 5 Jan 2010
By 
D. Sandhu "D sandhu" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Go Fit Ironcore Kettlebell Training DVD, Style- Level 2 (DVD)
This DVD was easy to use, although it was very repetitive.I would have perfered one that had different exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Go Fit Ironcore Kettlebell Training DVD, Style- Level 2
Used & New from: 8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews