Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It fits! It works!
I slotted this card into a Samsung N210 Netbook that slumbers along with a standard 1Gb card. Once you have the RAM cover screw removed it is a 1 minute job, Windows gleefully recognises it, and the netbook springs into life, producing a performance that is excellent.
Whatever else you do, an upgrade to your RAM is always money well spent. Just a pity the...
Published on 22 April 2010 by Richard Loder

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't cut it
Contrary to what was written above by other customers, this product just is not quite upto scratch to improve performance of a Samsung N140.
Infact, I think it has even slowed the system down considerably. Not to mention the immense heat levels the underneath of the laptop reaches after installing this new RAM.
However, you get what you paid for, it is my fault...
Published on 7 Dec 2011 by Mr. H. Abass


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It fits! It works!, 22 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
I slotted this card into a Samsung N210 Netbook that slumbers along with a standard 1Gb card. Once you have the RAM cover screw removed it is a 1 minute job, Windows gleefully recognises it, and the netbook springs into life, producing a performance that is excellent.
Whatever else you do, an upgrade to your RAM is always money well spent. Just a pity the manufacturers didn't do it, or give buyers the option when purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works very well with my Dell XPS M1530, 12 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
This is a great product and it worked just brilliantly with my Dell XPS M1530. Although I was as little doubtful whether the ValueRam products would work reliably with Dell laptops as Kingston makes the more expensive RAM products just for Dell. I was delighted that ValueRam indeed works with Dell and highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works just fine, 11 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
I installed this in my Samsung N140. A nice easy process and it works well with the N140 :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 4 Feb 2010
By 
R. Sanaguano (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
Works well with my new Samsung n140 netbook, very easy to install. I recommend the 2gb upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent price compared to the rest of the market, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. T. Doyle (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
the price was the best, it slotted in to the machine and made such a difference the speed was increased 10 fold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ram, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
I bought this item to upgrade my old laptop and it has certainly done that. I am extremely pleased with this item as I was a little uncertain about it. It was very easy to install and worked immediately. It was nice to see a product that clearly states what it is for as there are so many similar products on this website and it helped me to decide which to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't cut it, 7 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. H. Abass - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
Contrary to what was written above by other customers, this product just is not quite upto scratch to improve performance of a Samsung N140.
Infact, I think it has even slowed the system down considerably. Not to mention the immense heat levels the underneath of the laptop reaches after installing this new RAM.
However, you get what you paid for, it is my fault for seeking a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice!, 26 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
I wanted a memory upgrade for mu new netbook... and this worked perfectly!! Thanks.

tip of advice: check the technical specifications and memory PIN numbers on your pc's memory slot before purchasing a memory upgrade like this one (for instance, the smaller latency timing (CL5 intead of CL6) the better).

Greetings & good luck with your purchase!

;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kingston Value Ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM Memory for my samsung netbook, 11 Mar 2011
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
Fitted quickly and easily into the netbook to upgrade it to 2Gigabytes of ram (using windows 7 starter OS). The improvement in running Skype and another application at the same time meant I non longer had low memory warnings. Well worth the upgrade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does make things a bit quicker, 20 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my Samsung Netbook N140 as it was painfully slow from new. I followed other advice and decided to upgrade the memory. It was very easy to install. It has increased the speed when going back to pages or between pages already loaded but loading new internet pages is just as slow as always. The memory upgrade has helped but not enough for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingston Value ram 800Mz DDR2 Non-ECC SODIMM
Used & New from: £78.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews