Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best festival purchase ever, 16 Jan 2009
By 
daisydare85 (Middlesbrough, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wild Sling - Giant Water Bomb Launcher (Misc.)
When my mate bought this along at a festival, i took the mick out of him for taking up space in his luggage (albeit not much space at all) on a useless piece of junk... However, it turned out to be the funniest thing of the weekend.

Although it recommends you use the waterbombs provided, we fired pork pies, baguettes, apples, etc... and they flew for ages! Best purchase we have ever made for a festival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun - but concentrate!, 9 Sep 2013
By 
David (Holmfirth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Sling - Giant Water Bomb Launcher (Misc.)
It's pretty much exactly what it said in the tin. I took it out with my teenage kids and we had a fun time seeing how far we could get our Test Pilot (a rather worried looking teddy bear) to fly.
But do make sure you don't repeat what I did - you can get some real force behind this, and if you're not concentrating, it's easy for the small handle to come out of your hands while the catapult is firing.
Result - one noisy daughter with red marks all over her hips, one son doubled up laughing, and one very embarrased me.
Yes, it WAS my own fault. Just passing on the warning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great present for teenage boys, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Sling - Giant Water Bomb Launcher (Misc.)
Gave this to my nephew for his birthday. He loved it but does need 3 people adn a large space. It does say for 16 years or over or aduly supervision required on the packet- but he's 13 and seems to manage ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun to be had :-), 21 Mar 2011
This review is from: Wild Sling - Giant Water Bomb Launcher (Misc.)
This is the 1st thing i pack when i go to festivals or camping in general. You can get a really good range on this and plenty of innocent folk out there to walk into the line of fire :-P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Launch Things Into Next Week, 29 Sep 2014
By 
This review is from: Wild Sling - Giant Water Bomb Launcher (Misc.)
It's a no brainer. Excellent for launching water bombs (or anything else that you find lying around... tennis balls, pork pies, eggs etc). You need a minimum of 3 people (though we managed it with 2 people and a goal post). Children over the age of 6 can normally do the launching but if they are too light they nearly launch themselves. You really can make stuff fly a long way (over houses, trees, cliffs etc). Never a dull moment. Lives in the boot of my car so ready of any occasion)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Sling - Giant Water Bomb Launcher (Misc.)
Kids and fathers alike enjoyed this, filled with one or two small water bombs and aimed ..... A lot of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun (Plus the kids loved it!!), 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Sling - Giant Water Bomb Launcher (Misc.)
Real Dad's toy - launched water bombs on the beach - and they fly!

Spent a little time finding the right sized bomb fill, then the fun really started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of fun!, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Sling - Giant Water Bomb Launcher (Misc.)
Does what it says on the tin. Loads of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Sling - Giant Water Bomb Launcher
£13.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews