Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
50
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2013
This is for temporary heat in my new workshop whilst boarding out, fitting out and fixing up electrics. Works well although the pressure drops as the canister cools (due to evaporation of liquid gas in burning). Given an occasional shake as the gas canister runs out, the pressure rises and briefly the fire works more efficiently.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Excellent product which produces plenty of cheap immediate heat when used correctly, do not use this heater unless the area is extremely well ventilated, I have used it to great effect in an open fronted Fishing shelter, and would also use it in a tent with the door open, just choose where it is placed with great care and try not to fall asleep with it on, it's that good.
Have not needed to use it adjusted to maximum.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I bought one of these heaters a few weeks ago and have been using it as an extra boost to heat my living room. Its meant to be an outddor heater but as long as you are careful and allow some ventilation into the room its being used then its absolutely safe to use. This item was oredered on a Friday evening and arrived on the following Monday. The small gas cannisters (not supplied) last up to three hours and are easily purchased from the Amazon site. I priced these cannisters in Homebase and they're arounf £4 each but I bought a pack of four from Amazon for £6:45 plus £1 delivery. I have just ordered another heater and pack of cannisters to use in another room just in case the weather turns cold.
22 comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
good little heater for small area. easy to use and change gas canister, spark ignition makes it easy to light.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Used the heater in recent power cuts at our home, a good stand by, also compact enough for packing into the car to take camping
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Great little gas heater ordered two off these give out a lot of heat for something so small,will be purchasing some more in the future,very fast delivery dispatched come next day would recommend.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
When I read the feedback I honestly thought ppl were being overly polite but I was wrong this is an amazing buy booked a camping trip for mayday weekend when the weather report was coldest night was to be 8 or 9 degrees, didn't expect an artic cold front bringing below freezing temperatures this tiny little thing was a god send even with the front of the tent open slightly for ventilation it performs perfectly would highly recommend it I'm never going camping without it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
exdelent used for the first time and couldn't be more pleased I'm using it as a suplement to our central heating as we only have radiators and no fire and have found we do not need the central heating on even with windows open to give ventilation the room is just fine and warm if all you want is a little extra heat then I can definetly recremend this little heater it may be small but it is perfect dos;t take up much room
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Great little heater gas canister lasted for two and half hours on low heat but you do need ventilation if you are going to use it for any length of time
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
It's not as warm as expected. May be ideal on a chilly Summer night in the garden. I was pleased with the prompt delivery of this item.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)