Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No style, no grace, just function
It's not stylish, its not snazzy, but its functional. Which was precidely what I wanted.
Published on 31 Dec 2008 by theTramp

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly Made
The rack comes as a flat pack, which is assembled by hammering the wooden sections into the metal sections before securing the parts with nails. The instructions are clear, but the product is badly designed and very badly made. The grooves in the wood were inaccurately machined and the holes for the nails were not drilled in a (necessary) straight line. It was...
Published on 30 April 2011 by A. C. Edinborough


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No style, no grace, just function, 31 Dec 2008
By 
theTramp "thetramp" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
It's not stylish, its not snazzy, but its functional. Which was precidely what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for cupboard storage of wine bottles, 15 May 2010
By 
Ms. J. broome (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
built into new cupboard space it is neat and fit for purpose. having had bottles incorrectly laying in kitchen drawers, where they were too heavy and buckled the drawers. now i can see what i have and they actually look very professional in their store. The rack strong and easy to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly Made, 30 April 2011
By 
A. C. Edinborough (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The rack comes as a flat pack, which is assembled by hammering the wooden sections into the metal sections before securing the parts with nails. The instructions are clear, but the product is badly designed and very badly made. The grooves in the wood were inaccurately machined and the holes for the nails were not drilled in a (necessary) straight line. It was impossible to create the right angles needed for fitting the rack together. Putting the parts together requires hefty whacks with a hammer, which made it difficult to ensure an accurate fit for all the pieces. Some of the nails bent during hammering as parts pulled in different directions. The final product is sturdy enough to hold the bottles, but it looks pretty awful.

I would strongly advise against this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a super wine rack, 1 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This wine rack looks really neat. It was very easy to put together. My grandson built it for me in no time at all. It holds plenty of bottles for my modest needs, and fits nicely on the shelf..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ssembly, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
There is a lot of work and loads of bits to sort - it's not instant!

When put together it does its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trad wine rack, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The traditional wine rack, easy to construct from the flat pack and still arguably the best. The wine looks good in it and suits all standard wine bottle types including Champagne. A good size from Amazon, easy to locate in a small space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars assembly is tricky and product itself very basic, 18 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Reflecting the views of others I found the method of assembling this product to be very poor. The grooves which have to be lined up with the metal struts on one side and hammered in are poorly aligned. The other metal cross pieces have to be fixed by hammering in nails. The holes for these nails are not drilled properly and some of the nails bent. Overall I found the assembly process to be extremely poor and although, when assembled, the product does the job of holding bottles, I also think that the aesthetics leave a lot to be desired. It's more a case of needing DIY confidence rather than basic skills to put this rack together.
On a positive note, I needed to position the rack vertically rather than on its side and that was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars strong and sturdy, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
when putting this together my husband thought it was flimsy and we could have bought better for the money. How wrong he was as once together it's fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Does exactly what it is meant to do - love it. Easy to assemble and works great. I am very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RTA 15-Bottle Ready-to-Assemble Wine Rack - Natural Pine / Galvanised Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Strong enough not to worry about your precious booze, easy to assemble, what's not to like?

Would certainly recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews