Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little cycle computer
Bought this for the London-Cambridge bike-ride 2010 having never bothered with one before - I was wary of the cheap price, but it is perfect! You can let it go on auto mode which scrolls through all its functions every 5 seconds and be kept up to date on av. speed, time spent cycling, actual time of day, max speed and current speed is displayed all the time as well. I...
Published on 10 Aug 2010 by Mr. C. Appleford

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You must have Round Forks
Seems like a good little unit. However do not buy if you do not have round forks on your bike, the sensor plate is designed to fit a curve, so if like me you bike has thin flat forks the sensor will not fit and you cannot align the magnet and sensor to the 5mm distance required between them.
Published on 18 Aug 2010 by Gav Smith


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Advertised as wireless but is not - this is illegal, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etc Mach-2 Bicycle Computer - 8 Functions (Sports)
This is advertised as a wireless computer but it is not. This against the sales of goods act and therefore illegal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 19 Aug 2013
By 
E. Forster (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etc Mach-2 Bicycle Computer - 8 Functions (Sports)
I bought this for my wife so I can't really give a view on it, however she hasn't complained so it must be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 8 function etc bicycle computer, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etc Mach-2 Bicycle Computer - 8 Functions (Sports)
fitted unit as per instructions and set off to test it. worked perfectly. further into my ride noticed no speed being displayed, thought it may have been due to magnet shifting, but no. Being an electrical engineer Itested the micro reed switch with a continuity meter, passing the magnet over it, found it was perfect. refitted unit to bracket to try it again but display was intermittent, eventually i gave up and removed it completely. Clock works perfectly. have had a few bike computers previously and I know they can be a bit sensitive to settup,but this wasn't the case with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete rubbish, 12 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Etc Mach-2 Bicycle Computer - 8 Functions (Sports)
This i bought for my e bike and all i can say it is complete rubbish the magnet is to small and sits to far away from the housing at the price i should have known it was rubbish all told i lost a £6
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It wont turn off., 3 Aug 2011
This review is from: Etc Mach-2 Bicycle Computer - 8 Functions (Sports)
I BROUGHT TWO ETC MATCH 2 ,WHEN THEY ARRIVED THEY HAD BEEN SET AND WHERE WORKING IN THE BOX ,I FITTED IT TO MY BIKE AND IT WONT TURN OFF AND I CANT TURN MY SONS OFF EITHER .I HAVE TO TAKE THE BATTERY OUT TO STOP THEM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars im sure its a great product, but id like to get it first, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: Etc Mach-2 Bicycle Computer - 8 Functions (Sports)
i have been waiting 3 months. though it would be unfair to mark the product harshly, its amazons service in question here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews