Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars need a waterbottle and cage... GET THIS!!!
there is totally no reason why you should buy any other type of cage/waterbottle combo. good size bottle, has a lid to avoid picking up any bits of muck on your travels, cage has a good grip, seems decent quality.
Published on 16 Oct 2009 by M. Stockley-Haylock

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cage OK - bottle poor
I found no problem with the cage which secured strongly to bike frame. One reviewer mentioned was loose - but any decent bike shop will give you a larger washer for this.

Like many others I found a quite substantial plastic taint to the bottle despite all efforts at cleaning. Particularly noticeable on long hot summer rides when the water can be quite warm by...
Published on 12 Sep 2012 by Eggthang


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars need a waterbottle and cage... GET THIS!!!, 16 Oct 2009
By 
M. Stockley-Haylock "L.M.B." (North East, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
there is totally no reason why you should buy any other type of cage/waterbottle combo. good size bottle, has a lid to avoid picking up any bits of muck on your travels, cage has a good grip, seems decent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 15 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
Bottle does taint the water at first but this does fade with use. Cage is reasonably light and grips the bottle perfectly. Approx 700ml capacity is ideal. As a previous reviewer said there's no reason to buy anything more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bargain Bottle, 13 July 2009
By 
Craig Paterson "WARNING: I Contain Nuts" (Angus, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
For the price, this is a fantastic deal - solid cage, that's pretty light - grips the bottle enough to prevent it rattling on even the bumpiest ride, but bottle slides in and out with ease. Decent capacity and easy to drink from while riding, you wont find many better bottles for anything less than double the price of this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cage OK - bottle poor, 12 Sep 2012
By 
Eggthang (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
I found no problem with the cage which secured strongly to bike frame. One reviewer mentioned was loose - but any decent bike shop will give you a larger washer for this.

Like many others I found a quite substantial plastic taint to the bottle despite all efforts at cleaning. Particularly noticeable on long hot summer rides when the water can be quite warm by time you drink it. More seriously

(1) the very severe waste makes the bottle very difficult to clean and parts are impossible to reach with a brush. If you like some juice / glucose in your drink this can lead to mold quickly developing and being hard to shift even with prompt after ride rinsing - and we all know that sometimes we are too pooped to do this til the next day after 100 miles in the saddle...

(2) In use the seal of the cap was not as secure as some, and the nipple could be quite stiff to pull out / puch back. Also the loop on the over-cap stuck out far enough to catch your leg if you did not reposition it very carefully in the cage

(3) The plastic is quite rigid. After six months use 2-3 times a week mine simply split horizontally one day along the waist as I took first sip showering me with 500 mils of juice which left me in a right state for the next 4 hours

Sorry ETC but despite the price there are better value bottles out there. Looks dull too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars water bottle and cage set, 14 July 2011
By 
Anne Evans (Llanidloes, Powys United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
At this price the bottle and cage looked worth buying. The cage was easy to fit and the bottle looked good. However the water in the bottle still has a strong plastic taste despite many attempts to rinse it out. I've now bought a replacement bottle and use this one as a spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but ...., 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
cage rattles if the bottle is not in it. This is even with the fixing's as tight as they can go. Also suggest that when you are not using the bottle to leave the cap off as otherwise even when washed it the plastic taints the taste of the contents. However it's designed to hold water etc and it does that, so I guess it does what it's designed to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Aug 2011
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
Really like the dust cap at the top. Have to ensure that top is screwed tightly enough as otherwise leaks readily. Use a non-scratch scrounger as otherwise it would scratch the body and since it is a black and grey body, the scratch marks are very obvious. Looks good on my bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bottle, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
Very nice and cheap, good quality and design, I would recommend it if you just need a cheap bottle but a bit different to a normal one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 8 April 2011
By 
M. C. Fortune-wood "Persius" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
Cheap chearful does all you want from it, looks good, silver colour reflects heat a little so keeps drink a slightly cooler than dark colours. Holds 650 ml.

no need to spend a fortune on a bottle. the holder is well designed too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 3 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set (Sports)
This bottle looks great.

However, the seal is not great and the water rapidly takes on the taste of the plastic.

I'll be replacing mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ETC Water Bottle and Cage Set
£9.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews