Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fish May Be Ugly, But They Fry Up Real Good...
Having watched the first film in the cinema without her, I would rarely bug my girlfriend about the movie, which resulted in her buying me the 2-disc box set as a present. As much as I loved the first film, the sequel, for me, blew it right out of the water. With more deaths, more blood-thirsty cannibals and more shocks, the sequel is basically the first movie, only...
Published on 14 Jan. 2010 by C. A. Richards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Average 2 Poor
First lets deal with wrong turn not a bad film just average,as for wrong turn 2 it seemed a good idea to base a film like this around a reality show,but it was a chance missed,several times i was on the verge of laughter,and im sure that was never the idea of the film,all together a wasted evening,if you must buy these films just buy the first one.
Published on 20 Jun. 2009 by Mr. P. N. Cairns


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fish May Be Ugly, But They Fry Up Real Good..., 14 Jan. 2010
By 
C. A. Richards (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched the first film in the cinema without her, I would rarely bug my girlfriend about the movie, which resulted in her buying me the 2-disc box set as a present. As much as I loved the first film, the sequel, for me, blew it right out of the water. With more deaths, more blood-thirsty cannibals and more shocks, the sequel is basically the first movie, only better.

If you're after a gruesome twosome (uh, of movie franchise), you could do far worse than the Wrong Turn series. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stay on the main roads, 30 Oct. 2011
By 
I. R. Kerr (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
Fans of the genre should know exactly what to expect and these films deliver pretty solid action as travelling city folk take the wrong fork at a junction and find themselves out in the wild being hunted.
The first movie's introductory scene has a young couple scaling the side of a cliff but it doesn;'t take lonmg for the peace to be shattered. Chris (Desmond Harrington) is in a hurry to get to an important interview hitting a delay due to an accident. He decides to take a detour, turning off the main road to avoid a traffic jam and taking his eyes off the road for a second runs into the side of a parked car. The car's occupants were out of the car and rush out to help Chris. they separate into 2 groups 2 stay with the cars and 4 head off to look for help and they soon realise that someone is watching them. They discover a house in the woods with some pretty creepy personal belongings and then the locals return and the carnage starts.
Produced by Special Effects wizard Stan Winston and starring Eliza Dushku as Jessie. There's a reasonable amount of extras, some short documentaries varying from 4 to 9 minutes featuring the main cast; two deleted scenes, trailer and a decent commentary by Director Rob Schmidt and actors Dushku and Harrington that clearly shows they were intent on making a 70's style horror along the lines of the original Texas Chainsaw Massacre.
The same cannot be said about Wrong Turn 2, which does not take itself seriosusly and has so many knowing nods towards the genre. Once again it has a great opening as US reality star Kimberly Caldwell meeting a pretty grisly end, then a straight cut to Henry Rollins filming the intro of a Survivor style reality show set in the woods. Unfortunately Kimberly was to be one of the stars of the show and when she fails to turn up producer Nina (Erica Leerhsen) is chosen to replace her. Setting off in groups of two each having a mini camera the team start their challenges and very quickly
their numbers start to decrease. There are some pretty effective gore scenes and unlike the first movie which has just three mutated mountain men this movie introduces the rest of the family. There's more black humour in the second movie, which clearly doesn't endear it to everyone but it worked for me.
The extras include 2 commentaries one by the writing team the other by Director Joe lynch and 2 of the stars Erica Leerhsen and Henry Rollins. There's also, as with the previous movie, a few brief making of documentaries, nothing spectacular but worth watching once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Average 2 Poor, 20 Jun. 2009
By 
Mr. P. N. Cairns (Birmingham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
First lets deal with wrong turn not a bad film just average,as for wrong turn 2 it seemed a good idea to base a film like this around a reality show,but it was a chance missed,several times i was on the verge of laughter,and im sure that was never the idea of the film,all together a wasted evening,if you must buy these films just buy the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gory fun films..., 16 May 2010
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
Not the best horror films i've seen but their a lot of fun to watch. I will say that i found the acting cheesey and the special effects pretty poor in both films but what else was i to expect from low budget horrors. I find number 1 to easily be the best out of the 2 and in my opinion number 2 shouldn't have been called wrong turn 2 as the only person to take a wrong turn in the film was a women at the start and that was it, then the film takes up a different plot. So to sum up wrong turn 1 = lots of blood and gore 5/5 and wrong turn 2 = even more blood gore but not as good overall 3/5. Obviously not the best horrors but i'd recommend them to anyone who's a horror fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Turn 2...brilliant, 9 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic film but not for the faint hearted. Bit bloody but it is a film with fantastic special effects. See Wrong Turn 1 first to build up the tension. Don't watch if you have a weak heart as you will continually jump out of your seat! FANTASTIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 28 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
I was going two purchase the two movies seperatley but I figured it would've cost me more, so I saved some by purchasing this double pack. I love these two movies, can't complain. Top bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Turn twin pack, 8 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
Wrong Turn and Wrong Turn 2 are both amazing films, they are brilliant quality and well made.
The pack is a real bargin and are best watched late at night, it adds to the atmosphere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
bought it for me and my girlfreind, we loved them both and go buy more of the wrong turns! it came really fast and well worth the money thanks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gore at it grisliest best, 3 Aug. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
Surprisingly great follow up with film 2. Bought for someone who is a major gore/horror addict and he loved them! Bargain too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD] (DVD)
me and my daughter love these films plenty of gore in them and excellent value for money thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wrong Turn/Wrong Turn 2 - Dead End [DVD]
£5.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews